We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chidori Court

1 Cronin Avenue | Corner Pacific & Cronin Streets, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Chidori Court
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Simon W
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time we have stayed at Chidori Court.We have never had a problem and love the area.So much to do and lots of places to eat at Tedder Ave.One street from the beach and shops.We will be back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Our Gold Coast Holiday was brilliant, The rooms of the unit were great, had every thing you needed, The pool & hot tub, and all the facilities were fantastic. This place was close to theme parks, shops, beaches and transport, I would recommend these apartments to all, we had a great holiday!😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We are a family of four so an apartment is the way to go for us.We booked all on line which was so easy & we checked in after hours which was just as easy. The apartments do not have lifts.It had secure parking and was in walking distance of restaurants.The apartment was basic but had everything we needed.Washing machine,dryer,dishwasher,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed here for ten days, and our apartment was great. Even though it was just the two of us, we had a two bedroom thanks to a Scoopon. That meant we could both have our own bathroom, the second bedroom was our dressing room, and we had so much room to spread out. Massive dining table! Unfortunately the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Absolutely loved this place, fabulous apartments! Roomy, clean and fantastic value for money. Location was perfect! We stay here for 11 nights. Next time we are on the Gold Coast, this would be the only place we would want to stay. Thanks to the wonderful staff at Chidori Court :-):-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toyama, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The managers at Chidori, Graham and Trish, were fantastic from the point of first contact to the time the taxi arrived to take us to the airport. They went above and beyond what we expected of them, and did it with a friendly smile. The apartments themselves are excellent. The showers were clean, hot and had excellent pressure. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

needed a good professional clean as mouldy shower screens ,dirty windows, sliding doors hard to open and sofa bed could not be sat on as you fell into the gap at front and sides but the beds were comfortable and it was nice and quiet with a nice spa and pool , close to beach and nice eateries, great if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We were very happy with the room and the location. It was close to the beach and shops. Our children had a fantastic time, the pool and spa area is excellent. It is certainly a child friendly establishment and great for a family holiday. Unfortunately our bathroom was a small problem, the shower screen continually fell off its hinges and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

What an amazing location! Central to shops, the beach, and theme parks. Great pool and spa area. The kids had a blast! And what a fantastic apartment. Couldn't have wished for better. Thank you so much for our perfect family holiday. We will definitely be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

That's awesome, we love getting reviews like this. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to seeing you and more of your family again. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We're not fussy people, we weren't expecting five star however we did expect to get what was advertised: a basic, clean and friendly environment. On arrival to our apartment we were welcomed with damaged furniture, shower doors off hinges, mouldy tiles and blown lights. While none of this was remedied when we brought it to managements attention we weren't too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read this review and we are sorry your Chidori Court stay did not meet your expectations. When you checked in with reception the morning after your arrival and informed us that the main toilet had been used we were indeed horrified as a tradesperson had carried out a job in the unit just prior to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question