We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Versace

5.0 of 5 Sea World Dr. | PO Box 137, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palazzo Versace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    235
    116
    65
    58
See reviews for
181
526
31
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1091)
  • Mar-May only
    (226)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (328)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (314)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Talk about bringing a little bit of the world back to Australia. Thought we were back in Europe in summer time staying at this exceptional hotel. The friendliest of staff with the warmest of welcomes. Absolutely nothing was to much to ask. Already planning our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights with another 2 rooms. The general look of the hotel is lovely but things like maintenance and general upkeep is very poor once you scratch the surface. I don't believe management have done a walk around of the resort for years - if ever. Rusty pool areas. Stained white bed curtains. Very old blue pool floats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear stuartSydney I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations and that you were dissatisfied with your stay at Palazzo Versace. Your feedback has been noted and addressed with the relevant departments for review, it is important for us to learn from the voice of our guests and improve our product and service culture. Warm... More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my second stay in the hotel. My first stay was almost 3-4 years ago. This time I stayed over the Valentine's weekend and I was really disappointed. This was meant to be a special treat for my but turned out to be way disappointing. The hotel services has dropped way down. We had booked a twilight cabana package... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised that the well written up hotel was a bit run down. Attended a two day conference, Things didn't run very smoothly and food was obviously prepared a long time before serving, dry and tasteless. For example the several fish dishes were so overcooked that there was no taste and basically was inedible. Overall I thought the cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at this hotel after a flight, the receptionist said our room was not ready. She then said she would ask the manager if we could have another room that was ready ! We felt she looked at us and then decided to put us in a room overlooking the back of the Marina , that we did not quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night, in a Lagoon View King Room. The hotel is large, as you walk into this hotel you are struck by the Lagoon Pool & the massive foyer area. Check in was fast, friendly & sit down. Staff member took interest in my stay, reason etc. The Lagoon Room (413) was fantastic, a beautiful view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights here with family. Facilities average, room glitzy but unsubstantial, outdoor facilities cramped and uninviting. Nearby beach is the best feature, but you don't have to stay in this hotel to enjoy that. Style over substance, and not much actual style at that. Tacky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From gowns to tea spoons everything as you would expect is Versace. It's not exactly to my taste but still cool to see all the attention to detail, true luxury. The Breakfast buffet had a wide variety and everything I tried (which was most of it) was delicious. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom is great with a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Russell W Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have truly captured the quintessential Versace experience, and that you enjoyed your time spent at 'The Palace'. We are very much lookng forward to your return. Warm Regards Leah Rasmussen Guest Relations Manager More 

Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well it's luxury dripping in art and devote with a side order of luxury. Incredibly overstated and gorgeous. It is a 5 bordering on 6 star property. Restaurants and bars are great, the rooms are small but elegant, the concierge and reception team are humble and helpful as are the bar staff. Toke if the waiters in the Barcoo restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Dave B Thanking you for your wonderful Review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your Versace experience and cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel. I will pass on your very kind feedback regarding your culinary pleasures in our Vie Restaurant. Warm Regards Leah Rasmussen Guest Relations Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit since the new Owners took over in late 2012 (I think it was around that time). We've been staying at Oracle at Broadbeach a lot since but wanted to head back to PV with my mother and father to celebrate my father's 75th birthday and their 50th wedding anniversary (they were welcomed with a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: Sea World Dr. | PO Box 137, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Main Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Main Beach

1,137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (605)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (134)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (104)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay