We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Shores Holiday Club

Certificate of Excellence
210 Marine Parade, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Shores Holiday Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here as part of my timeshare with my family of 4 . Great place to stay quite , clean and relaxing staff booked all our extra's and bikes and equipment where great nice location. we will be back when we can get booked back in one down side with timeshare 😕

Helpful?
Thank Kylie1910
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thank you Kylie for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great relaxing location, away from the hustle bustle of Surfer's paradise. The river and park is right across the road and it's walking distance to several playgrounds and the Broadwater Parklands. The accomation was clean and the staff helpful. There was a great sandpit and cubby house as well as a grassed garden area great for small children. Pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Golden Shores Holiday Club. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Great location, fantastic value for money, nice clean apartment, pool, games room, sauna. Hot spa at the pool great for relaxing after a day out at the theme parks. Outdoor barbecue area to use super clean. Nice little playground over the road for the kids. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank John C
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thank you John for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you return in the future. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

The location is near the beach and if you have a car, moving around is easy. Staff at the reception is very friendly. There is a small herb garden at the back of the building where you can help yourself to. We plucked the rosemary and roasted our chicken with it. Yum Yum! The facilities are very complete and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank NurMarlene
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Close enough to everything, but far enough away too! Very friendly staff at this small resort. Very rowdy neighbours...had forgotten Rugby was huge in QLD... oops! Clean & Tidy Apartment. Pool not heated unfortunately...bit cold on a 25'c day Loved the key lockable balconies...we went to a 12 storey apartment after Golden Shores with NO KEY LOCKABLE balconies. We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank KENADE
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you return again in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

What a lovely 7 day we had. Well appointed and comfortable and clean apartments. So comfy, felt like a home away from home. Short car trips to Movieworld, Wet n Wild and Seaworld. Nothing seemed to be a trouble to the staff. Thanks to Donna, who at all times was helpful and professional, while at the same time extremely friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the near future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Have just had a 7 day stay. Golden shores is the cleanest place I've ever stayed at! Seriously! Well done to the staff. We were in one of the rooms at the back- no. 16. For a 2 bedroom unit it was quite small ,however , very adequate for a week stay. Labrador is a lovely place but the rental... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with is and hope to see you return in the near future. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Place : Simple, compact timeshare resort - very well kept. nestled between other taller buildings but it doesn't matter much. Small pool - which we never tried as it was too chilly for our kids (winter onset). It right opposite to a children's park / playground alongside the waterway. Walking distance to nearby market place, gas station / mart and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandyA2611
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and go to enjoy a bit of the peace and quiet the resort and area offers. Hope to you see you return in the near future. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed here with our two kids ages 1 and 4 in May 2015. Can't say enough about how clean the apartment and entire grounds are. The kids loved the pool and the sandpit in the back, plus the parks across the street. Less than 10 minutes from Sea World and very easy access to everything else on the Gold... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbob75
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We have just returned for a 1 week stay in April at Golden Shores. We were recommended by a friend and were very pleased we were! It is in a quiet area, off the Gold Coast Highway, and is a very easy commute to theme parks. The bike hire was a great idea, as was the games room downstairs (table... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker968
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we are happy you enjoyed your time at the resort and thrilled you would recommend it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
1.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
0.6 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Sandy Point Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Labrador
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
5.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,004 reviews
1.6 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
1.5 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay