We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

Portobello Resort Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2607 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Portobello Resort Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Portobello Resort Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lyn h
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
12
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean and secure resort. Apartments and balconies generous and all appliances in top condition. The owner Gerard was extremely helpful and professional by helping with my luggage and settling in. An extremely well run resort. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Neat, cozy apartment with everything you need at an affordable price! Great for a weekend escape, very friendly owners, fully self contained, close to pacific fair shopping centre & Broadbeach restaurants strip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at Portobellos resort. We felt very safe and secure with all the security to get in to the complex. The location is brilliant, I didn't need to use the vehicle at all. Considering Portobellos is opposite pacific fair shopping centre and off the main highway it is very quiet. No noise from other residents either.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JS1972
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly management and the apartments were SPOTLESS. Centrally located, literally across the road from Pacific year yet with fast and easy access to the beach and the price point is unbeatable! I highly recommend the Portobello Resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We chose this at the last minute for a short break and booked directly with the resort for a better rate. This is not the type of accommodation we usually book but because of the Gold Coast show and the lateness of our decision to go away we were looking for alternatives. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great place to stay if you don't want to pay a fortune but want a clean modern apartment close to the beach. It is impeccably maintained, the pool and grounds are lovely and it is walking distance to all the restaurants, to Pacific Fair and the Casino. The staff are helpful and friendly. We had a unit at the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hi, have just spent the last week at Portabello on a "website" deal in a one bedroom apartment. What a top spot. So close to everything, Pac Fair straight across the road. You don't need a car, you can walk to everything or public transport is close at hand. The units are lovely and well maintained by the management, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for one night after watching AFL footy at Metricon stadium, Clean Simple Good location Quiet Friendly clerk Nice pool Very nicely priced.... A hint, do what we did and skip the cheap last minute deals websites and go to the hotels website as it is cheaper direct!! No problems at all Self contained and had everything, even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
south australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a 1 bedroom unit for two nights this week. The unit was very nicely appointed and presented very well. The location is very good but all movement through to Surfers Paradise is crazy at the moment. I was very impressed with the Manager of this complex as he presented himself as a polished professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment at the start of August. I asked for a unit on a higher floor and away from the road - which I got. Unfortunately because of the layout of the complex - all units are quite close to the road - but nothing that some earplugs or a heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's unfortunate that you were having trouble with your Foxtel channels during your stay - we do wish you would have told us at the time so that we could of got this going for you. As you mentioned there is a lot of construction/road works going on along the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Portobello Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portobello Resort Apartments

Address: 2607 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portobello Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Portobello Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay