We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ulilbeauty Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    232
    93
    32
    13
See reviews for
168
222
17
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (195)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Returned to this hotel and cant believe how bad it has become - very poor (even belligerent) service and breakfast cafe is woeful, and a very shonky billing system where Amex is charged at 1.5% on line and 3% in the Hotel (No one tells you until you go to leave - and working out the bill is a nightmare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Snowoakly Firstly thank you for your continued loyalty and secondly allow me to apologise for not meeting your expectations on this particular stay with us. I do apologise that your experience in our Cove Cafe was not to standard and the mix up and trouble you had with settling your bill. The credit card charges are standard across all... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just love the spot, we did not want a beach holiday feel but more of a serene atmosphere of less Gold Coast high rise and more of nature. As you drive into Sanctuary Cove it has a wonderful boulevard of palms and lakes to welcome you. The Hotel is grand and beautiful & is in a different league of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed over for a wedding and it was my first visit in about 8yrs so I really noticed some changes. All the staff were fantastic _ polite courteous attentive. They are the shining light of the resort. Public areas; bars Cafe etc were comfortable but everything looked a bit tired and dated. Carpets worn and furniture needs a revamp. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monetgirl It was so lovely to have you back after 8 years and I hope that you enjoyed the wedding! I am thrilled that you spoke so highly of all our staff here at the resort and I thank you for that. Thank you for your feedback and suggestions in regards some of our Food & Beverage outlets, accommodation... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you want to be in millionaire’s row, this is the place for you – it feels like the Australian equivalent of Puerto Banus in Marbella. Fancy shops, high end restaurants and million-dollar boats abound. The hotel is extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Gardens and pools are immaculate and kangaroos happily hop around the property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear NorwichScot Thank you for your kind review, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a very unique resort with all that we have on offer in and around the resort. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back one day! Warm Regards Erin More 

casino
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The very pleasant surroundings of Sanctuary Cove are worth a visit; it would have been good to have an extended stay to enable the various facilities and scenery to be explored more. The many restarts at the Hotel and nearby village provide plenty of choice and the location is very easy to walk around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear brian w Thank you for the review of our resort and I am glad that you had a peaceful and pleasant stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for an extended stay, so that you can truly immerse yourself in the whole resort experience. Thank you once again! Warm Regards Erin More 

Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend here again this year as we had such a wonderful time last year. This is a lovely resort and offers a relaxed weekend with great food and excellent staff service. Last year we stayed in a beautiful suite overlooking the marina, and last week we had a lovely end room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sapphine5860 Happy Anniversary and I am thrilled that you has such a wonderful stay with us! I am so glad that not only our staff ensured your stay for your celebration was superb but that you enjoyed all of our culinary delights, surrounds and of course your time together! We look forward to seeing you at the resort again!... More 

Gold Coast
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the big restaurant for lunch. Everything was fine. The food was fresh seafood and and a tomato soup. The seafood consisted of prawns and Moreton Bay bugs. It was very fresh. There were no condiments served to flavor the seafood. We ordered a bottle of Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc. The wine was high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear not_johntan Thank you for your review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and especially the wine quality. I have passed the comments on our culinary team regarding no condiments for the seafood. I don't however understand your heading '80% was good, but they had some stupid rule' -should you wish to discuss this... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fabulous property with awesome views, great staff. Rooms were nicely done as well, with most having views of the marina. Next to marina Village, having great cafes and shopping. You can walk to all. I visited in the down season, and you could tell. There was nothing going on at the property. I was hoping to relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear MBabz10 Thank you so much for your review, so glad that you had the most enjoyable and relaxing stay with us after your 2 weeks business trip. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards Erin More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place wasn't at all what I expected so I was very disappointed. Several storey blocks of rooms with no lifts nor undercover walkways from main building. No fun in the rain with bags. Concierge was rude on arrival & departure - for this alone is never stay here again. There was no need for her rudeness. Other staff were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Isabel K Firstly I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Being a Queensland resort we are surrounded by the beauty of gardens, and our low rise accommodation courts were designed around the one acre beach lagoon pool, gardens and golf course. It was a shame that it had rained during your stay which of course makes... More 

Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions count. Sadly, apart from welcoming us to the hotel, the receptionist did not promote the hotel and it's services at all. She did not ask if we wanted to upgrade to a Club Room, did not ask us if we wanted a newspaper. She did not give our son a welcome toy (standard at Inter Con in NZ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carina H Firstly I would like to apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort is not an apartment style offering but offers low rise hotel room style accommodation. We offer some wonderful Food & Beverage offerings in the resort itself 2 restaurants and 2 bars along with The Marine Village featuring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities