We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Anne By the Sea

Certificate of Excellence
15 Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Santa Anne By the Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Narrabri
Level Contributor
205 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Santa Anne has to be one of the best value places we have stayed at. The location is good and there is secure underground parking. It is not a high rise, only 3 levels but we could (just) see the ocean from level 3. The apartment was clean and tidy. Had all amenities that we needed. A great stay, thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSVZ
Emu Plains, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff helpful and welcoming. Close to buses,trams,beach and shops. Buses good for transport to theme parks. Tram takes you straight into Surfers Paradise. Very affordable . The only two negative things were jug was a bit dirty and toilet paper on ration. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is really good we stayed over New Year period and it was an ideal location with everything that we needed close by. Rooms are ok but stating to get a bit dated and in need of a refurbishment. Staff were very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Ross G
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Arrived and although the reception was closed I have to say the check in was smooth and quick. The room was nice, however there were a few things that could have been better on behalf of the hotel. 1. There was no hair dryer as advertised on the website. When my girlfriend needed one they took 2 hours to tell... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew T
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We booked a really nice studio. Perfect when you don't want to eat outside all the time. There is a dishwasher and a washing machine. A nice swimming pool with a spa and a barbecue. Really close to broadbeach 2 min walking. We stayed almost a week. It's good to rent a car if you want to visit around. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline33000
Tanunda, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We have once again had three weeks at Santa anne. This is our fourth visit and once again our unit was up to standard. It really is home away from home. Everything one needs is available. Sardia was very helpful and has a lovely curtious manner. All of the gold coast is so accessible from our accommodation. Plenty of short... More 

Helpful?
Thank helenwilliams2013
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your lovely comment and very glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed your lovely relax holiday around the Gold Coast, we can't wait to see you again in the near future:). More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

This review is about Unit 13 on the 2nd floor. I could go on and on about our two week stay, but hoping my photos will speak for themselves. Booked this holiday five months ago, on our arrival the apartment needed a damn good clean. Toilet seat was in a very poor state, when I bought this to the managers... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RiverbendSandra
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

We like to thank you for your comment to let everyone know on how your stay was but again We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Santa Anne by the sea but we did all we can to make sure that your stay was good as buy cleaning the room all again and fix up... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Thank you for a great stay. Jack you were awsum as was the front desk staff. The place was clean and everything you needed. Travelling alone it was safe secure and the spa was great. Highly recommend older but comfortable and great location. I would recommend to friends and family and look forward to my next stay there. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwiterry31
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comment it was great having you here and we are so glade that you have enjoyed your stay at Santa Anne by the sea and also in Broadbeach we cant wait to see you again :). More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Really good place to relax. The spa and bbq area are pretty good. Excellent localisation. The apartment has all facilities needed to cook and have a great time. The people there were Always available and happy to help.

Helpful?
Thank Nayara I
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

We like to Thank You for your lovely comment and we are very glade you had a great stay at Santa Anne by the sea and we hopefully will see you in the near future:). More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

first time we stayed at the Santa Anna and we stayed their because of the reviews I had seen on trip advisor it was in a good location just 2 blocks away from the woollies in Broadbeach no traffic noise to complain about the foreshore was a 2min walk and if you have small kids a nice play park for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your lovely comment:) and we are very glad you had a Great stay at Santa Anne, we sure hope to see you again in the near future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#11 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#14 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay