We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

The Wave Resort

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   89 - 91 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Wave Resort to your Saves list
The Wave Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Suzi W Kyogle, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (74)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    40
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
110
33
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kyogle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW, is all I could say!! We booked the Sub Penthouse as a family getaway in Feb 2014, Every room had a view, ocean or hinterland, the kitchen facilities were modern and extremely spacious, verandahs all the way around, we could virtually follow the sun from sunrise to sunset! Walk in wardrobe huge! Bedrooms designed both ends of apartment with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Suzi W, Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us. I agree, our 3 Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are great and I'm glad you got to take advantage of all our wonderful facilities. Thank you again for your extremely positive review. We look forward to your next visit. Regards,... More

Devonport, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at The Wave several times over a number of years and it seems to be increasingly going downhill. On arrival our second bathroom had a blocked drain in the shower which flooded the bathroom. This was fixed fairly adequately so wasn't a big problem but throughout the 10 days we had a big issue with the water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi John D, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback. I am sorry to hear your trouble with the showers. Our hot water temperature is controlled to around 50 Degrees Celsius when delivered to the rooms, this is designed for safety. The water is then adjusted by the... More

Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on the 31st floor ( it was a sub- penthouse ) and we had a 180 degree view of Broadbeach. The views were breathtaking and more importantly, the interior was stunning and modern. The rooms were so spacious and spotless, and you could go up to the 34th level, where there's a pool and a lounge and spectacular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bubba F, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the sub penthouse apartment and I agree the views are breathtaking. Thank you again for the lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Wave Management More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing stay at The Wave, the apartment was spotless with all mod cons. The balconies are plentiful and spacious - 3 in total - each with an amazing view, we were on the 9th floor. We holidayed with our two children who were thrilled to have their own balcony and spacious bathroom. Central location to all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Simone M, Thank you for your extremely positive review and recommendation. It's very pleasing to read such a positive review and I hope you get the chance to return to The Wave Resort soon. Regards, Wave Management More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the location. If you're looking for something close to shopping, the beach, nightlife, the casino and restaurants - it's great. But...if you're looking to spend any time in your room you may be disappointed. The curtains are soft chiffon and will in no way darken a room. No movie watching - just the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location. I wish you had bought to our attention your concerns during your stay so we could have rectified if possible. Unfortunately we cannot change the location of the reception as The Wave is located in the middle of Broadbeach which is now surrounded by restaurants and... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fabulous time here at the Wave. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Lovely restaurants and supermarket within a few minutes walk proved to be very handy. The views are great and parking secure. Would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi George A, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Wave Resort for your recent Gold Coast experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Wave Management More

Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed here over the years. The first two stays were good, this one - terrible! We stayed for 6 days, all that was provided was one roll of toilet paper and 3 towels and no tissues at all. We were told if we need anything more, we would have to buy it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Wave Resort several times. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction this time around. Your booking was for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment so you should have been supplied with 3 towels per bathroom and a spare toilet roll in the drawer per bathroom. I apologise... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at The Wave as a family on the 8th July for the first time. We have stayed at many other properties in Broadbeach but The Wave was head and shoulders above the rest. The gorgeous views, stunning furnishings and amenities. A beautiful space. However on a disappointing note we had an inbuilt alarm (rubbish truck) at 6.20am every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jodie D, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback. I’m glad to read that you enjoyed the apartment and amenities. In regards to the rubbish truck, we are located in central Broadbeach and unfortunately there may be some noises which are out of our control. I hope... More

melbourne
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed for a second time recently with my elderly father and my teenage son, this time in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was faultless. We had everything we needed including a great view. I love this place and I love the location. I wouldn't bother with anywhere else in Broadbeach. Kitchen is well equipped, close enough to the supermarket,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Turtonfamily, Thank you for the great review of recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to read that you decided to return after such a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Regards, Wave Management More

Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wow, what a fantastic facility. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, and the view was unbelievable.Staff were friendly & efficient, and always on duty as listed. No need for a car as the bus service is fantastic and take your pick of restaurants within metres from the apartments. In regard to noise, never heard a thing, even with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed our 3 bedroom apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Wave in the near future. Regards, Wave Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Wave Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wave Resort

Address: 89 - 91 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wave Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Wave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
The Wave Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broadbeach with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Wave Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Wave Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer