We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

Portobello Resort Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2607 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Portobello Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Portobello Resort Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013
lyncom1 south australia
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a 1 bedroom unit for two nights this week. The unit was very nicely appointed and presented very well. The location is very good but all movement through to Surfers Paradise is crazy at the moment. I was very impressed with the Manager of this complex as he presented himself as a polished professional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment at the start of August. I asked for a unit on a higher floor and away from the road - which I got. Unfortunately because of the layout of the complex - all units are quite close to the road - but nothing that some earplugs or a heavy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's unfortunate that you were having trouble with your Foxtel channels during your stay - we do wish you would have told us at the time so that we could of got this going for you. As you mentioned there is a lot of construction/road works going on along the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and bright with room to move, views of the pool and surrounding garden, and the sunset from my balcony. Heavy curtains for privacy were much appreciated, and I had the pool all to myself each evening which was an unexpected treat. As a woman travelling alone, the friendly staff, security gates to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review Rebecca. We are glad to hear that you had a great time on the Gold Coast and that you enjoyed your stay at Portobello. Next time you are planning to come to the coast be sure to contact us direct so that we can offer you your return guest discount. See you next... More

Melton, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a mid year getaway. The rooms were lovely, very clean, nice size with nice kitchen. We had a car and they did not charge us any extra to park here. Its a perfect distance from pacific faire, and the Oasis shopping centre. The pool area is lovely and has a bbq area that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Ashleigh, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Portobello. We look forward to seeing you again soon. MANAGEMENT. More

Auckalnd
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great Gold Coast apartment. Close to shopping malls and restaurants. This apartment was well priced as well. Rooms were nice and place is just perfect. We recommend this apartment to everyone and we will certainly book with Portobello in our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! MANAGEMENT. More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 12 nights in January 2013. We were in the midst of an interstate move and found the apartments to be very relaxing. The pool area was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful and even rang me to tell me that some flowers had arrived for my wife's birthday. Despite the fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! See you again soon. MANAGEMENT. More

New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent 7 nights in a one bedroom apartment at the Portobello Apartments in Broadbeach (over new years), and it was a great stay. It had everything we needed - even a laundry, so I didn't have to fill the suitcase up - just did a load of washing every couple of days. My wife was happy to see that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Portobello. We do hope to see you again soon. MANAGEMENT. More

Coolangatta, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My family and I stayed for a couple of nights and enjoyed our time. The unit had everything you require and is in a fantastic location close to beach, shops and the casino. God quite a good deal at the last minute and it was the best value we could find

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, much appreciated. MANAGEMENT. More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We recently spent 10 days at the Portobello Apartments, Broadbeach in a 1 bedroom apartment because we received an excellent on-line price. Apartment was very clean & well appointed - no dishwasher but fully equipped laundry incl iron, board & clothes rack. Hair dryer, air con (no heater), furnished balcony & cable channels. All linen & towels are supplied &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, MANAGEMENT. More

Been to Portobello Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portobello Resort Apartments

Also Known As:
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Address: 2607 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Specialty lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portobello Resort Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portobello Resort Apartments is located in the heart of Broadbeach on the beautiful and world famous Gold Coast. Our spacious Mediterranean style 4 storey walk-up holiday apartments are just a few minutes stroll from the pristine white sand of the beach, and only a stone’s throw from world class shopping at the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and glamorous all night entertainment at Jupiter’s Casino. With an ideal location, great value for money rates and a full range of facilities that includes a heated pool, soothing spa and barbecue facilities, our apartments are perfect for business stopovers, romantic getaways or family holidays. Please note that Portobello Resort is a 4 storey walk-up building (NO LIFTS) and the apartments are all fully self contained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Portobello Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portobello Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.