We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Cove Apartments

3.0 of 5 Cnr Back & Burrows Sts., Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
Hotel website
Special Rate
2&3 Bedroom Apt - SPECIAL
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pelican Cove Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pelican Cove Apartments
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was about our 4th visit to Pelican Cove. We always receive excellent, friendly service and the apartments are lovely and clean. The ladies at reception are always willing to help with tourism information. We enjoyed a top floor unit overlooking the pool and canal. Location is great - only about 10kms to all theme parks - in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Pelican Cover apartments for 7 nights. Its in a quiet location but still close enough to Surfers Paradise and the theme parks. Harbour Town Shopping complex is close by with plenty of shops. Our 13 and 11 yr old boys loved the pool and the tennis court. We did a spot of fishing off the pontoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely heated pool.... excellent clean & spacious apartment (53).... friendly helpful staff.... great location for families with short drive to theme parks.... Highly recommended holiday accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Great location right in between all key theme parks. Water views. Excellent prices but no frills though. Must remember to bring all consumables such as shampoo, diswashing powder, toilet paper etc....only limited supply provided. Free wifi was a bonus but quite intermittent. Parking was a little tight and can be tricky. All in all, we had a good stay. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Just returned after our third stay at Pelican Cove and will be booking up again for next year shortly! This time we were in apartment 32 which had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The best thing about Pelican Cove is the care and attention that the Management take in ensuring the Complex is always beautifully maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed in unit 42, perfectly situated. We were a wedding party with lots of small children and overseas guests. The pool and BBQ area was fantastic. The location is also brilliant you are 5 to 15 minutes away from everything the best of Surfers has to offer, not right on the beach which was great as there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We just recently returned from 6 nights at Pelican Cove and found our stay fantastic. The location of the apartment block is great, just 10 min to the theme parks. We stayed in unit 42, a 2 bedroom apartment which was just fabulous. Everything was clean, the bathrooms had obviously been renovated recently, and there was plenty of room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed five nights,upgraded to 3bdrm apartment which we appreciated but the lack of maintenance of the apartment was disappointing with holes in walls, broken tiles, plumbing pipes making dreadful banging noises when taps turned on and generally lacking care and attention. The area and locality suited well and the stay was pleasant but with disappointment as above.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PCManager, Manager at Pelican Cove Apartments, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your comments, as you were advised upon arrival and during your stay, the maintenance had not been completed in the apartment we moved you to, so as to meet your bedding configuration & waterview requests. The one small hole behind the entry door had been filled & sanded the morning of your arrival so was... More 

Tasmania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our family stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. The location of the Apartments was great for us as we were able to drive easily to MovieWorld, Wet N Wild and Seaworld each day where we and our 2 & 6 year olds had a ball. There is a shopping centre nearby for those who want to buy groceries or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCManager, Manager at Pelican Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments, as Managers we are happy to read you all enjoyed your time here. We are located in a beautiful part of the world and this little pocket of the Gold Coast is the perfect location, close to the theme parks, walking along the Broadwater and we love that your kids enjoyed an early morning swim! More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wow! This place is a hidden gem...out of the hustle and bustle of busy roads and streets. We returned last night after 10 nights at Pelican Cove...it was everything we could of wished for clean...tidy..had all appliances and utensils we needed. Beautiful Gardens and well maintained pool and BBQ area. 3 mins drive from Runaway Bay shopping centre and Harbourtown...and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pelican Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Cove Apartments

Address: Cnr Back & Burrows Sts., Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Cove Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Cove Apartments Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay