We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

The Wave Resort

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   89 - 91 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Hotel amenities
The Wave Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Wave Resort to your Saves list
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jodie W Smithton, Australia
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    42
    12
    11
    5
See reviews for
116
33
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a nice looking Hotel such as this, walk into the entrance way to NOT be greeted by the front desk person is unacceptable. The lady behind the counter was more interested in talking small talk to other staff members. We felt like we had really interrupted something, and thought oh well it's a Saturday maybe she had been called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sandra P, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback. We are known for our great customer service and I am sorry to hear that you were not addressed straight away on arrival, we have a new staff member in training at the moment and it is possible... More

Smithton, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 3 children and I stayed in room 1001. And it was amazing!!! The beds were comfortable, the furnishings were all modern, comfortable and clean. We had gorgeous views and couldn't complain about any noise. Yes there was some music playing one night and occasionally heard the garbage truck but hey!! we are in the city, not a country town.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jodie W, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is always appreciated. I am pleased you had an amazing time while you were here and that you enjoyed the apartment and the ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wave Resort in the near future. Regards, Wave Resort Management More

Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I love the Wave Resort, our room we stayed in last week had the most uncomfortable furniture (room 2801 or 2802 - I can't remember). I could not sit on the couch or chairs for the week - it was disappointing to have to sit on the floor. When we sat on the couch, my father and myself ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tassietraveller86, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback. I have passed your feedback onto the unit owner, who has decided to replace the furniture this week with a new leather lounge set. In regards to a room change this was never raised as an option, your comment... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Wave is a great place to stay but we are still not sure if the property encourages groups with small children as booking was slightly more difficult than encountered when we stayed as a couple. The 2 bedroom apartments we stayed in on the 27th floor were fabulous, great view and met our needs more than adequately for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi George C, It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed the 2 Bedroom Apartments on the 27th floor as well as our great location in the middle of Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you and your family... More

Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a short but great stay over the weekend at this resort. Spacious 3 bedroom apartment with everything you need and great 180 + degree views. Window in ensuite is weird but apart from that all was spot on. Perfect location in Broadbeach which has some great eateries, bars etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Aussie_Binks We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review. Regards, The Wave Resort Management More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in many apartment buildings in broadbeach and The Wave is the best. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment on the 25th floor. The view was fantastic and it was well furnished. Both bathrooms were well appointed. We also had plenty of crockery and cutlery, The staff were all friendly and efficient. The building is close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jenny W, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our infinity pool, rooftop pool and barbecue areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, The Wave Resort Management More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment layout is very good, views from the 14th floor of the oceans A1. We had our In-laws visit while we were their, one of who is in a wheelchair, his only complaint it was very difficult getting out onto the pool deck/BBQ area where we were going to have lunch and he couldn't really watch his grandchild swimming in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kara J, It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor I am pleased you enjoyed the ocean views from your room on the 14th level and I'm sorry to hear you had troubles with wheelchair access. I hope we are able to welcome... More

Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and friends stayed here at the weekend in 2 x 3 bedroom apartments. The rooms were fantastic , great layout. We were on 1701 & 1704 and WOW what a view. The location is fantastic, central to everything, restaurants, shops, groceries, beach, casino,pacific fair is a short walk. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lauren G, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Wave Resort for your recent Gold Coast experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of Broadbeach. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, The Wave Resort Management More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was so fresh clean and in great working order superb lounge to kick back on friendly staff at reception nice views excellent location handy to restaurants and transport perfect for me in every way,

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Anniittaa, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is always appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed our great location in the middle of Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wave Resort in the near future. Regards, The Wave Resort Management More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing 2brm apartment...beautifully appointed, lovely and clean, so close to everything we needed. Had a fabulous 2 night getaway with our boys l..booked it privately through the stayz website directly from shane and sal who were fantastic in accommodating our early check in and late check out definately staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review. Regards, The Wave Resort Management More

Do you own or manage The Wave Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wave Resort

Address: 89 - 91 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wave Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Wave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
The Wave Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay