We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Caleta de Fuste hotels

Aparthotel Castillo de Elba

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Castillo de Elba to your Saves list
Aparthotel Castillo de Elba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
44%
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Joanne T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (410)
  • Photos (229)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    66
    99
    108
    56
    81
See reviews for
102
183
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend and 2 year old son. We were a bit apprihensive about staying here after reading how poor the reviews were closer to our stay. On arrival the receptionist seemed very arrogant. We had 3 suitcases and a pram. He basically give us the room key and told us to go down a corridor to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Chelbyjeanette, We appreciate that you took some minutes to write a review based on your stay at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. I apologize for not having helped you at your arrival. There is no excuses for that. As I had the opportunity to mention in other comments, we had a breakdown in one of our main water pipes... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very poor hotel, Cleaners do not clean they only make beds abd change towels 3 times a week Food is atrocious and not worth the money, unless you absolutely love hotdogs and burnt chips Rooms are dilapidated and have cockroaches Absolutely everything costs money in here, wifi for one day for one device is 7 euros, irons cost to rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear christopher4789, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your comments in Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your comments about the hotel. Cleaners work hard daily to give their best for the satisfaction of all of our guests. Towels are changed 3 times a week as adviced during the check in. We feel sorry if... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 10 nights in a self catering apartment which was perfect for the 2 of us, and we defiantly got what we paid for and more. We were a bit anxious after reading the bad reviews on here, but we didn't experience any problems and were really happy with what we got. Friendly staff, great room, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Joanne T, We are glad that you have take the time to share your experience with other travellers in this website. It is good to hear that you had a nice stay with us this summer. We are happy that you enjoyed the island and all the activities that visitors can make during their stay. A visit to Oasis... More

Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to many hotels but this one (the worst ) anyone going to this place try try to change your booking .we called it hotel extra .we were selfcatering no kettle no toaster all extra .there were 3 of us our room had 3 knifes 2 forks and 2 spoons .a lot of sharing . we fought every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Iain d, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others travellers. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. The hotel is going under a refurbishment and we are working on the points you mention. Specially in all the items necessary for a Self Catering. At the moment... More

Halstead, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving at the hotel I firstly noted things were not quite as the should be - no entertainment, no playground, no laundry service - just a few very important things which would of meant I would of never booked the hotel for my family if I would of known when choosing the hotel! Secondly we encountered a MAJOR problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette C, Thank you for sharing your experience on this website for travellers. We had a water pipe breakdown and the hotel maintenance service worked hard to fix it as soon as posible. We worked effortlessly to fix the breakdown all night long and fix it in less than 24 hours. The hotel is going in a complete refurbishment,... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are family of 4-aged: over 18, over 18, 5 and 1! We booked apartman selfcatering. We stayed in one if the apatrments away from the pool-called sport area or something. We had huge apartment-living space with kichinett, bathroom, one bedroom with double bed, cot and fitted wardrobes and terace around this whole apartment. Sea view, very quiet and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Annaposh, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had during your stay at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. The views from the apartments you were are amazing, a nice sea view with Puerto del Rosario on the horizon and Lanzarote in the most clear days. We apreciate your comments about the hotel and hope to... More

Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

didnt mind the hotel at first as its just somewhere to sleep, eat and wash , but when these get taken away then its a joke. first the sleep, the beds where comfy and looked like new mattresses, but the noise in the room from one side and above was screeching furniture,banging and footsteps running up and down so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others travellers on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you couldn't sleep well because of the noise. We have a person during the night that advice all the rooms that are making noise to stop doing it as a matter of respect to other guests. The apartments... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like many others thought I was staying at the San Jorge when booked through teletext, oh I wish! On arrival the reception staff were okay but were much more polite to the German nationalities at the side of me! Our room was based behind the tennis courts and the door and apartment itself could have done with a makeover,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Janet L, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. We do not have special treatment depending in our guests nationalities, it would be unfair and not very professional comming from us. I am sorry that you didn't share the same opinion that others guests have about our... More

Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After initial confusion (NOT HOTELS FAULT) It was On the Beach's fault we arrived at the Aparthotel Castillo De Elba we had originally got a taxi the the San Jorge (sister Hotel) which we thought we had booked. Then had to get a taxi to Castillo Elba. I felt stupid but when hearing 95% of guests presumed they were booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dear Cumbrian73, Thank you for spending some time to share your comments about the hotel in this website for travellers. We are glad to hear that after the misunderstood with On the Beach you did enjoy your stay at our hotel. As you mention, we are refurbishing bedrooms and some common areas of the hotel to bring a better experience... More

UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel,stayed from 30th July -6th august the staff fantastic can't do enough for you & they work so hard, I hope they get a descent wage ! We took our 6 year old grandaughter ,thinking they had childrens entertainment, nothing for children to do or adults,very disappointing. We whent all inclusive, wish we hadn't .no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miguel Angel S, Director General at Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, responded to this review

Dea LilymayUk, Thank you for sharing your experience with all the users of Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you like the place and you have seen the effort our staff do day after day in order to satisfy everyone of our guests. We are improving all the apartments and the common places of the hotel. I will pass... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aparthotel Castillo de Elba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aparthotel Castillo de Elba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Castillo de Elba

Address: Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Castillo de Elba 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Castillo de Elba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo De Elba
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Caleta de Fuste with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
169

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Castillo de Elba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer