We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
155 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandpiper Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great position and pool. Unit 1 was very well lit up at night with the resort sign and ground lighting placed directly outside the bedroom room window, you could actually read a brochure in the middle of the night in bed without the light on which made it difficult to sleep. The lounge room carpet was very dirty looking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Sandpiper for a long weekend recently and we are return customers. We always request one of the renovated apartments and the one we stayed in this time was great (Apt 35), very clean, nice layout and well furnished. This place has a great location directly opposite the beach and walking distance to all the main attractions of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This apartment is located in front of beach. Good location, a few steps to supermarket and shopping mall, plenty of eateries around the corner. However, the condition of the apartment is not good. Dated furniture, very small entrance, No foyer. the room and bathroom are not clean enough, carpet smells, car park at basement is dark at night. Washing machine,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JSmithDD
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review today. We appreciate your feedback however if you had any issues we would have appreciated you coming to see us so we could have addressed any matters of concern. As far as cleanliness and carpet cleaning is concerned all our apartments carpets are cleaned on a regular basis especially after a busy holiday season and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We booked a single room apartment at Sandpiper for location and value for money. The pictures shown on the web looked ok however, the apartment we checked into did not match what we had seen. This was a bit disappointing as my partner and I requested a room that had been refurbished as we are looking at investing in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review. Regarding your request for a renovated unit, your request was certainly considered, however we were fully occupied the weekend you were here so were unable to fulfil that request as we only have so many 'fully' renovated units. Our guests requests and comfort are always our first priority. The photo of the joinery... More 

Kingston, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The apartment we had enjoyed fantastic views over the beach, and was very close to shops and restaurants, but was quite tired. I am not sure how old the apartments are, but ours certainly needed an upgrade. The lack of air conditioning would be a major problem during summer, although they do have ceiling fans. The outside pool, gardens and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay J
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lindsay, Thank you for your review. We will pass on your feedback to the owner of the apartment as they are all individually owned. The wonderful location of Sandpiper is great in the summer with the breeze of the Ocean and awesome views. The issues with the one lift that is doing all the work while the new one... More 

Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Extremely nice location at a beautiful beach. Close to Jupiters Casino.... Monorail service right to casino. Able to walk to the beautiful Pacific Fare Mall which is nearly completed.great transport nearby. Condo basic but well appointed with beautiful view. Off street parking, nice pool. Very comfortable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mary for your great review of Sandpiper Apartments. Our position here in Broadbeach is certainly one of the best with everything at your doorstep. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you'll be back for a return visit. Kind regards. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Lifts stopped working everyday of the week we where there Had to walk up 10 levels. Especially painful when you have been out all day. Everyday seemed noisy due to maintenance work. Deck chairs were Broken. Bathroom could do with a upgrade.. shower door hinge was rusted and broken. Toilet doesn't flush properly. No bedroom light only a lamp. No... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review of your stay at Sandpiper. We would have loved the opportunity to fix anything that was not right for you in your apartment but nothing was mentioned during your stay. We are having two new lifts installed; one before Xmas (near completion) and the other next year. The issues with the one lift... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

This place could not be better placed - beachfront with shops and restaurants at your doorstep. Pacific Fair is nearby, as is Jupiters and loads of public transport. The accommodation itself is basic. Pool is lovely and warm, and the garden and bbq area nearby is great. Breathtaking views from the upper floors. We would have appreciated air conditioning, a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole W
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandpiper Apartments. As you are aware we are having two new lifts installed; one currently and the other next year. The issues with the one lift that has been doing all the work while the new one is being installed appear to have been sorted. We try very hard to ensure our guests have... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Waterfront location made it so easy to access the beach. Unlimited views South to Coolangatta. So close to great cafe (Koi) and an amazing Italian restaurant ( Valentinos). Managers couldnt do enough for us. 5 star location, convenience and onsite Managers for less than 5 star prices.

Helpful?
Thank Richy1966
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Sandpiper Apartments. It's always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us. Broadbeach is a wonderful location with so much to offer. We hope you'll be back to stay again soon. Best regards More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

We rented our apartment for 2 weeks and were very impressed with the faclities and location. However, on arrival we were told there could be some noise as they were installing a new lift, hence only 1 working. They did not work on the lift for the whole 2 weeks we were there but could not use it so spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill561027
Andrea G, Manager at Sandpiper Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandpiper Apartments. As you are aware we are having two new lifts installed; one is currently being installed and the other next year. While you were here the workmen were up-grading the lift motor room so I can assure you the lift was being worked on. We have also had upgrade work done on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay