We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Cala'n Bosch

Final de la Via de Circunvalacion, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Smartline Cala'n Bosch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smartline Cala'n Bosch
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    264
    122
    45
    32
See reviews for
277
275
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (693)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just returned from this hotel, and I have to say, it was nothing to write home about. I am not going to complain about it too much as we didn't pay very much for the hotel and so I don't feel it would be very fair. Location- absolutely spot on, on the beach and very close to the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stoke on Trent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good basic hotel. Excellent position for harbour and beach. Food ok, no frills but enough choice. Entertainment was limited but perhaps because start of season. Steff worked hard to please everyone and she had limited resources. Ivan going to be excellent after a few more weeks experience and Alice with a bit more confidence will be fine. Alice did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lovely hotel spotless clean everywhere lovely bedrooms kept clean towels everyday and beds done.entertainment for kids very good not much for adults at night only one act all week. food good tho didnt like new look dining room. excellant location right on the beautifull beach .

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. It is in an ideal location, and we will carry on improving day by day. So hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon Yours sincerely More 

Hebburn
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to this hotel although I have stayed at other hotels in the resort previously. The hotel has obviously been recently refurbished and all areas were very nice and clean. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly, the food was fairly good if a bit repetitive, although I enjoyed the soups they were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel, and also re the entertainment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

cant complain about standard of hotel or food, only complaint was about the entertainment it was aimed at kids not adults the highlight of the adult entertainment was making paper airplanes!! everyone was complaining about the standard of entertainment at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed the hotel, we will be looking to the entertainment and when you return to visit us this will be improved for the adults. Regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had previously stayed at this at this hotel twice before and even made sure we visited it the last time we were in Menorca because we loved it so much. I wrote a glowing review as we enjoyed our stay so much. Sad to say i was so very dissappointed when i arrived recently to see how very much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Patty, So sorry that you do not like the new smartline Calan Bosch, we have made improvements and all the hotel team work hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay, sorry that it seems that we fell short in your case. All your comments have been noted and we will work on these. So I hope... More 

1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just finished a weeks stay at Hotel Cala N Bosch. I don't usually write reviews, but after reading the last few and the very rude one by Paul B, I feel it is necessary :) We travelled two 50 year olds and two 26 year olds. - Firstly the hotel is in a great location, small beach just down a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Amy Jane, Thank you for taking the time to to share your feedback, and let further customers know yor views on the facilities and entertainment. It is very difficult to please everyone but we do try our utmost. Glad that you joined in with most activities and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you back at... More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at the Smartline Hotel and I'm sorry to say but I left feeling underwhelmed. The hotel is a superb location and is very clean, but basic. The food was average and not much choice at all. They seem to be cutting costs everywhere? No staff at the poolside bar, help yourself! 3 staff trying their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, So sorry that you did not like our new smartline Calan Bosch, we will take all your comments on board and keep on working to improve pur standards and services, and hope that you will come back and visit us at sometime. Kind regards More 

staffordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in the apartments over the road from hotel work still going on 're the refurbishment lots of noise from 7a.m. Had. Booked all inclusive so all food was at the hotel food was always cold entertainment was totally rubbish 3 entertainers all off on a Thursday they did a quiz every night was 40 questions people walked out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your holiday at the Calan Bosch from the apartments. All the all inclusive meals are taken at the hotel, and shame that you did not like the food on offer, the same as the entertainment, this is provided by an outside company and we are looking into... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been on my 3rd visit to this hotel could be my last resort still fabulous hotel has just been refurbished and still doing odd things to it food is ok always find something to eat rooms spotless but unfortunately the entertainment is garbage 3 entertainers to look after us and just cannot do the job kids entertainers they might be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you for your review, we will take your comments on board and it is feedback like this that helps us improve. Please do not let this stop you coming back, we would love to welcome you again to our new smartline Calan Bosch Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (351)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay