We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Beach Resort

9-13 Margaret Street, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Geelong, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side the resort is in a good position. On the negative, very lumpy mattress and rock hard pillows. The towels were thin and scratchy, the air con didn't cool the bedroom and there was no ceiling fan. The tumble dryer didn't work unless we jammed something in the door and we had a grand total of 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di S
Moorooka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location and friendly staff. Close to the casino, beaches, convention centre, pacific Fair shopping centre and restaurants. Rooms clean although Unit 30 could do with a new bed...... Very lumpy and springy and fridge requires new door seal. Despite those few small issues great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank yogasana
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we will take on board the unit requires a new bed and fridge seal our guests love our location with everything Broadbeach has to offer a couple of minutes to walk. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 5 heading down the coast between christmas and new years. Yes it's dated and could probably do with a deep clean however the location was good- in between the Broadbeach mall and Pac Fair and near the G Link stop. Also close to the casino. Check in was easy, staff were friendly Pros: well priced,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrixiesTravel1612
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I booked this place at the last minute and didn't have the highest of expectations as it was very cheap, but I couldn't have been more surprised, the staff were most helpful, the rooms were great, parking was easy and everything was a few minutes stroll away. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank thebigdaz
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Well positioned, heated pool, spa, both clean, outside toilet in pool area. A safe and secure resort and reasonably comfortable, in saying that, the general appearance of the apartment was well worn and tired. The first night we had three quite large cockroaches make there appearance, not happy.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bette M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

It is a nice place ,good location.Close to Public Transport, Shops.Get a Tram to Surfers Paradise,get Buses to the Theme Parks.Walk to the Broad Beach. Apartment was nice.Nice Kitchen with Pots and Pans. Internet was hard to connect.I had to do bookings from the Phone. There was no Airconditioning in the Bedroom. There should be more linen and Towels ect.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deeshy
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Island Beach we enjoyed having you & are very happy you enjoyed your stay More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

My husband and I had a very relaxing week here.Evrything was within walking distance- beach,shops,restaurants. The apartment had everything we needed, maybe a little outdated but clean - also no lift but outdoor amenities were all very clean and well maintained .

Helpful?
Thank Anne4509
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Island Beach Resort, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you next time More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

This hotel is in a good position 5 minutes walk to beach short tram ride to surfers and away from noisy part. Clean and well looked after. Only problem we had was the fold out bed for my 25 year old was wiry and unsleepable. she ended up sleeping on the floor. we did ring to ask for another mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we have taken on board the sofa bed needs replacing also thanks again for your nice comments our staff appreciate this. More 

Wynnum, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Spent the night in a 1 bed apartment, basically only place left on the Gold Coast. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, couldn't ask for anything more. As it was the middle of winter, did not try the pool or spa, although both looks nice. Would be more the happy to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Our very first impression when we arrived was how very well maintained this Resort is with sparkling pool, spa and immaculate outdoor areas. Our room exceeded our expectations, was sparklingly fresh, and we had plenty of space to work and relax during our 4 night stay. Free wi-fi was great. Being fully self-contained was a bonus with full cooking facilities,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keren W
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review our staff really appreciate your great comments and know our work is not for nothing again thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
0.1 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#11 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay