We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

Portobello Resort Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2607 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Portobello Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Portobello Resort Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
83%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Thirko Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this at the last minute for a short break and booked directly with the resort for a better rate. This is not the type of accommodation we usually book but because of the Gold Coast show and the lateness of our decision to go away we were looking for alternatives. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great place to stay if you don't want to pay a fortune but want a clean modern apartment close to the beach. It is impeccably maintained, the pool and grounds are lovely and it is walking distance to all the restaurants, to Pacific Fair and the Casino. The staff are helpful and friendly. We had a unit at the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hi, have just spent the last week at Portabello on a "website" deal in a one bedroom apartment. What a top spot. So close to everything, Pac Fair straight across the road. You don't need a car, you can walk to everything or public transport is close at hand. The units are lovely and well maintained by the management, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for one night after watching AFL footy at Metricon stadium, Clean Simple Good location Quiet Friendly clerk Nice pool Very nicely priced.... A hint, do what we did and skip the cheap last minute deals websites and go to the hotels website as it is cheaper direct!! No problems at all Self contained and had everything, even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
south australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a 1 bedroom unit for two nights this week. The unit was very nicely appointed and presented very well. The location is very good but all movement through to Surfers Paradise is crazy at the moment. I was very impressed with the Manager of this complex as he presented himself as a polished professional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment at the start of August. I asked for a unit on a higher floor and away from the road - which I got. Unfortunately because of the layout of the complex - all units are quite close to the road - but nothing that some earplugs or a heavy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's unfortunate that you were having trouble with your Foxtel channels during your stay - we do wish you would have told us at the time so that we could of got this going for you. As you mentioned there is a lot of construction/road works going on along the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and bright with room to move, views of the pool and surrounding garden, and the sunset from my balcony. Heavy curtains for privacy were much appreciated, and I had the pool all to myself each evening which was an unexpected treat. As a woman travelling alone, the friendly staff, security gates to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review Rebecca. We are glad to hear that you had a great time on the Gold Coast and that you enjoyed your stay at Portobello. Next time you are planning to come to the coast be sure to contact us direct so that we can offer you your return guest discount. See you next... More

Melton, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a mid year getaway. The rooms were lovely, very clean, nice size with nice kitchen. We had a car and they did not charge us any extra to park here. Its a perfect distance from pacific faire, and the Oasis shopping centre. The pool area is lovely and has a bbq area that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Ashleigh, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Portobello. We look forward to seeing you again soon. MANAGEMENT. More

Auckalnd
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great Gold Coast apartment. Close to shopping malls and restaurants. This apartment was well priced as well. Rooms were nice and place is just perfect. We recommend this apartment to everyone and we will certainly book with Portobello in our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! MANAGEMENT. More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 12 nights in January 2013. We were in the midst of an interstate move and found the apartments to be very relaxing. The pool area was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful and even rang me to tell me that some flowers had arrived for my wife's birthday. Despite the fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! See you again soon. MANAGEMENT. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Portobello Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Portobello Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portobello Resort Apartments

Address: 2607 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portobello Resort Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Portobello Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broadbeach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portobello Resort Apartments is located in the heart of Broadbeach on the beautiful and world famous Gold Coast. Our spacious Mediterranean style 4 storey walk-up holiday apartments are just a few minutes stroll from the pristine white sand of the beach, and only a stone’s throw from world class shopping at the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and glamorous all night entertainment at Jupiter’s Casino. With an ideal location, great value for money rates and a full range of facilities that includes a heated pool, soothing spa and barbecue facilities, our apartments are perfect for business stopovers, romantic getaways or family holidays. Please note that Portobello Resort is a 4 storey walk-up building (NO LIFTS) and the apartments are all fully self contained. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Portobello Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer