We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sheila M Highland park
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    221
    91
    29
    12
See reviews for
162
209
17
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (195)
All months
Highland park
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on the night of 18 April 2015. Room was clean and nice. However the balcony was not! There are broken tiles. The rest of the hotel on the outside is dirty and all the outside public areas need to be worked on big time. The bottom of the pool is dirty and needs to be painted. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheila M Thank you for your review, and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your stay with us, and for that I apologise. Please find that we are continually making improvements to the facilities, grounds and the resort buildings however thank you for your comments, I have noted all of these and... More 

Harrisville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Once again it has not disappointed , the resort has aged with style, exceptional friendly staff. we always feel relaxed , and privileged to visit and enjoy all the resort facilities., spa, champagne, sumptuous food and beautiful grounds .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harrisville Many thanks for your kind review, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had an opportunity to enjoy all of our services and facilities here at the resort. I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another relaxing stay. Warm Regards Erin More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
23 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 6 days recently and found it to be a relaxing place with very good staff. It does look a bit old in places but they are doing it up and the facilities are excellent. Food and service is exceptional and the tapas meals in The Verandah bar are great value. While you are here, take advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear nbrown1 Thank you for your review and you would be very much rested and relaxed after 6 days with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed all of our facilities including our new adult activities during the school holiday period. I thank you for all your complementary comments about our staff and food & beverage outlets. I look forward... More 

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed for the weekend at the Intercontinental, Gold Coast, and it was absolutely wonderful and relaxing. The resort is lovely and the service was outstanding, I haven't had such exceptional service for a long while, and they went beyond good service with my dietry requirements. Nothing was a fuss and everything was handled professionally, politely and were made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melzee1 What a truly wonderful review! I thank you for all your amazing comments from our resort facilities through to our incredible staff. I look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Erin More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this resort so much because it has most kids friendly environment and facilities, not to mention that staff are also very friendly and help. The sandy lagoon is the best man made beach ever seen in QLD.......breakfast at the cafe also good value for money. Weekend package is very reasonable price. Only one thing need be improved is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Banjo T Great to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time here with us! Thrilled that the kids also enjoyed their time it makes for a memorable family holiday. I have noted your comments regarding housekeeping, and thank you we too think our beach lagoon pool is pretty special. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very grand but there are indications everywhere that it is getting tired. Lots of mosquitos around due to rain. The room however was comfortable and the service was excellent and good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear imogenAustralia Thank you so much for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continually making improvements to the operations and resort facilities and thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards Erin More 

Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My newlywed husband and I chose this as our honeymoon getaway and was thrilled! Gorgeous staff, amazing food and the room was to die for! I just wanted to take our bed home with us! Thanks so much for an amazing week

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emmie D Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination, I am thrilled that your time with us was so memorable. Thank you for your comments regarding our food & beverage offering our staff and how amazing are the beds! Wishing you both a wonderful life together and we look forward to... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our 5th time at the resort. It is pleasing to note the continuous improvements to the resort. The great bbq on long weekends. ( thanks Mark) relaxing music, adult activities, bike hire and awesome pool bean bags to name a few. It was also lovely to be recognised by the pool area team who took the time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allblacks123 Thank you for your review and thank you for your loyalty, how wonderful 5th time back and so lovely to be recognised by our staff! I am so glad that you are enjoying the improvements we are making around the resort. Thank you for your comments regarding housekeeping it is comments like these that continually help us improve... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Gold Coast locals and wanted to have a couple of days away without travelling for hours. We are so glad we choose the InterContinental. The staff were amazing. There was nothing that was too much trouble, they really made the stay all the more enjoyable. Our room was lovely and very comfortable, great towels and bed. The decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear mm180 So great to see our locals staying with us! It is such a wonderful escape without having to go very far. Glad you enjoyed all that Sanctuary Cove had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back when you need another relaxing midweek break. Warm Regards Erin More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just had a five night break over Easter at this resort and for the most part enjoyed it very much,as we were celebrating a special occasion,there was a bottle of wine in our room and a nice card from the general manager,The rooms are looking for a good makeover as are starting to look a little tired,the outdoor furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear errol S Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments regarding all aspects of your stay. In regards to your comments about the Easter Public Holidays, I do apologise that the service offered by The Pool House was not more professional, this has been noted and the comments passed onto our Food & Beverage Manager. As you may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question