We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Anne By the Sea

Certificate of Excellence
15 Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Anne By the Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    31
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
72
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This review is about Unit 13 on the 2nd floor. I could go on and on about our two week stay, but hoping my photos will speak for themselves. Booked this holiday five months ago, on our arrival the apartment needed a damn good clean. Toilet seat was in a very poor state, when I bought this to the managers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

We like to thank you for your comment to let everyone know on how your stay was but again We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Santa Anne by the sea but we did all we can to make sure that your stay was good as buy cleaning the room all again and fix up... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for a great stay. Jack you were awsum as was the front desk staff. The place was clean and everything you needed. Travelling alone it was safe secure and the spa was great. Highly recommend older but comfortable and great location. I would recommend to friends and family and look forward to my next stay there. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comment it was great having you here and we are so glade that you have enjoyed your stay at Santa Anne by the sea and also in Broadbeach we cant wait to see you again :). More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really good place to relax. The spa and bbq area are pretty good. Excellent localisation. The apartment has all facilities needed to cook and have a great time. The people there were Always available and happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

We like to Thank You for your lovely comment and we are very glade you had a great stay at Santa Anne by the sea and we hopefully will see you in the near future:). More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

first time we stayed at the Santa Anna and we stayed their because of the reviews I had seen on trip advisor it was in a good location just 2 blocks away from the woollies in Broadbeach no traffic noise to complain about the foreshore was a 2min walk and if you have small kids a nice play park for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your lovely comment:) and we are very glad you had a Great stay at Santa Anne, we sure hope to see you again in the near future... More 

Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Santa Anne by the sea is a building with a number of one and two bedroom appartments. This building appears to be an 1960 build with units kept in a clean and some upgraged appearance. The price of the units reflect its condition. It has a heated pool, spa and sauna, along with a bbq.and pleasant outdoor area. Undercover parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You so very much for your comment we are very glad that you guys had a lovely stay at Santa Anne and your more than welcome to come again in the near future:).. More 

Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The price was amazing, room spacious and clean, everything is by your doorstep including the beach. I will definitely be returning! Loved my stay. Thanks guys, jasmine

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely and truthful comment and we cant wait to see you again next time:). More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We first stayed at Santa Anne in 2014 and had such a lovely time we vowed to return and we did in April this year. We are a couple in our 80's and travelled from NSW which is quite a big thing at our age. As with our first visit, we were welcomed with open arms. The staff are warm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely review and thank You for staying with us at Santa Anne by the sea it was very good having you lovely guest here we never been more happy, and we cant wait to see you again in the near future. :) More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We booked Santa Anne by phone whilst travelling down to Broadbeach using the out of hours service which meant paying by credit card without first seeing the room. We were shown to our room on arrival and found it to be extremely grubby, tired, smoke alarm bleeping etc. We complained to the house keeper, who said she would remove the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We have stayed in Santa Anne's apartments many times and still find they suit us really well. They are spacious, clean, quiet and fully equipped with everything one might need – just like home! The reception staff are always friendly and of course the location is perfect too, so close to everything. It really is in the centre of Broadbeach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely Review we are so glad that you had a wonderful time at Santa Anne by the sea and we cant wait to see you again in the near month. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We stayed in unit 18 and it was unbelievable. I am told all units are a little bit different, but this one was incredible value for money. We couldn't believe that it consisted of 2 levels [ stories ] and that each level had its own bathroom, massive balcony, and its own massive wall mounted TV. Downstairs consisted a kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your lovely comment and thank you for also staying with us at Santa Anne by the sea, im very glade you had a great time and you were very lucky to get the most beautiful room on the 3rd floor. We hope to see you again in the near future :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#7 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#3 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay