We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    301
    254
    99
    33
    16
See reviews for
179
235
17
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (703)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (195)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed this Resort with friends for 4 nights & played three rounds of golf at Palm courses, Lovely resort, breakfast very good, staffs are friendly, a bit far from town, needed 20 mins drive to Southport (with lots of good restaurants and Sea World), 25 mins to Board beach (Jupiters Casino & Hotel), 15 mins drive to Harbor Town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 6 nights whilst on a work trip. I had a suite in the Alexandre block which was very spacious. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom had both a bath and very good shower and the service was excellent. Some of the people I was with had the standard rooms and were very happy with them. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Liz G Thank you for your review as a delegate staying on conference here at the resort! I do hope that the conference was a success! I am thrilled to hear that accommodation, staff, facilities and culinary delights were all to your standard. Thank you also for your comments regarding the accommodation court buildings this has been noted and... More 

Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time to the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove; it won't be our last. We were impressed with the layout, the gardens, wildlife and surroundings. It appears the hotel management are refurbishing amenities. The staff are friendly but professional. We stayed in a Queenslander suite. It was well appointed and the room had a great feel. I doid really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil M I am thrilled that your first time stay with us was a wonderful experience. It is a beautiful property and a great escape from everyday life. Thank you for all your wonderful comments about the resort and my colleagues, I will be sure to pass this on to everyone. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort, gardens, facilities, rooms, restaurant, service - a truly wonderful experience. Nothing is too difficult for the outstanding staff and you very easily forget about what's happening on the "outside" of this manificent and luscious resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Con T I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for such a lovely review. I will be sure to pass this feedback onto my colleagues. I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Warm Regards Erin More 

Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at Sydney Intercontinental many times, was expecting big things of this resort. However, so far, have been disappointed. When we arrived at our room, despite supposedly being given an upgrade (as it stipulates on their website I am entitled to on every stay, being an ambassador), the room was very small and dated and I can't possibly see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear redkazz Firstly I must apologise that we did not meet your expectations on a number of occasions during your recent stay with us, as an Ambassador member and in general especially after your comments about expecting big things of our resort. I do understand however that our Manager on Duty at the time did try to touch base with... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms a well appointed and modern but if the weather turns rainy be prepared or you will get wet, all the rooms are a fair walk from the main building, lots of stairs and a few steep paths to navigate if you like to explore the extensive grounds. Breakfast in the Cove Café can get a bit hectic if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Les J Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the breakfast offering in Cove Cafe, it is unusual as we tend to get great reviews about this. Thank you for all your comments and I do hope... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apart from room not being ready for 4 hours everything has been really good from then on. The room is excellent, the staff are excellent & the buffet dinner provided was very good. Would recommend to anyone wanting to hold a conference or to couples or families as all needs are covered & available

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear tonyc45 Firstly I apologise again for having to wait to check in to your room, however I am very pleased to hear that your conference was a success and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and facilities. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for a golfing event. Our room was nice, with a small balcony and a great view over the artificial beach and part of the Marina. We arrived early from a long flight and got an early check in. The service throughout our stay at the hotel was wonderful: reception, housekeeping, congierge, waiters - everybody was very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mimimango Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Golfing Event that was held here at the resort. I do appreciate all your wonderful comments in regards to the resort facilities, service and staff. I wish you a safe onward journey home and we do hope that when you return to Australia that... More 

Beenleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on business for six nights. Situated at Sanctuary Cove, it is in a quiet location away from the bussle of the Gold Coast, but a beautiful place to relax. Service is impeccible, with porters to help you with your bags and even transport you to your room via golf buggy. It is a big complex so there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your conference and still had the opportunity to enjoy all the facilities, service and culinary delights. I do hope that your conference was successful and that you will have an opportunity to return in the near future to really relax for the weekend! Warm Regards Erin More 

downunder
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights at the resort for a conference and it was amazing. As part of the organisation of the conference I must say the Hotel and the staff attention to detail was exceptional. The accomodation was clean and comfortable, the business facilities really good and flexible (multiple room setups) and our Saturday Gala Dinner went off without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear downunderDownunder Your review and the detailed feedback that you have provided is the No. 1 reason why we as a team at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort come to work and love our jobs. Hearing that your conference and all aspects of it and the broad range of staff that you have come into contact with across the 3 days... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (235)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
13.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
11.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
10.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,059 reviews
13.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
8.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#5 of 7 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay