We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Caleta de Fuste hotels

Aparthotel Castillo de Elba

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel amenities
Aparthotel Castillo de Elba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Castillo de Elba to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Fred E
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    127
    140
    70
    91
See reviews for
123
231
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (518)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner wanted a nice relaxing holiday where we could sit around the pool, relax and be away from everything and staying at this hotel we got exactly that. The walk down the coast to Caleta de Fuste was a long one (around 30/40 minutes) but for us that was great because we didn't need to be too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Fred E, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience while staying with us. Pool bar is a good choice for the sunny days as you can eat by the pool while sunbathing. When staying with us on AI basis people can enjoy a full range of options from drinks to... More 

Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When booking our holiday with "On The Beach" I was under the impression I would be staying at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo and not Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba, VERY MISLEADING ADVERTISING TO SAY THE LEAST. I only realised when emailing the hotel to make a room request that we were not in the correct hotel. Suite Hotel Castillo de... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear GlasgowBaberuth, On behalf of all the staff at Castillo de Elba we would like to thank you for taking some of your time to comment about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that your stay with us has not been pleasant enough and not what you were looking for. We are sorry for the misunderstood about... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hoilday as a cheeky get away in the sun for February half term. We did not want to spend lots of money on the holiday we just wanted a place where we could all be together and eat and drink as much as we could,...and we did! If you are looking for a five star hotel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you for sharing your experience at Castillo de Elba with other possible guests. We apreciate your words about the hotel, as you mention, the hotel is a correct 3 stars hotel that efforts day after day on giving the best service to our guests. The staff is the best staff you can find in all Fuerteventura... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the accommodation for 3 weeks end of January beginning of February 2015 on a self catering basis and as such did not use the restaurant or bar. We had done our research and decided to hire a car for the whole time, this was a god send as there is not a great deal to do around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear mickw413, Thank you for taking some of your time to write a review in this site for travellers. As you mention, the weather this winter hasn't been the best weather in Fuertventura, but still warmer than other parts of Europe and people can enjoy some sun. The free shuttle bus its a important part of our hotel chain as... More 

Lier, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 11.30 pm lust waiting until 15.00 to have your room.I had booked bij Thomas cook Belgium a room with vieuw to the swimmingpool,thas ok but in the room we don't have any sun whole de day en the wind on the balcony.(januari) ask for heating-non,the rooms was very nice,great,but every day only cleaned after 15.00h. the restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear 777henri, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience with other travellers. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us and had the room you were expecting with a pool view. Hope to see you again in sunny Fuerteventura, Best Regards, Miguel Angel Sánchez Hotel Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and was glad.to leave the.staff apart from other in reception. Food was.the worse choice I have ever had for all.inclusive no entertainment. Got moved to sister hotel San Jorge at a small.cost it's.worth spendjng the extra my review on it will.be different. Oh forgot to mention we.share our room with small mites which were.every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear jane h, On behalf of all the staff and the management of Castillo de Elba we would like to thank you for your recent review on this website for travellers. We are sorry to read that you were glad to leave the hotel, I must apologize if the standards of our hotel didn't match your expectations and I am... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a lovely hotel peaceful apart from the renovations,would recommend it but it was quite windy most days you could not sunbathe which i was not bother about that i was more into sports stuff and that was what i came for i played tennis most times and alot of hiking, the staff was brilliant very helpful, food was consistently good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear holiday inspect... o, Thank you for sharing your experience with us with other users of this website. We are glad to read that our sports facilities matched your needs and that you did enjoy it. Recently we have prepared some hiking tours that you can download on a smartphone with a QR code reader. Beds are really really good,... More 

Bexhill, East sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from this hotel. We were surprised to see Caleta de Fuste on 'A Place in the sun' on TV, channel 4, which was filmed in Jan this year. Try and find it on yr catch up TV. We saw all the places we'd just been to and it looked much nicer on TV! Anyway, back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear sunshine1023, I would like to thank you for taking some time to write a review about your stay at Castillo de Elba. I am sorry that you have found Fuerteventura nicer on TV that in the real landscapes, unofortunately the weather and the sunshine hasn't been the best those lates days. We have the staff necessary depending on hotel... More 

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from another great week at the Elba. Great base for cycling. Have read the reports over the last while regarding food, renovation work etc. Compared to last year there has been a vast improvement in the food. There wasn't one evening that the food was poor. Well done to all the staff. The beans in the morning breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Brian D, Thank you for sharing your comments with other possible visitors of the hotel. We are more than glad to read that you had found a big improvement in all the aspects of the hotel, from food at the buffet until the rooms. The staff is working hard to keep improving the service we offer to our guests... More 

cottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from Castillo de Elba with my wife, 1st of all the room was clean ( that's the main thing we like on holidays) the staff all friendly, the pool looked lovely but freezing, not heated, food not the best but always plenty, ( we love to go abroad and eat local food) No nighttime entertainment, location not good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear john s, Thank you for taking some time to write a review on this website for travellers. I would like to thank you for your kind words about the cleaning of the rooms and the staff, they work hard and are a very important to the hotel. It is a pitty that you couldn't enjoy the pool as for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aparthotel Castillo de Elba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Castillo de Elba

Address: Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Castillo de Elba 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Castillo de Elba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo De Elba
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay