We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Biggera Waters accommodations

Pelican Cove Apartments

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Cnr Back & Burrows Sts., Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2&3 Bedroom Apt - SPECIAL
Save Saved
You added Pelican Cove Apartments to your Saves list
Pelican Cove Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
93%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Roving2014 Auckland, New Zealand
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed five nights,upgraded to 3bdrm apartment which we appreciated but the lack of maintenance of the apartment was disappointing with holes in walls, broken tiles, plumbing pipes making dreadful banging noises when taps turned on and generally lacking care and attention. The area and locality suited well and the stay was pleasant but with disappointment as above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCManager, Manager at Pelican Cove Apartments, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your comments, as you were advised upon arrival and during your stay, the maintenance had not been completed in the apartment we moved you to, so as to meet your bedding configuration & waterview requests. The one small hole behind the entry door had been filled & sanded the morning of your arrival so was... More

Tasmania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. The location of the Apartments was great for us as we were able to drive easily to MovieWorld, Wet N Wild and Seaworld each day where we and our 2 & 6 year olds had a ball. There is a shopping centre nearby for those who want to buy groceries or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCManager, Manager at Pelican Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments, as Managers we are happy to read you all enjoyed your time here. We are located in a beautiful part of the world and this little pocket of the Gold Coast is the perfect location, close to the theme parks, walking along the Broadwater and we love that your kids enjoyed an early morning swim! More

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wow! This place is a hidden gem...out of the hustle and bustle of busy roads and streets. We returned last night after 10 nights at Pelican Cove...it was everything we could of wished for clean...tidy..had all appliances and utensils we needed. Beautiful Gardens and well maintained pool and BBQ area. 3 mins drive from Runaway Bay shopping centre and Harbourtown...and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This resort is a hidden gem on the Goldy. We stayed in a very large 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights and were very impressed. For only $130 a night it was fully self contained and even had a huge veranda and pay TV. It has a heated pool and spa as well as unheated and backs onto the canal/river.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Location great! Not the busy end of the goldcoast. We hired a car to get around. Overall cleanliness of unit was good: floors and toilets. But felt though blankets hadn't been cleaned in a while. Utensils in kitchen were feral and needed a good scrub prior to use. Also reception won't change towels for clean towels or need to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bangor australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just had a 2 night stay on very short notice. Room for its age was in good condition and every thing worked. The gardens pool were beautifully maintained. We had an after hours check in and early departure. This all worked well. Plenty of easy to follow instructions, no chance of getting lost. When you consider first time at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very uncomfortable beds. There was a damaged lamp when we arrived and i assumed they already knew about it so i didn't think to much of it and now we are getting charged with the damage. One very dissatisfied customer !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We returned for a second year and again enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at Pelican Cove. This is a great location, near the Broadwater beach yet away from the crowds at Surfers. The pool and grounds are very well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very Friendly Greeting by the Lady at the reception desk. The room was very clean and cool. The parking was very close to all rooms. It was so easy to book in and then book book out. All appliances and Tv worked well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have 4 children and really loved the location and family feel at Pelican Cove. Our boys loved using the swimming pool, spa and hiring the tennis raquets ($5 an hour... very reasonable). Location was good for going sight-seeing. We even drove down to Byron Bay one day and would really recommend that! Secure parking was a bit tight for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pelican Cove Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pelican Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Cove Apartments

Address: Cnr Back & Burrows Sts., Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Cove Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Cove Apartments Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Biggera Waters with
any amenities