We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2371 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Camden Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camden Motor Inn to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cheryl S Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling from the bush to the sea & to arrive to a very comfortable home away from home. Rooms self contained, pool, spa, restaurants, Grocery store, fresh fruit & vegie market, opposite with a short stroll to a surfing beach with lifesavers with flags for safe swimming also showers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney NSW, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Camden Motor Inn twice and found it to be great value for money, it is neat clean and tidy, the management are very helpful and location to the beach and food sources is hard to beat

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst attending a wedding. Very clean, comfy rooms and great hospitality. So close to the beach and the heart of surfers paradise. Will definitely being staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The floor was covered in sand and worst of all so was the bed! The pillow covers were stained and disgusting and the toilet was just foul!!! When it came time to leave my partner who I thought was going to complain was told by the lady if he leaves a 5 star review on here then she will post... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chrissy, the comments you make are fraudulent. What a shame you had to 'vent' on another human being to try to cause harm. Your partner said you were happy with the facilities and said you enjoyed your stay. We take pride and stand by our clean, comfortable and friendly accommodation, our rooms are cleaned daily because we take pride... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My sister and I stayed here. We were both new GC and had no idea of how to get from A to B etc. Patricia was just amazing. Gave us advice/directions and was extremely helpful. The room was clean and very convenient as close to all amenities. Would definitely recommend this place! Looking forward to heading there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hey Ladies, thank you so much for your kind words. There's nothing worse than not knowing your way around in a new place.... so happy you enjoyed our suggestions and how to get around the Gold Coast. Thank you again and have a Merry Christmas. Kindest regards Patricia More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Great amenities, very clean room and lovely staff.... Good location if you are wanting to be close to broadbeach and only a stones throw away from the water front...... Definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anerike, many thanks for the lovely review, it was lovely having you stay here. We're glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds... there's nothing better than a good sleep. Thank you again and have a Merry Christmas. Kindest regards Patricia More 

Los Gatos, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This motel is situated in a most strategic location! We could walk to the fantastic Mermaid Beach which was just two blocks away or about 8 minutes. The bus stop (route 700) that took us to and from the Surfer's Paradise area is located conveniently close. That same bus can take you south all the way to Coolangatta, Tweed Heads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you so much for your fabulous review. We do love to provide clean, comfortable, friendly accommodation and love to see our many guests return to their 'home away from home'. We love to see people enjoy themselves and enjoy our facilities. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards Patricia More 

Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I am writing this review on behalf of my in-laws who recently stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The location and facilties were perfect for them and the manager was just wonderful, going out of her way to make them comfortable when they had been through a difficult time. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you in particular to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your lovely review. It was lovely having your family here to have a nice rest in the quiet and I'm happy we could help. It's always nice to see people enjoy the quiet and be accessible to all the Gold Coast has to offer. I'm glad they had a good time and looking forward to seeing... More 

Long Jetty, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We booked direct a 5 night stay at the Camden Motor Inn at Mermaid Beach on the Gold Coast and were quoted $100/night, but this was reduced to $95/night after I quoted that rate from Booking.com. The day before our arrival the motel manager phoned me to advise that she’d be out on Sunday afternoon but would leave a key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, sorry you felt this way. You seemed such a friendly chap. As you can see we have excellent reviews. We spoke on the phone a couple of times before your arrival and we ensured you had a good rate as quoted on Expedia and Booking.com and you insisted you wanted to pay cash with no security in the... More 

Kingston
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

What a lovely stay at Camden Motor Inn. It is very close to the shops and beach. Great wifi capabilities. Lots of eating places close by. The room was lovely and clean with a microwave and crockery for easy to heat up meals for eating in. The staff are super friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia L, Manager at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Therese, thank you for your great review. Thanks for commenting on our clean comfortable rooms, it's important to us to provide our guests with clean comfortable rooms so they can enjoy their stay... a little home away from home. Happy we could help you... looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Kindest regards Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Camden Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Motor Inn

Address: 2371 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camden Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camden Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Motor Inn Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay