We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Anne By the Sea

Certificate of Excellence
15 Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Anne By the Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Santa Anne By the Sea
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    28
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
69
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Launceston, Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The price was amazing, room spacious and clean, everything is by your doorstep including the beach. I will definitely be returning! Loved my stay. Thanks guys, jasmine

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We first stayed at Santa Anne in 2014 and had such a lovely time we vowed to return and we did in April this year. We are a couple in our 80's and travelled from NSW which is quite a big thing at our age. As with our first visit, we were welcomed with open arms. The staff are warm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely review and thank You for staying with us at Santa Anne by the sea it was very good having you lovely guest here we never been more happy, and we cant wait to see you again in the near future. :) More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked Santa Anne by phone whilst travelling down to Broadbeach using the out of hours service which meant paying by credit card without first seeing the room. We were shown to our room on arrival and found it to be extremely grubby, tired, smoke alarm bleeping etc. We complained to the house keeper, who said she would remove the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed in Santa Anne's apartments many times and still find they suit us really well. They are spacious, clean, quiet and fully equipped with everything one might need – just like home! The reception staff are always friendly and of course the location is perfect too, so close to everything. It really is in the centre of Broadbeach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely Review we are so glad that you had a wonderful time at Santa Anne by the sea and we cant wait to see you again in the near month. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 18 and it was unbelievable. I am told all units are a little bit different, but this one was incredible value for money. We couldn't believe that it consisted of 2 levels [ stories ] and that each level had its own bathroom, massive balcony, and its own massive wall mounted TV. Downstairs consisted a kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sabrina C, Front Office Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your lovely comment and thank you for also staying with us at Santa Anne by the sea, im very glade you had a great time and you were very lucky to get the most beautiful room on the 3rd floor. We hope to see you again in the near future :) More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights for Blues on Broadbeach. The big plus was the short walk to central Broadbeach and the beach. We had a nice balcony overlooking the pool which was sunny in the morning. The bedroom can be closed off by closing the folding shutter doors but this makes the living area very poky.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina C, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good comment and we very sorry for the other issues but we are very glad that you lovely guest will come back again:). More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I have booked a different place on Broadbeach every year for a week of relaxation for the last 6 years and had some great places. This year, I based my choice on Trip Advisor reviews which was a big mistake! The Santa Anne 'was a big disappointment.Like stepping back 30 years- the decor is dated, the rooms were pokey grimy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sabrina C, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't have a good stay and more than sorry for the other LITTLE issues you had at Santa Anne by the sea and thank you for also letting Reception know on the problems you had. We do not appreciate the other comments you made from other lovely guest on there lovely stay at Santa... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

What can I say, I had a great time in this resort, I would recommend it to family and friends. The receptionist was very helpful and very friendly. She couldn't do enough to help us, made us feel at home. The rooms where in excellent condition, very clean and tide, it had everything we needed. It also had free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

13th stay here. No problems with previous visits, but this time a different story. A dirty Unit, ( dishes, floors, toilet, mouldy drapes, balcony etc etc.....) Swimming Pool not cleaned each day (Bat poo in it......), and very aggressive Management. Not a nice place to stay any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at Santa Anne by the sea as it was such a good deal I got which I was really happy to spend my money on this AMAZING Resort it was better then my little home apartment the room was so clean and I am a fussy lady with cleanness but this mad my holiday so FANTASTIC!!. Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay