We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Mermaid Beach hotels

Turtle Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Turtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Turtle Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Mermaid Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
urmama Wellington, New Zealand
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    169
    90
    40
    35
See reviews for
359
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In all honestly turtle beach is not what it's cracked up to be. We paid $1100 NZ for a weeks stay for 2A 2C and 1I. We where given room 90 so 3 flight of stairs from the car park with no lift and all these bags and babies and kids to carry was not so fun. We had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No lift 4flrs2room. Aircon2hr timer noair2brms, cafe closed?Woodoven pizzabases not made onsite $15voucher exp on arrival, extraction2bathroom v-noisy even with door closed sleeping. Mini-golf extra cost for a resort? Amenities poor to room 4 resort, silly things like one towel each, hair dyers don't work! Lots of no care stuff that would make you laugh if you'd stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved Turtle Beach Resort. Everything you need is right there, for kids and adults. Beautiful setting and helpful staff. My only complaint would be that all pools closed at 9pm and there were many times after that when I would have loved a swim. But result being a nice quiet resort. We will definitely be staying again very soon.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandurah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Turtle Beach Resort and happy to say we were a lot more impressed this time. CHECK-IN: We arrived late, so reception was closed. I called ahead to let them know that we would be very late and the friendly receptionist gave me instructions of what to do when we arrive and that security would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tasmania, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turtle beach resort was a fantastic location to base ourselves for our family holiday. Pools were great, room was just the perfect size (not as big as we'd stayed in elsewhere, but well laid out and nice), onsite restaurants were handy and other facilities, including kids club and kids cinema, were great. We did take up the offer to pre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1. Make sure your credit card scanners are so old they don't have chip readers. 2. Make sure you don't offer your customers alternatives to the Big 2 credit card companies - even at a surcharge - no Amex, Diners, JCB. 3. Insist on a credit card pre-authorisation of $200 per room. 4. When the card swipe doesn't work, ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daddio1946 Thank you for taking the time to pen your review. I apologise that your check in process did not run as smoothly as we would like and it is certainly disappointing that this set the tone for your whole stay. We truly believe that we have a fantastic array of facilities in the Resort, to be enjoyed by... More

Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had to extra $50 per night for a fold out bed for 3rd child that was so hard we had to take matures off it and he had to sleep on floor for week. Is hard to get info out of staff. Will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robertsonian74 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise if your stay did not meet your expectations, especially regarding the additional bedding for your 3rd child. I wonder if perhaps you stayed in a privately owned apartment as our additional person charge is $37.00 not $50.00 which I agree, does appear to be... More

Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are getting a bit old and could do with an overhaul including the beds hard as rocks. Aside from that we loved it for our young family. GREAT features to keep everyone entertained. Loved Putt Putt golf but there were 2 holes out of action due to building of the waterpark that we were not advised of when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nat2jd Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We appreciate the time you have taken and would love to welcome you back on your next stay. Keep an eye out for our Superior Rooms, as these rooms are the most updated of our apartments and I think you will find them fresher than the original Standard Apartments. Thankyou... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were pleased to return to turtle beach. The service was great. It is a great place for families. The rooms are comfortable enough and are reasonably priced. The pools are a highlight and the additional water slides and pools will be a great addition. The wood fired pizza place is outstanding and the resort has many shops and cafés... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back during you next holidays and are sure you will love our new facilities. Kind regards Melanie More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed as part of the Accor Vacation Club. Our 1 bedroom apartment was spacious & very clean. We were on a ground floor apartment facing the rear, so there was no view (not important to us). This probably made our room a little quieter than those facing out There were lots of facilities available and everything we used was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Narina_2013 We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay with us and hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards Melanie More

Been to Turtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Ground floor(10)
  • Bedroom apartment(9)
  • Rainforest Cafe(9)
  • Pizza place(4)
  • Theme park(4)
  • Swipe cards(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Game room(3)

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a 10 acre sub-tropical oasis, located at Mermaid Beach on Queensland’s famous Gold Coast. Truly a home away from home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments. From the moment you are welcomed in the tropical setting of our open-air reception area, you know your family is in for a new level of holiday fun. Imagine you and your family enjoying lagoons and lap pools, pool slide, floodlit tennis courts, a putt-putt course, children’s playgrounds, fitness room, arcade games rooms, a resort mini cinema and several dining options. Other facilities include 9 complimentary BBQ’s, private airport and theme park shuttle buses, a fully equipped tour desk and the Club Turtle Kids Club. Over past years, Turtle Beach Resort has won state and nationwide awards: Top 4-Star and Over Resort and Top 10 Family Resorts in Australia, Holidays with Kids; Deluxe Accommodation finalist, Tourism Australia Awards; Deluxe Accommodation winner, Tourism QLD Awards; Winner Certificate of Excellence Award 2012, Trip Advisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.