We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wave Resort

Certificate of Excellence
89 - 91 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Wave Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a three bedroom apartment, the reason we booked it was because it looked better than the two bedroom. We chose this resort for their no party policy, we also have two children. We got there, the apartment was horrible. All the furniture was trashed and beaten, it wasn't clean. We called the manager in and he was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank A M
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi A M, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Wave Resort. I was called to your apartment after you checked in, as you were disappointed on the condition of it. As the apartment appeared in tidy condition I enquired what the nature of your complaint was. You stated you had already cleaned it yourselves and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here a few times now and hasn't disappointed. No fuss, no nonsense check-in at reception. Fantastic place to relax. Rooms are modern and very clean. They have pools on both the 4th and 34th floor (views are amazing up there by the way) Economically very well priced. Ideal for families and people looking to simply chill out!

Helpful?
1 Thank 27_RobyC
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi 27_RobyC, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Wave Resort for your recent Gold Coast experience. It is always pleasing to read the positive comments regarding our apartments and views. We really appreciate the opinion of our regular guests so thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Wave... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally situated in the heart of Broadbeach, the Wave Resort has a unique, staggered wavy balcony arrangement giving the building a distinct and recogniseable form. The 1 bedroom unit we stayed in was modern, clean and quite spacious. Being one block back from the beach was only a slight drawback as views from the upper floors are excellent. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Z
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback. I am pleased that you loved your room and the resorts fabulous facilities. It is great to hear you enjoyed our central location in Broadbeach. In the future if you book with us again be sure to book... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

stayed in a two bedroom ocean view apartment on the 18 th floor for five days over Christmas. we actually had three bedrooms because a sitting area had an extra two single beds and a glass partician - so our two adult children and their partners stayed comfortably with us. we had three stars in total and only one car... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmgljg
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi jmgljg, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us. Knowing that you found the room and your view to be enjoyable is lovely to hear. It is great to see you received fantastic service while you were here and that our team were always happy to help. We hope to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the wave resort 2 bedroom city view apartment. It was such a fantastic location. We passed our car in their underground carpark and it stayed there most of the time. It is walking distance to the patrolled beach, shops and restaurants. The apartment was really nice and clean. Lots of room for a family.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Selina J
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Selina J, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the Ocean views from your room as well as our great location in the middle of Broadbeach. The team will be thrilled with your positive comments and we hope you return soon. Kind... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed there with a friend in a double apartment and it has been great. Clean, spacious and superbe view. Facilities and service are also very very good. I would go any time again. If you are looking for a place to go than do not hesitate to visit this one.

Helpful?
1 Thank armand076
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi armand076, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is always appreciated. It is pleasing to read the positive comments regarding our apartments, views and fabulous facilities. I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon for your next Gold Coast visit. Kind regards, The Wave Resort Management More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Was there in nov15. The apartment was great! We booked a three bedroom apartment for 5 adults and 2 kids. Space is huge with excellent view on the 19th floor. Parking is very safe in the basement with secured access only for apartment guest and owners. Everything you need to cook just lacking a BBQ pit :) Good location within... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jlim76
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi jlim76, Thank you so much for providing such a positive review from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay and that you loved your room and our fabulous location in the heart of Broadbeach. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again soon. Kind regards, The... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

I've just spent a week in a lovely 3 bedroom apartment on the 24th floor of the Waves' building. It's just perfect. Views from every room (except laundry!) 270 degree panoramic views of Gold Coast from beach to hinterland. The apartment is well equipped and the pool area and gym are good too. Being so centrally located, it's only a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marg_loomes
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi marg_loomes, Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the ocean views from your room as well as our great location in the middle of Broadbeach. Thank you again for your extremely positive review and recommendation. We look... More 

Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We took this apartment because it was heavily discounted but it was still expensive. It is a great place in a great location, we were on level 18 in an end apartment which had magnificent views of the ocean and hinterland. If you like luxurious living this might be the one for you, personally I have stayed in almost as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel N
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Miguel N, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to read the positive comments regarding our apartments and views. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Wave Resort Management More 

taupo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic apt. Everything spotless. Easy car parking. Felt very safe. Staff extremely friendly. Perfect location with everything in walking distance. Uber taxi $20 to Surfers for young adults to head in for nightlife but restaurants beside hotel were great. Miss Marguerita on Albert st great value. The beach was a five minute walk- perfect. We would definitely return. Rooms were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taupoTaupo
DreamtimeResorts, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi taupoTaupo, We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review. It is always pleasing to read the positive comments regarding our apartments and views. It is great to see you received fantastic service while you were here and that you enjoyed our central location.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#15 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#3 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay