We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tahona Garden

C/ Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 17 | Fuerteventura, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Tahona Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Tahona Garden
Add Photo

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    169
    83
    29
    20
See reviews for
70
202
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My fiancée and I have just returned from our holiday in Caleta de Fuste, We had 11 nights from the 14th to 25th of june and returned home totally chilled and well tanned. La Tahona is a lovely little hotel in an equally nice resort. We found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful.Our room was a first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden guest, We thank you for having chosen Tahona Garden for your vacation in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura, and on behalf of all the Staff ; we also thank you for posting a review about your experience at our resort. We want to express you how pleased we are to know that you have had a great experience... More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay at this hotel on the first week of june! In general is a clean hotel, very near or the town center. The food, the situation, the nice staff made that we enjoy a lot our short sunny break. The hope to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Tahona Garden Resort, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. The passion for gastronomy is being one of the prime pillars of our company. The drinks... More 

Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed there 18/25 june 2015 what a place from arrival being greeted by a lovely girl behind reception it was great .food was out of this world for choice and quality. rooms and pool area very clean entertainment very good staff eager to help over all experience great will go back again.thanks for a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

weeks ago Dear Tahona Garden Guest, First at all we thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your experience among us and in the name of all the staff from Tahona Garden we also thank you for choosing Tahona Garden for your holidays in Fuerteventura. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about... More 

Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 10th June 15 for one week. 1st floor apt room 415. Very spacious apt with a surprise kitchenette with fridge and 1 large bedroom and very large balcony behind pool bar area and overlooking the pool. Great cleaning and towel change service, The food was good value for money, yes a little repetitive but a good choice for eyeryone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel. As our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and my fiancé booked a last minute one week stay here mid June. It was his 30th birthday during our stay and with all the wedding saving we thought we needed a break away! I have to say I really enjoyed my stay here. People need to keep in mind this is a 2* hotel. I'll give the positives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, It has been a pleasure to have you with us at "Tahona Garden". On behalf of all our staff, we would like to thank you for your recent review shared regarding your recent vacation. This feedback counts as valuable information for us when evaluating our hotel and services. With such comments, we can get an indication... More 

Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay on an all inclusive basis couldn't complain about anything if I'm honest,had breakfast dinner and tea everyday in t place.the daily special cocktails were amazing.Their staff is a credit to the hotel.definitely will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden guest, We thank you for having chosen "Tahona Garden" for your vacation in Caleta de Fuste in Fuerteventura and on behalf of all the Staff ; we also thank you for posting a review about your experience at our resort. We want to express you how pleased we are to know that you have had a great... More 

Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Whenever reviewing hotels we always give a fair and honest review however have struggled to find many positives about the Tahona Gardens. We were checked in by a staff member who appeared completely oblivious to us and continued to use the telephone whilst booking us in and gave basic information and offered no welcome. The apartment was large but basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. However we were disappointed to read that certain aspects did not live up to your expectations. I would like to apologise that the cleanliness was not to the standard we strive to provide; it is a pity that you did not inform us during your stay as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this complex for one week in June 2015. This is a very clean but basic hotel throughout and good value for money. We had a very quiet room (Room 405). Small, friendly complex. Pool area was lovely, although it did start to get very, very busy towards the end of our stay with all sunbeds reserved by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden guest, We thank you for having chosen Tahona Garden for your vacation in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura, and on behalf of all the Staff ; we also thank you for posting a review about your experience at our resort. We want to express you how pleased we are to know that you have had a great experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a honest reveiw and no exaggeration... We booked a "bungalow" the room was tiny, we saw a few other rooms in the hotel and they are So much better than a "bungalow". It's basically one small room with no air con and a tiny bathroom! We had to ask all the time to have our room cleaned as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor. Please understand that we were very surprised about your comments, as they seem very uncharacteristic of our service and standard. "Tahona Garden" is constantly working on improving areas and services, your feedback has assisted them to identify new ones and in coordination with the team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (276)
Viewed
Other (108)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay