We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Cala'n Bosch

Final de la Via de Circunvalacion, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smartline Cala\\
Smartline Cala'n Bosch
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean, food is varied, the weather is wonderful the staff are always smiling but the main thing is the hotel connects to a separate beach where you can walk between the hotel & beach within seconds. The best of both worlds a beach & ocean or a hotel with pool

Helpful?
1 Thank Ms B
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Ms B Thank you for writing such a great review about our hotel. It is located in privelaged location you cannot really go wrong, especially as like you say it gives you the best of both worlds, and also not forgetting the Marina, if you fancy venturing out in the evening. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed at cala'n bosch hotel yet again and staff was very friendly . The room was facing the Harbour (Sun till after 8pm at night) fantastic view .The meals where as you would expect for a 3 star all inclusive . Drinks served from 10am till11-30pm.The cleaner came each day and cleaned the room changed the towels and emptied... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chrisnape
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for your continued custom, and we are glad that you had another good holiday with us and will be back to see us again we hope very soon, no doubts? Kind regards More 

Totton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Stayed at this hotel in Sept on an all inclusive basis. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff friendly. The meals were what you'd expect on an all inclusive, varied and plentiful. Just one night something went wrong, not sure what but the food just wasn't as abundant. Never did find out why. Drinks were plentiful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Beryl V
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Beryl, Thanks for the great review and we are pleased that you liked the hotel and our facilities, food etc, not to sure about the lack in food one night will look into this. What we appreciate most of all is that you would come back and visit us, see you then Kind regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed at the Smartline marina apartments on an all inclusive basis. we knew we would have to go over to the hotel for our meals ,no problem food was good for three star,The first night in our apartment was not good there was no bedding at all for the sofa bed so our grandaughter had to sleep under a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank James M
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear James, So sorry to hear about your problems in the apartments Marina, and that the All inclusive did not live up to your expecatations. As most of the entertainment and the food is at the hotel all inclusive contiues there, and there are icecreams in the bar area in the afternoon. Seems like things were not explained. We hope... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We have just come back from a weeks holiday and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were given a room with a fantastic view over the beach. Room was spotless and beds comfy. Only disappointment in the room was the two single beds, we did try pushing them together but as soon as we did the annoying gap appeared. Always... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Toni M
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Toni & Dave So glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and also that you enjoyed the facilities and apart from the little plastic cups, double bed, and food at the end of season, it seems that we ticked the boxes. When you book a double room this normally means a room for two people and two twin... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

I stayed at the smart line cala n Bosch with my adult son 13th to 20th September. I e-mailed in advance to get a sea view room and when we checked in we were given the room I asked for. Very quick check in with pleasant staff. The room was okay enough storage if I could suggest anything it would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank christine_willis
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Chrisitne, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great relaxing holiday and enjoyed your holiday at tour hotel, and the only niggle was a clothes maiden, might be a good idea those folddown ones you can fix to the wall. We take notice of all suggestions that way we can contiue to improve. We will pass... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from an all inclusive week's stay. Area was gorgeous, with the marina only a 2 minute walk away which had plenty of shops and places to eat at. Lovely views at the lighthouse which was just a 10 minute walk away. Beach was very pretty, lovely clear water, pedalos etc could be hired here. Stayed on the 2nd... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alice S
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased that you liked the area and the facilities on the beach and Marina, sorry about the noisy guests, this is the second review but you are in the hotel and the other was our apartments. Glad that you enjoyed the food and your thoughts about the fizzy... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stopped in the smaller hotel over the raod. well to be honest I wouldn't be going back just got back from 10 days and I have not had 1 good nights sleep, rooms very noisy, you could hear just about every thing that was happening in the rooms above and next door. The people in the room above made... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mick q
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Mick, So you stopped in the Apartments Marina across the road from the hotel, what can we say about the noisy neighbours, and did you bring the problems with thebathroom to our attention, we try to fix everything as quickly as possible like you mention the toliet flush and other issues. Thank you for the praises about our staff... More 

West Bromwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The hotel was spotlessly clean. However the food, particularly the dinners, were not so good. The breakfast & lunch menu's were passable. We had one dinner during our one week stay. It is such a shame, but this was a common complaint amongst the majority of our fellow holidaymakers. The location is superb, with a lovely beach within a two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us and what you thought of our hotel, and also for bringing up the point about the dinners, we will rethink the menu this winter but it seems strange as there is now showcooking, gala dinners, it would be nice if we could put a... More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We were advised the transfer was one hour. It took two and a half hours finally dropped one but last. We paid £60 extra for a high room upgrade. The room was nicely decorated with a spectacular view over looking the beach however, we were located under a plant room which droned all night long making sleep impossible. Then at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stevegriffin147
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review

Dear Steve We are so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and that it did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback we always try to use these reviews to improve, and do better. Menorca is a very quiet Island. We hope you might consider us again in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (421)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (99)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#4 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Falco
Sol Falco
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 stars 2,010 reviews
5.3 mi away
Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel
25.3 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 2 in S'Algar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay