We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Caleta de Fuste hotels

Aparthotel Castillo de Elba

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Castillo de Elba to your Saves list
Aparthotel Castillo de Elba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
44%
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (404)
  • Photos (228)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    108
    55
    79
See reviews for
101
180
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arriving at the hotel I firstly noted things were not quite as the should be - no entertainment, no playground, no laundry service - just a few very important things which would of meant I would of never booked the hotel for my family if I would of known when choosing the hotel! Secondly we encountered a MAJOR problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We are family of 4-aged: over 18, over 18, 5 and 1! We booked apartman selfcatering. We stayed in one if the apatrments away from the pool-called sport area or something. We had huge apartment-living space with kichinett, bathroom, one bedroom with double bed, cot and fitted wardrobes and terace around this whole apartment. Sea view, very quiet and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

didnt mind the hotel at first as its just somewhere to sleep, eat and wash , but when these get taken away then its a joke. first the sleep, the beds where comfy and looked like new mattresses, but the noise in the room from one side and above was screeching furniture,banging and footsteps running up and down so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others travellers on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you couldn't sleep well because of the noise. We have a person during the night that advice all the rooms that are making noise to stop doing it as a matter of respect to other guests. The apartments... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like many others thought I was staying at the San Jorge when booked through teletext, oh I wish! On arrival the reception staff were okay but were much more polite to the German nationalities at the side of me! Our room was based behind the tennis courts and the door and apartment itself could have done with a makeover,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Janet L, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. We do not have special treatment depending in our guests nationalities, it would be unfair and not very professional comming from us. I am sorry that you didn't share the same opinion that others guests have about our... More

Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After initial confusion (NOT HOTELS FAULT) It was On the Beach's fault we arrived at the Aparthotel Castillo De Elba we had originally got a taxi the the San Jorge (sister Hotel) which we thought we had booked. Then had to get a taxi to Castillo Elba. I felt stupid but when hearing 95% of guests presumed they were booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Cumbrian73, Thank you for spending some time to share your comments about the hotel in this website for travellers. We are glad to hear that after the misunderstood with On the Beach you did enjoy your stay at our hotel. As you mention, we are refurbishing bedrooms and some common areas of the hotel to bring a better experience... More

UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel,stayed from 30th July -6th august the staff fantastic can't do enough for you & they work so hard, I hope they get a descent wage ! We took our 6 year old grandaughter ,thinking they had childrens entertainment, nothing for children to do or adults,very disappointing. We whent all inclusive, wish we hadn't .no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dea LilymayUk, Thank you for sharing your experience with all the users of Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you like the place and you have seen the effort our staff do day after day in order to satisfy everyone of our guests. We are improving all the apartments and the common places of the hotel. I will pass... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a nice week here but were very surprised at how empty the area was and how there was absolutely nothing to do! It looked like the sort of place which would be great in 5 years time but there were hotels being built and simply nothing of walking distance apart from pubs. We were under the impression that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear mandabiggs, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the hotel with other travellers. The neighborhood of Costa de Antigua is improving day after day in orther to give the best image to all of our visitors, the neighborhood association is working hard in order to achieve that goal. The hotel has live... More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worth the money really.The room was tidy and clean, No kettle, fan, toaster or remote control..one knife in the draw and no bowls, which for self catering is poor. You have to hire out all you need. Luckily the apartment was cool so no fan was needed. The pool was lovely. If you get on the free bus you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear pugheee, Thank your for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel with other travellers. We are sorry that you think the hotel is not worth the money you paid. We effort daily to give the best we have to our guests. The free bus has stops in the shopping center, in the others hotels of the... More

Burnley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a week here (14th - 21st July) and was our second choice as the first hotel we booked in to went bust! I'd stayed in the resort before - VERY QUIET and REMOTE if you are a family. We arrived at 11:20 and reception checked us in, gave us our key to our apartment but then told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Parkie68, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. I have to apologize about the issue of the wrist bands. As you said it is not a matter of how much you can drink or eat in 40 minutes. We are happy that you enjoyed your first days in the hotel, we are not a only adults hotel and we... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is very spacious with a kitchenette, dining room, bathroom, bedroom and patio. Could be in need or re decorating but your on holiday so you shouldn't be in it tht long The staff in all areas were very nice and helpful The pool is a really good size with alot of sun loungers around it and also has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Ashley H, Thank you for writing a review based on your stay in the hotel. We thank you for your comments on the staff, they are a good asset for the hotel and a big support for the management. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us, the pool area, the pool-bar, the food, etc... Let me... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aparthotel Castillo de Elba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Castillo de Elba

Address: Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Castillo de Elba 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Castillo de Elba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo De Elba
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Caleta de Fuste with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
169

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Castillo de Elba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer