We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Hotel website
John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Offers & Announcements
10% off!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
15
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is value plus, lovely staff great breakfast amazing view of marina peace perfect peace loved it!! Stayed here while visiting family in the area so handy to every thing but quiet and away from the rat race

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trying to find this hotel in the dark is not easy. Very little signage and poor lighting makes you think you must have taken a wrong turn. The room I had was a disabled room. Fine with that. Got ready for bed pulled back the sheets and crumbs everywhere. It looked like a bird feeding area. Awful. Brush them out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Dectgepro, Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that your room was not to standard and that you were not provided with a suitable alternative. Rest assured I have addressed this with the team as these are not the levels of service we aspire to deliver. The hotel is in a secluded street which,despite signage, can be a... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Stayed 3 nights. Beautiful spot, nice/clean rooms, great service. Only two issues: When we first got to our room there was a towel in the fridge (door was open -must have been leaking) and a sheet on the chair. We told the staff, were apologetic and moved us to another room, with a better view :)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thanks for your gracious comments and glad to hear you that the team quickly fixed your problem on arrival to your satisfaction. I couldn't agree with you more about the hotel's location and staff are always available to help in advance if you have any concerns about finding us. Hope to see you back again soon Warm Regards... More 

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for three nights. Enjoyed the stay. The hotel had been recently updated. It was well-decorated, well-furnished, well-equipped and very clean. Art work was particularly interesting for a hotel of this type. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were there in the winter season so the hotel was not very full. Perhaps as a consequence the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerald, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed the Ramada on Hope Island, We were greeted with the up-most professionalism and helpful staff. The quality of the rooms and surroundings were immaculate and to the best standards. The restaurant was excellent and the chic cocktail lounge has a great view of the marina it was absolutely gorgeous sitting on the steps with a glass of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thanks for your lovely feedback. With our recent extensive refurbishment, the hotel now really does compliment the location and setting and we think it is a beautiful spot too. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Warm Regards Shane More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good three star hotel, clean, nice bed, but somewhat outdated. The sauna doesn't work (despite the staff confirming that there was a sauna at the time of booking and on arrival) and there is no room service. The hotel also seems to be located in an industrial park which was unexpected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel has undergone a full refurbishment in December of last year and we think the decor blends very comfortably with the hotel's surroundings. I am sorry that you could not make use of our sauna which many of our guests enjoy but look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when... More 

Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I am disabled so booked for this,had a bit of trouble at booking in as the lady questioned my need for this room until she saw my mobility scooter,Took a bit longer than normal for this type of hotel.Once we arrived at our room we were very pleased.A very large room and large bathroom.Bathroom had special shower and also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour while on the Gold Coast for a work event. We arrived at the hotel an hour early and the staff were more than happy to find out if our room was ready for us. It was, and we were allowed to head straight in. The room was very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Whilst the hotel itself is modern and clean enough, it fails in a number of areas that you would normally expect from a Ramada. As noted by many other reviews, it is a little tricky to find and not very well signed, something that apparently is being addressed but with google maps this isn't an issue. The greeting on arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Strange layout for a hotel, for sure You can easily take 5 minutes to get to your room from the elevators at reception, what a rabbit warrant. But once there, everything is as you would expect from a hotel in this price range BUT the kitchen is the absolute basics, again, good enough One thing that stood out was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear NBNZ, Thanks for your review. I'm not sure I would agree that the hotel is a "rabbit warrant?" Our 3 storey low rise property is uniquely designed and all rooms have a water/north facing aspect. Many of our rates do include free Wi-Fi, please check with us before you book. I believe our rates are fantastic value for money... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
11.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
7.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
9.5 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
9.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,754 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay