We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Mermaid Beach accommodations

Spindrift On The Beach

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   37 Albatross Ave, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Spindrift On The Beach

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
87%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
John F Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    18
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We love this place. The management are terrific. They keep the pool spotless and it is just such a great place to chill out. Fantastic place to have brunch along the road and a great Mediterranean restaurant 5 minutes walk away; the beach is literally just there and going to sleep with the noise of the surf is just magic.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 10 days. Great way to unwind. Good sized apartments. I stayed in both ocean front and ocean view. Fantastic location right on the beach. Everything you need for a great stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must say I have stayed at Spindriff Apartments many times and each time it gets better and better, when you are away from like I am you really want to relax in comfort and in a apartment that has the requirements that you require when you are there, most of all the Spindriff managers and staff are fantastic and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach, responded to this review

We really appreciate the time you have taken to post your review and all our staff are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Darren Stott Manager More

Hokkaido
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to stay Spindrift because of its location facing to a sand beach where you can walk, swim and surf. I also took my bike with me and there was a safe space for my bike on the basement. The sea breeze came into the room and it made me feel very comfortable. The kitchen, balcony, laundry and shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, please keep in contact as we like to look after return guests with a great rate. Kind Regards Darren Stott Manager More

Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room 28 on the top floor, and it was excellent. I did a bit of research before booking, and the price at Spindrift was very competitive especially once you take into account the location - absolute beachfront. The room was good, certainly on par or exceeding what we expected in terms of fittings whilst being substantially larger than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for a family away from the hussle and bussle of Surfers. Right on the beach so you dont even have to cross a road to get to the beach. Unit 10 is where we stayed and the unit is modern and a great view straight out onto the beach. Surf life savers set up their flags in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beachfront apartment was just what I was looking for. We could walk straight out the gate onto the sand and surf. The apartment had everything we needed, but in summer it could do with air-conditioning. The management were helpful and friendly. I look forward to staying there again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and great to here you had a relaxing holiday More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've booked mid January for 14days. When we arrived the spindrift apartment,actually quite disappointed because agoda advetisement photos was great but it wasn't like at all. No airconditioning was very annoyning as it was the hot summer season. The main reason we choose this Spindrift apartment was for the FREE WIFI. When we arrived they gave us 100MB for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Codd, Our records show that you did not login or use your free internet at all during your stay? I also had a conversation with you stating you were aware we did not have or advertise air conditioning at the time you booked? I'm sensing an ulterior motive building? but moving forward, yes the bottom section of your... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend decided to surprise me with a 2 nights accommodation here for my bday. I have never been to the GoldCoast, and staying at the Spindrift definitely makes me want to go back again. We stayed at the top floor, Level 6 Room 26. The view of from the balcony is priceless. The whole time we stayed,I preferred to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks AJ for taking the time to post your review, you'll be glad to hear that we will soon be installing necessary infrastructure for air conditioning, so hopefully within the next 12 months will will have A/C in majority of units if not all. Hope to see you again in the future Kind Regards Darren Stott Manager More

Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

very comfortable. great for families. all needs met. situated near great cafes, restaurants and general stores. the managers are extremely friendly, helpful and relaxed. will definitely return as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Spindrift On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift On The Beach

Also Known As:
Spindrift On The Beach Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia
Address: 37 Albatross Ave, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty lodging in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spindrift On The Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spindrift On The Beach…..any closer and you’re in the water! Absolute Beachfront! No roads to cross! No noisy traffic! Sit on your balcony and watch the whales go by! (June to November). Soak in the pool or spa and gaze out to sea. designated bike and walking track past door from Burleigh Heads to Surfers Paradise and Miles of Surf,Sand,Sun and Fun. Beachfront heated pool, Beachfront BBQ area and Safe Parolled beach directly out the front. Next to Nobby's Beach Surf Life Saving Club with restaurant & Bar (Guest receive free membership)Wlk to Nobby's Beach shopping Village with Cafes, Restaurants, Shops and public transport. Free Tour Desk Service. 2km to Major Shopping Centre of and Broadbeach Convention Centre. 30 minutes to theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Spindrift On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spindrift On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Spindrift On The Beach to your Saves list