We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Main Beach hotels

Pacific Views Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr. Woodroffe Ave & Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pacific Views Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Views Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lee G Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
39
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The building is in a great location over the road from the beach, and very close to the terrific Tedder Avenue strip of restaurants. The decor is very dated and needs updating - saggy old brown leader couch etc. I think the furnishings differ from apartment to apartment in the complex, so you could be lucky. Also, the bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Shame, Shame, you did not inform Reception staff of your concerns as we do need to be given the opportunity to deal with your issues when in house. Humidity/salty conditions do affect windows even with regular cleaning it is just a factor of being across the road from the beach. But as you mentioned the upside of your stay, you... More

Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a couple of times now. Close to great restaurants in Tedder Ave away from the tourist hype of Surfers. Great size apartments, wonderful verandahs. Kitchens could have more utensils, but there's so many eating choices on offer you'll probably prefer to eat out. Great bathrooms with excellent water pressure. Stunning views of the ocean. Our interaction with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated, pleased you enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast and enjoyed what is on offer in and around the Main Beach area. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third stay here and though it may be feeling its age the resort is in a great spot close to shops across the rd from the beach. Breakfast and lunch available under the resort as is subway and iga. Two bedrooms and bathrooms lounge kitchen and laundry. Plenty of room. Subscribe to the email offers. You will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, no doubt you are counting the days until you return and able to enjoy the wonderful views and the great beach just across the road. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We decided to Honeymoon on the Gold Coast and chose Pacific View Resort due to location, views and facilities - it presented lovely on the website. The views were stunning however the owners were extremely rude, unhelpful and sarcastic! Many of occasions we asked for recommendations on where to go, transport and things to do etc. We were either shrugged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

The views are awesome but really disappointed in your comment on customer service, as upon your arrival, you did arrive really, really early just as Reception was opening. Check out is 10.00am on guest departure, cleaning is required. Both Care attendants and Reception staff achieved an earlier than normal check in, of standard check in time 2.00PM. Reception is staffed... More

Penrith, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in an Ocean View apartment for 5 nights in January. Wish we had stayed longer. We were on level 7 and even there the views were magnificent. A couple of tips for people who haven't stayed here before: These are fully self contained apartments - its not a hotel. There are plenty of places to purchase supplies for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and you enjoyed your stay, you can not beat those ocean views, as to utensils we are on it, housekeeping staff are always challenged by utensils that go missing in action. Late arrival check in information is stated on right hand side of Reception front door and works well. More

Goondiwindi, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Spent 10 nights in an ocean view room on a high floor. It was outstanding. Views all the way south to Snapper Rocks, across the road from the beach, 7/11 & Subway downstairs and Tedder Avenue a 2 minute walk away makes this place an ideal place for a holiday. Staff were nice and friendly along with most people we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Fantastic, pleased you enjoyed your stay, manged to chill out and escaped your rural duties. Apartments are all individually owned, hence furnishings can vary, happy to pass your comments on to the property owner. We hope a return visit will be a plan for later in 2014. More

Osaka, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

What: 2 Bedroom, Ocean View, 19th floor. Condition of Building: Clean, New and well maintained. Location: Great! Main Beach - directly across the road from the beach. 4 minute walk to surf club. 2 minute to centre of Tedder Ave and directly above a 24hour 7-11. Unit: clean with good bedding, HDTV with HDMI port, full cooking amenities, bottle opener,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

We really do appreciate your fantastic comments, self catering apartments do not offer the same service as hotel style accommodation and very unique to the Gold Coast. It takes a great team effort to ensure we maintain standards not only during a busy holiday period but all year round. We look forward to you making a return visit in the... More

Hope Island, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights because everywhere else was fully booked. We had booked for a longer stay but luckily managed to get accommodation elsewhere. The beds are the worst we have ever slept in and the apartment was not very clean, the floors were very dusty and the oven sticky. We will never go back as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

In response to your urgent need for 5 nights accommodation over a very busy period due to your circumstances of a rental property falling through, you eagerly accepted 5 nights at a very reasonable rate, split over two apartments, all was clearly stated at time of booking placement. You then decided to extend your stay, due to the popularity of... More

Sydney
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I've just come back from a 5 night stay in an ocean view 2 bedroom apartment at Pacific Views Resort over the Christmas/New Year period. To start with the good first - the actual apartment was fantastic! Very spacious for two couples, ensuite bathroom as well as 'main' bathroom (which the other couple used exclusively) was great. The balcony was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

We are so disappointed you did not enjoy your stay, many others have had a fantastic time enjoying the facilities. Opening hours for Reception for the public holiday period was posted in the foyer. Sat & Sun Reception is only open til 12 noon and there is a late check in procedure in place for arrivals out of office hour,... More

sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Well this was our third stay and once again it did not disappoint. The premises are spotless and well maintained. The location is a short walk to Tedder Av although there is a café downstairs too which is very convenient. The beach is just across the street so is very handy. If you don't want to go to the beach,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reservations2013, Front Office Manager at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments, apartments are all privately owned so each have an individual style. We look forward to seeing you visit us in the future. More

Been to Pacific Views Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Views Resort

Also Known As:
Pacific Views Hotel Main Beach
Pacific Views Hotel
Pacific Views Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Address: Cnr. Woodroffe Ave & Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Views Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Views Resort is located just a few steps away from the beach. The modern 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments all boast east facing balconies with ocean views leading off the open-plan living, dining and kitchen area. With fully ducted air-conditioning, these contemporary apartments present a refreshing home away from home. The resort features an outdoor pool as well as indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, gym, full tennis court, BBQ facilities and a games room. Within a short stroll of Pacific Views Resort you will come across Tedder Avenue where you will find designer boutiques, casual living shops, banks, eateries, coffee shops and much more. Head down 'The Spit' and you will find The Southport Yacht Club, Marina Mirage and Mariners Cove where many waterway cruises depart. You will also find designer boutiques, superb dining and spectacular views of the Marine precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pacific Views Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Views Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.