We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Mermaid Beach hotels

A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2395 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nikola S Gold Coast, Australia
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked pictures werent what you get the place smells like nicotine,run down couldn't stay there as my son has asthma and they wouldn't refund our money(walked in room then walked out)unhelpful disgusting place save yourself dont ever go there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

All rooms are non smoking however we have no control over the lingering odour around the outdoor area from smokers. All rooms are cleaned and freshened with an odour eliminating product to assist with lingering food odours etc. Unfortunately for some guests with extreme medical issues we recommend that they choose a complete non smoking facility if they feel it... More

Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner booked this motel via Booking.com and first what I have to mention is that rooms looked totally different than on the pictures on the website. Unfortunately in worse way. The positive was comfy king size bed and friendly receptionist. On the other hand bathroom, and slow internet onnection which was available only per 1 device per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

All photos are taken with ordinary normal SLR camera and in no way doctored for presentation, Unfortunately some guest expectations are not met due to higher expectation than the budget style property. We are doing on going maintenance at all times and at times when things are damaged we cannot always get things done prior to arrival dates when it... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We were prepared to spend a lot more but a local resident recommended this one as "clean and renovated". On reflection, I think he was probably out on a day pass. We have stayed in budget hotels in poor parts of Mexico but this is the worst we have seen. The carpet could be supporting its own eco system. How... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

This motel is on the older side but all rooms are cleaned and supplied with fresh linen on all departures. There are some rooms that are under going repairs and it is difficult to allow trades-persons to work when the demand is so high for budget accommodation. While the rooms are undergoing repairs there is some things that may not... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This place needs to be condemned. The pictures of the rooms were nothing like the one we stayed in, if we were not so tired when we got to the room, we would have got back in our car and left, wish we did as the night got worse. The road noise was terrible, did not appear to be any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Firstly this motel is not 4 star as mentioned. It is a 3 star certified budget style property and undergoing bathroom repairs, there are signs posted in the rooms stating this. We cannot complete all rooms at once and at no time did this guest comment to staff that there was any issues, if they had it then they would... More

Big Omaha, null, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I believe I'm not fussy and usually 3 star is enough for me but this place is appalling . We needed a cheap single night accommodation and at $135 we totally overpaid for what it is. I felt uneasy having my children stay there. Motel backs onto dodgy dirty flats. The picture they show online is actually the only clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt that the property was not to your satisfaction, however it is a budget accommodation and if you found anything that was broken, dirty it should have been brought to the attention immediately to the manager. As with all rooms if we are in the process of doing major maintenance such as wall repairs/tiles or anything... More

Orange, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Fantastic friendly service and helpful advice. A good, convenient place to stay with a lovely owner operator. Made very sure that we were looked after, was aware of our pre phoned needs and had information about transport etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

We do try to offer the best value for the budget traveller for a short or long stay. If your on a budget and want it simple without the luxury of 5 star we can offer clean and comfort More

Maroochydore, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here for work. As my employer is tight, budget was the way to go. Look, it isn't the Ritz and the Gold Coast isn't Santorini. Reception are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy and recently repainted. Linen seems new. Décor is pleasant. OK the refurb was done by amateurs and they missed some bits. Traffic noise is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are a budget range motel and offer clean and comfortable beds. All our linen is supplied by a reputable linen agent and is replaced on all departures. Linen changes are done weekly for longer stays and mid stay if longer than 4 nights. Guest can opt for daily towel changes at a small fee. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have just returned from a trip to the GC to visit my granddaughter, I had read reviews before I left and didn't know what to expect, yes it was a little old and needs updating and yes it was a bit noisy, but the room was super clean and had everything you needed, and the bed was ultra comfy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Liz We do look forward to a return visit and hope you enjoy future holidays with us/ More

Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have just spent two nights over at the coast with my two granddaughters. While walking into the room I was a little taken back by it's age, I was also pleased with it's cleanliness, size and kitchenette. The girls particularly enjoyed the pool which was quite a good size and clean with a lovely social area and bbq in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Marg, We appreciate your feedback, I am pleased the girls had a great time and that you enjoyed the more homely atmosphere we have for our guests. While a little older we still offer friendly service and do our very best to keep our rooms clean and tidy for all guests. We look forward to seeing... More

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed over the christmas new year period mostly because we could find no where else in that location. I was a little concerned that the motel was old and close to the highway, we were pleasently surprised. The room although old and patched was clean and functional, the noise was no where near as bad as I feared. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued comments. We try to ensure our rooms are clean and as comfortable as possible. Although we are on the highway the noise is buffered by the concrete around the building as you say it is an older building but the rooms are on the larger side. This ensures your comfort as well as the price... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Address: 2395 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast, Australia

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay