We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camden Motor Inn

3.0 of 5
2371 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Camden Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015
Tayla112 Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We had a great stay here with everything so close by. Everything was within walking distance, the room was amazingly cozy, and the manager, Patricia was lovely and loved to help out and have a chat! We were quite surprised by the quality of the room for the reasonably low price of it. The beds were comfy, the air conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

A very good motel very clean, good room with all mod cons, the host Patricia is very nice ,friendly and helpful person a pleasure to deal with, The motel is located close to restaurants within walking distance and shops with all your needs. Not to far from all local attractions on the Gold Coast. Will be staying again in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Travelling from the bush to the sea & to arrive to a very comfortable home away from home. Rooms self contained, pool, spa, restaurants, Grocery store, fresh fruit & vegie market, opposite with a short stroll to a surfing beach with lifesavers with flags for safe swimming also showers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney NSW, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Camden Motor Inn twice and found it to be great value for money, it is neat clean and tidy, the management are very helpful and location to the beach and food sources is hard to beat

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst attending a wedding. Very clean, comfy rooms and great hospitality. So close to the beach and the heart of surfers paradise. Will definitely being staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

The floor was covered in sand and worst of all so was the bed! The pillow covers were stained and disgusting and the toilet was just foul!!! When it came time to leave my partner who I thought was going to complain was told by the lady if he leaves a 5 star review on here then she will post... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chrissy, the comments you make are fraudulent. What a shame you had to 'vent' on another human being to try to cause harm. Your partner said you were happy with the facilities and said you enjoyed your stay. We take pride and stand by our clean, comfortable and friendly accommodation, our rooms are cleaned daily because we take pride... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My sister and I stayed here. We were both new GC and had no idea of how to get from A to B etc. Patricia was just amazing. Gave us advice/directions and was extremely helpful. The room was clean and very convenient as close to all amenities. Would definitely recommend this place! Looking forward to heading there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hey Ladies, thank you so much for your kind words. There's nothing worse than not knowing your way around in a new place.... so happy you enjoyed our suggestions and how to get around the Gold Coast. Thank you again and have a Merry Christmas. Kindest regards Patricia More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Great amenities, very clean room and lovely staff.... Good location if you are wanting to be close to broadbeach and only a stones throw away from the water front...... Definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anerike, many thanks for the lovely review, it was lovely having you stay here. We're glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds... there's nothing better than a good sleep. Thank you again and have a Merry Christmas. Kindest regards Patricia More 

Los Gatos, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This motel is situated in a most strategic location! We could walk to the fantastic Mermaid Beach which was just two blocks away or about 8 minutes. The bus stop (route 700) that took us to and from the Surfer's Paradise area is located conveniently close. That same bus can take you south all the way to Coolangatta, Tweed Heads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you so much for your fabulous review. We do love to provide clean, comfortable, friendly accommodation and love to see our many guests return to their 'home away from home'. We love to see people enjoy themselves and enjoy our facilities. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards Patricia More 

Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I am writing this review on behalf of my in-laws who recently stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The location and facilties were perfect for them and the manager was just wonderful, going out of her way to make them comfortable when they had been through a difficult time. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you in particular to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your lovely review. It was lovely having your family here to have a nice rest in the quiet and I'm happy we could help. It's always nice to see people enjoy the quiet and be accessible to all the Gold Coast has to offer. I'm glad they had a good time and looking forward to seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question