We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Ashmore hotels

Royal Woods Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   16 Mulyan Place, Ashmore, Queensland 4214, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Woods Resort to your Saves list
Royal Woods Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ashmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michael G Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This "resort" is in need of an update. Very stark, tired and clinical in the unit. No ambience. No art work or lamp in lounge, the biggest wall decoration was the No Smoking sign. Too expensive for what you receive. There was only 1 staff on duty on Saturday at book in time and there was a wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place with terrific staff. The receptionist actually walked us to the accommodation and showed us how everything worked. The unit was spacious and well appointed. Cleaning was faultless. Has a bit of maintenance here and there but nothing of an consequence. The security of the resort is very comforting. We only stayed for a night but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worongary, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being winter the central heating was really good, we loved the house keeping service it was nice to be able to have a rest from having to clean bathrooms floors etc. The staff were at hand by intercom anytime we needed anything i was even lent a hair dryer to give back at my leisure even though there was also... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmwoods, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A great experience in above average accommodation. The staff are extremely helpful and and facilities are great. Especially appreciated is the quiet area in a secure facility. The upgraded unit was the "cream on the top". Thanks, Royal Woods staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Royal Woods Resort. Our team understand that when you stay away from home, it is about the experience, just as much as the location. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the whole package of great staff service, beautiful accommodation and outstanding facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The reception staff were very welcoming and accommodating. They kindly recommended the local tavern for a quick inexpensive dinner and it was fine. The entrance drive is very impressive. The furniture and decor is dated as in 1980's style and the stairs and paving leading to our door were lifted and pot holed. The beds were as hard as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback about the Royal Woods Resort team being welcoming and helpful. We strive to make our guest experience the best it can possibly be so it is nice to know our team are getting it right. In regards to the stair pavers lifting, we are in the process of resurfacing our external areas as part... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Decor a bit dated. All the taps seemed to leak, which is really annoying. Not great value for money in my opinion. Ok to stay at, just expensive. Probably good for families, as the location is fairly good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Resort and your comment about the good location. Royal Woods has a refurbishment planned in phases over the next 2 years (so as to minimise disruption for our guests) which will see the décor of the rooms and common areas updated. With the leaking taps, our apologies that this occurred during your stay.... More

Noosaville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a cruise we stayed at Royal Woods , an extremely pleasant experience. The rooms / units are more like individual two bedroom house's . very nicely laid out and furnished , The Breakfast pack is a great Idea even though we didn't partake , we had our own breakfast goods, Two door handles came of in our hands but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Royal Woods Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed the design of our accommodation and easy location. Thank you also for bringing the loose door handles to our attention because that allows us to rectify the issue. Our maintenance team will check all the villas and units to ensure we prevent this issue occurring for... More

Benalla, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

After a torrid trip on the super busy motorway down from Brisbane it was a great pleasure to arrive at Royal Woods (though our older GPS took us to the back gate first : ) The rooms and especially bathroom are huge and well appointed and the resort is very quiet and peaceful - with only the barest traffic noice... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our Resort. We are pleased that after a "torrid" trip on the motorway, Royal Woods Resort was a place of serenity for you to relax and de-stress on the Gold Coast. We often get comments on the size of the rooms and the spaciousness of our accommodation so it is good you enjoyed... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place is secluded and away from the traffic noise so you get a very good nights sleep. It is gated so no unwanted visitors. Each unit is separate so you don't intrude on other guests or even see other guest most of the time. As a car enthusiast I really appreciated the separate lock up garage. All the staff... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Royal Woods. It is great that you were able to relax in the tranquillity of the Resort. And thank you for your feedback about the separate lock up garage - we have a lot of guests comment on the convenience of having their own garage which is one features that sets us apart... More

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

After a trying flight with 4 kids under 8 we were pretty tired and not sure what to expect but then pulled up to the majestic entrance (trust me when you visit you will understand)! The size of the apartments is bordering on ridiculous. The look on the kids faces when they saw pool was enough to lift a couple... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Royal Woods Resort. Our Resort was designed with the space and facilities for families to relax in a luxurious "home away from home" environment while being centrally located to the Gold Coast's attractions so our team is pleased you enjoyed your family holiday experience here. We look forward to welcoming your family back... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Woods Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Woods Resort

Address: 16 Mulyan Place, Ashmore, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Woods Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royal Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Woods Hotel Ashmore
Royal Woods Resort Ashmore, Gold Coast, Australia

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Royal Woods Resort... your special placeRoyal Woods Resort, based in Ashmore on Queensland's beautiful Gold Coast (Australia) is a world-class resort featuring unique natural tropical surroundings, exquisite rooms and breath-taking views.The Gold Coast's only all villa suite resort, offers a range of one and two-bedroom suites or three-bedroom freestanding villas servicing the need for short, medium and long term stays. We provide the option of fully furnished luxury villas for daily, weekly, monthly and longer term rentals. Whether staying overnight or seeking longer term accommodation for the whole family, Royal Woods Resort provides the freedom and comfort of a home-away-from-home, combined with the luxury and features of a resort.From the 900 square feet one-bedroom suites to the 2100 square feet three-bedroom, three-bathroom (including spa) home-away-from-home, all were designed with luxury in mind. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Woods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer