We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

3.0 of 5 2395 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
13
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints from me. My friends how ever have some, Shirley not friendly, ants in kitchen, no steak knife, no chopping board. Oh yes I would suggest a mat at room door. Perfect location! Night owl, beach, restaurants, public transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt that the person wasn't friendly I would suggest that she is on site and offers great service to all who check in and would go out of her way to assist in most situations, we have never had any issues with staff not being helpful if approached correctly. The two bedroom units have full kitchens... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great budget accommodation. Very little highway noise. Good size family rooms, friendly staff. Great coffee shop on site open from 6am till 2pm. Downside is access to rear parking area and travel north back to Surfers Paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

thanks Peter We do love our little spot here close to the beach and public transport offering great service for the budget conscious traveler. We hope to see you again. More 

Whian Whian, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Great location - one block behind Mermaid Beach (near flags for safe swimming). Lovely salt water pool, and great cafe next door. I am writing this using the free wi-fi (we leave this morning). Unpretentious and relaxing. 30 min walk to Broadbeach, (about 40 min? to Surfers Paradise) past 2 fantastic free parks for kids on the beach front -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

thanks for your review. Our 2 bedroom units are ideal for families as they have room to move for maximum 6 persons. Close to the beach is ideal and our building is old but loved. Not everything is new about the property but we take pride in helping our guests have a great stay. The coffee shop offers great food... More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This is a 31/2 star rating motel in a handy location near the Mermaid beach.It also has a pool & the best thing is,24 hour check-in!The price when I was staying there was very affordable & even when it's a busy season,they do handy weekly rates,not just nightly rates.The room's got a comfortable bed & a microwave,the grill outside's greet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your nice comments. Our job is to ensure every one has a comfortable stay. We are always encouraging guests if you have a problem please let us know and if we can help we will . If it is out of our realm of doing we can try to find someone who can help. We understand accidents... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I am not fussy and don't have a problem with 3 star accommodation but this place is something that needs to be seen to be believed. $142 for one nights accommodation is very overpriced. The beds were clean and comfy but that's where it ends. The blanket I got out of the cupboard to put on the king size bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Very sorry you had difficulty with this room. It is generally used for one night stays hence there is no sink. We are happy to clean up the dishes from this room due to there being no sink. It is used as last minute bookings come in. Blankets are washed regularly and changed. The bathroom is under repair but due... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I recently stayed here as part of last minute plans while doing some business on the Gold Coast. Honestly I don't usually stay at many motels so was a little surprised at first. It's a little tired and run down, and we noticed the aircon dripping into the bathroom later in our stay (we have since reported this to management).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, we do take pleasure in maintaining our older but loved building. Its a pleasure to greet and help our guests enjoy their stay always. The coffee and juice bar is an added bonus for those who enjoy a quick on the go or a sit and enjoy the surroundings of the area. We look... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is an older style place & could hear some road noise, which can't be helped as you are on the Gold Coast Hwy.... It was very clean & tidy. Beds & pillows were awesome.. Everything you needed in the rooms & the pool area is lovely. Great, friendly service. Really enjoyed it. Thank you to the owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We do love to help our guests enjoy their stay. Older but loved building with staff that want to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you return. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked pictures werent what you get the place smells like nicotine,run down couldn't stay there as my son has asthma and they wouldn't refund our money(walked in room then walked out)unhelpful disgusting place save yourself dont ever go there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

All rooms are non smoking however we have no control over the lingering odour around the outdoor area from smokers. All rooms are cleaned and freshened with an odour eliminating product to assist with lingering food odours etc. Unfortunately for some guests with extreme medical issues we recommend that they choose a complete non smoking facility if they feel it... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Me and my partner booked this motel via Booking.com and first what I have to mention is that rooms looked totally different than on the pictures on the website. Unfortunately in worse way. The positive was comfy king size bed and friendly receptionist. On the other hand bathroom, and slow internet onnection which was available only per 1 device per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

All photos are taken with ordinary normal SLR camera and in no way doctored for presentation, Unfortunately some guest expectations are not met due to higher expectation than the budget style property. We are doing on going maintenance at all times and at times when things are damaged we cannot always get things done prior to arrival dates when it... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We were prepared to spend a lot more but a local resident recommended this one as "clean and renovated". On reflection, I think he was probably out on a day pass. We have stayed in budget hotels in poor parts of Mexico but this is the worst we have seen. The carpet could be supporting its own eco system. How... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

This motel is on the older side but all rooms are cleaned and supplied with fresh linen on all departures. There are some rooms that are under going repairs and it is difficult to allow trades-persons to work when the demand is so high for budget accommodation. While the rooms are undergoing repairs there is some things that may not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Address: 2395 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast, Australia

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay