We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Versace

5.0 of 5 Sea World Dr. | PO Box 137, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palazzo Versace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    234
    112
    61
    57
See reviews for
178
517
31
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1072)
  • Mar-May only
    (225)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (328)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (296)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hubby as a surprise for our 10th Wedding anniversary and my birthday book the Palazzo. On arriving we were early (by about an hour) so I popped in to see if our room was ready (just in case) so they knew we were waiting, We went off for a lovely lunch at the Marina Mirage Glass Dining & Lounge Bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came here for a nice relaxing three nights - the place was packed you could only find sunbeds in the shade, we moved ours into the sun but too close to the Habana's, and were asked by staff to move as we were too close ha ha. Like many of these type of places you pay for the privilege... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear mark h Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace. We acknowledge that our pool is of a boutique nature, and that during Summer it is popular spot for our guests to spend their days. Whilst we endeavour to provide space and comfort for all our guests whilst... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night to celebrate our 16th Wedding Anniversary and we were very impressed! I had researched other reviews prior to booking and was a little hesitant to stay because of some of the bad reviews. I didn't want to be disappointed. So I was pretty critical during our stay to take note of food quality, service,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley W Thank you for taking the time write this review about your recent stay at Palazzo Versace. I am delighted that you loved every aspect of your stay, and I hope that you and your husband left with some truly special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Versace. Warm Regards Leah Rasmussen Guest Relations... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in hotels around the world and this would be the worse one!!!!!! All outdoor setting is cramped together you need to climb over other seats to move around. There is mould all over the deck chairs. There was flies all over the buffet and then I found one in my milk. I complained to the night manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear melbournetourist2015 I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations and that you were dissatisfied with your stay at Palazzo Versace. Your feedback has been noted and addressed with the relevant departments for review, it is important for us to learn from the voice of our guests and improve our product and service culture. I... More 

Gold Coast
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a dinner. Some of us stayed the night but I went home and came back in the morning to join our group for breakfast. Walking into this establishment you feel like you are in a great hotel somewhere else in the world. All the furniture and props are, you guessed it, Versace designed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear not_Johnton It is wonderful to hear that after dining in one of our dinner venues, you were encouraged to return for our bountiful buffet breakfast the next morning - next time we hope that your dining experience includes a stay at our hotel also. Warm Regards Leah Rasmussen Guest Relations Manager More 

Caulfield South
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited family saying here and found the whole environment magnificent. Some parts of the old lady building are showing signs of age but generally a truly beautiful place to stay, We enjoyed a great High Tea after a very relaxing soak in the shade by the pool that had been carefully segregated to ensure overactive children did not interfere with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Ian F Thank you for your wonderful review - we are delighted that you had such a magnificent stay at our hotel. We look forward to your return. Warm Regards Leah Rasmussen Guest Relations Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and it has gone significantly down hill. Facilities and rooms are ageing and maintenance is poor: broken fittings in rooms, unmown lawn on terrace, dirty pool seating... Other than the foyer the hotel is looking tired. Service is amateur: hotel was reasonable busy and the staff had not prepared for the number of guests so had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear ChasB149 I have passed on your constructive feedback to the Executive Management Team to ensure the issues and comments you have raised will be addressed collectively with all of our Associates, this will enable our team to move forward and endeavour to create a truly memorable experience in which we strive to deliver to all of our guests. To... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had big expectations of Palazzo having wanted to stay here for a long time. I have to say, I absolutely loved it! All staff were friendly and happy. The rooms were immaculate and the food was amazing. A few little things: We booked the cabana package and felt the staff should have asked if we were ready for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Karen G Thank you for sharing your experience with us - I am delighted that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed on your constructive feedback to the Executive Management Team to ensure the issues and comments you have raised will be addressed collectively with all of our Associates,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't stay at the hotel but shouted the High Tea there for my sister in law's Birthday. There was a great selection of sweets and a small savoury selection. We were served very promptly but no further attention was given to us after we ordered and received our High Tea. It would have been nice for the waitress to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear _TRavelBuggas_ Thank you for choosing to dine at Palazzo Versace! We are delighted that you recently enjoyed our popular high tea. We have some exciting High Tea options on the horizon - and are looking forward to announcing them soon...Stay Tuned! Warm Regards Leah Rasmussen Guest Relations Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I honestly do not know where to start with how terrible this hotel is. I have just stayed for 3 nights in the Lagoon Suite from 9th Jan to the 11th Jan. I will start with the positives and would like to point out I am not hard to please or a fussy customer! The foyer is beautiful and definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear BryonyHair Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Palazzo Versace. I have passed on your valid feedback to the Executive Management Team to ensure the issues and comments you have raised will be addressed collectively with all of our Associates. It is only through the voice of our guests that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: Sea World Dr. | PO Box 137, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Main Beach

1,121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (589)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (126)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay