We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Marina

Final de la Via de Circunvalacion, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smartline Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smartline Marina
Add Photo

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    53
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
54
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Holiday with myself and child, EXCELLENT LOCATION. The beach, marina, restaurants and shops are all within a minutes walk from the hotel. Overall a good hotel however lacks any entertainment and food sources. There is a bar available next to the pool but does not serve food, however there is a hotel across the road with entertainment and food which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Relations M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartments, the hotel across theroad is the sister hotel, and all entertainment, meals etc are taken there and you are just as welcome to use the facilities in the smartline Cala'n Bosch as the apartments. Hope you visit us again. Regards More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and none of the rooms were ready. We were told we would be in room 015 and to come back in a hour. We went to look at the room we had been allocated and found that the previous occupier a had completely trashed it so we knew it was going to be a while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share yor feedback, and sorry to hear that you had problemwith your rooms. We do try our best to make sure holidays are enjoyable but it seems in this case we fell short, but thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, and that we mamanged to help you. Kind... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cala'n Bosch hotels

Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some not so very complimentary reviews regarding the apartments and the renovations I emailed the management the week before our stay, who assured me that the refurbishments were complete (not so - works are still ongoing!) On arrival (Monday) we checked in and paid for a safe, we went up to our apartment (209) to unpack and start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear GIlly, So sorry to hear that your holiday got of to a bad start, as I have said in a previous review, refurbishments of this type do have lots of teething problems which we try to resolve as quickly as possible. I am glad once you had moved your holiday started and thank you for all your kind comments... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked as due to previous reviews and responses from management that apatments fully refurbished over winter was looking forward to a nice new apartment. Has had a lick of paint here and there, over the black mould in bathroom not nice. New shower which is fabulous but dangerous in getting in and out of bath with no safety handle for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Shona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, while we would have hoped you had a better time your review will really help us. All refurbishments always have teething problems and I am sorry these disturbed your stay. I hope you will give us a second chance next time you come to Menorca Kind regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for two weeks self catering in an apartment after seeing reviews on here we wondered what we had booked certain people moan about everything but never report problems and just moan n whine u should stay at home the staff were lovely and the pools were spotlessly clean we only had 1 issue which was the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiRelationsManager, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear RIch, Thank you for your great review and the five star rating we are so pleased that you had a great holiday with us and hope you will come and visit us again-, More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. My family and I were getting electric shocks off the side where the cooker was, the air con broke on 3rd day and couldn't be repaired. The maids only changed half the beds the first time they cleaned. The staff were very friendly but didn't have much information when we asked about buses,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiRelationsManager, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take all comments seriously and learn by them we will make sure we use them to do better. Sorry that the holiday did not live up to your expectations. Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First Impressions were this was a great hotel, until we went inside, Firstly my wife's wheelchair couldn't fit in the lift, it was more like a dumb waiter, tiny was an understatement, so we had to put a disabled woman in a lift while I ran up to the first floor with the wheelchair, every day up and down for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiRelationsManager, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to sahre your feedback and as i said in the previous review sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and that we could not give you an apartment onthe ground floor but we do not have two begroom apartments on the ground floor. Will look into all points raised. regards More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first arrived it looked lovely. We checked in and everything was fine until we got to the lift. Could barely fit one person in and we had a wheelchair with us. Which they knew about and gave us a first floor room instead of 2 ground floor apartments like we asked for. Once we managed to lug 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiRelationsManager, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear you had such a bad experience on your holiday, unfortunately we do not have 2 bedroom apts that you seem to have booked on the ground floor. We look at each point raised we take all comments very serioulsy. Kind regards More 

Witney, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first impression was good.Nice and clean and tidy and light.Our room had a sea view and obviously been refurbished. Staff were polite and helpful. However there absolutely no sound proofing could hear people talking wardrobe and drawers opening and shutting.Added to this the noise of the refurbishment it was not great if you wanted to sleep. The other problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiRelationsManager, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your review, so glad yu liked the apartments even if they were a bit noisy, and as you say a great location. I maybe we will be able to welcome you back in the near future Regards More 

stevenage
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in CB before and choose these apartments this year for their excellent position, a stones throw from the Beach & Marina with a large selection or Restaurants. The price I feel was very reasonable on comparing with similar properties especially for its location. On entering the hotel you could tell that improvements had been made it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
HiRelationsManager, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great review of the smartline marina apartments, so glad you and your family had a fantastic holiday inyour holiday house, and that you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Hope to see you back with us very soon. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay