We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tahona Garden

C/ Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 17 | Fuerteventura, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Tahona Garden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    194
    100
    36
    24
See reviews for
94
234
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We went out of season and didn't pay a lot at all, however we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and food was good and no complaints about the pool. The beds were slightly uncomfortable but other than that we could still sleep so it's ok!! Had an unexpected guest but soon as we rang the reception they came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week - what a wonderful stay we had and we didnt want to go home! Yes the food does get repetitive but its perfectly edible and the staff are so friendly. Our apartment was at the back which was clean and comfy, the only drawback was the lack of a view but we liked to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying at Hotel La Tahona Garden and for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities. It encourages our team members to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort had a clean, modern, fresh feel to it with it's decor. The staff were friendly and the rooms were decent. The bar had normal drinks, sangria and a speciality cocktail each day. They also had a tea time where hot drinks were served along with cakes and pastries. The swimming pool has 3 different depths to suit peoples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, First at all we thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your experience among us and in the name of all the staff from Tahona Garden we also thank you for choosing Tahona Garden for your holidays in Fuerteventura. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your stay... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tahona Garden Hotel is good value for the money that you pay. Having read up on trip advisor and seen the mixed reviews i wasn't sure what to expect. We stayed fro 11 nights which was ample time to see the island and have a nice relaxing holiday. Our room was an apartment at the back. Basic but clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor. Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and rest assured that I shared your comments with them. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always our goal to make you feel comfortable among us... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our two children aged 6 & 17 for a 10 day break staying at La Tahona Garden. We weren't sure what to expect due to the mixed reviews but we're very pleasantly surprised. Accommodation is basic but as a base was perfectly adequate. My only gripe was not having a clothes airer ( despite asking numerous times to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guests, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our Tahona Garden. I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay, it was our pleasure to take care of you and be of service. We love hearing from guests that have enjoyed our hotel, and it is more than a pleasure to see that... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for a weeks holiday. The first room we were sent to had a locked connecting door into another apartment and we could hear everything , including them having a long shower so asked to move rooms which was no issue. The rooms are good sized but the cleaners only do the very basics , arrived Monday and sheets only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden guest, We thank you for having chosen Tahona Garden for your vacation in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura, and on behalf of all the Staff, we also thank you for posting a review about your experience at our resort. We want to express you how pleased we are to know that you have had a great experience while... More 

SOMERSET
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just got back from a weeks holiday and had a lovely relaxing week, the hotel staff were very helpful the food was great for breakfast and lunch but the evening meals could have better choice The pool area and bar was great and plenty of sunbeds There wasn't much entertainment but that suited us so we weren't disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, First at all we thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your experience among us and in the name of all the staff from Tahona Garden we also thank you for choosing Tahona Garden for your holidays in Fuerteventura. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your stay... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't begin to say what an amazing holiday we had but for us a holiday is about who you are with and what you make of it. Remember not to go expecting a five star. It is a two star of great quality! Initially I was going to give this hotel a 3 out of 5 but after speaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Tahona Garden Resort, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. The passion for gastronomy is being one of the prime pillars of our company. The drinks... More 

Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were sent here on arrival after our original hotel had over booked us, so only stayed 2 nights, but it was a really lovely hotel. The only reason we went back to our original hotel was because we had a 13 year old son and had booked it because of the facilities (mainly a huge footie pitch). The apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guest, We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor. Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and rest assured that I shared your comments with them. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always our goal to make you feel comfortable among us... More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a week stay at The Tahona Garden and we were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. We had apartment 103 not far from pool area and the bar this wasn't a problem for us just enough sun and as it got hotter there was also shade on the patio area. The apartment was basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tahona Garden Guests, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our Tahona Garden. I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay, it was our pleasure to take care of you and be of service. We love hearing from guests that have enjoyed our hotel, and it is more than a pleasure to see that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (276)
Viewed
Other (108)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
1.1 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
3.5 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa
Geranios Suites & Spa
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 stars 2,259 reviews
22.7 mi away
Aloe Club Resort
Aloe Club Resort
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 stars 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay