We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

4.5 of 5 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4128, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    56
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
41
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Lismore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed at Broadbeach on the Park (BBOTP) recently with my 2 teenage children for a long weekend. As it was the end of school holidays and a last minute decision, it was difficult to find accommodation. We had stayed at BBOTP previously some years ago so I had a fair idea what it was like. Although the building is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pomona queensland australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had three nights at the Mantra on the park and found it to be one of the best places I have stayed in , the room was on the 19th floor and was clean and very moden the kichen I could have cooked for the whole building in it was so big and had everything you need big fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently and were hesitant given some of the reviews, however decided to go ahead given the location and some of the various positive reviews. - Our room was available early as requested which was a positive surprise, the staff were very friendly and courteous and the position of the building was as expected right in the heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was stay in mantra hotel for about 3 days with one of my friend .. we quite enjoy it as the hotel have a good location that close to the beach, mall, cafes, and some attraction, we so enjoy our stay and it was so cheap, and nice ... moreover, the staffs were also so friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Disappointed overall. Rooms small however road noise extremely load even with door closed. Noise from Highway but also the entertainment precinct!! Pool very small, if you have a family of 4 forget it. It's more a boutique pool with little amount of room. Overall for a family - no thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you didn't find the property met your expectations, in particular our 25m lap pool, we have many happy visitors but it appears on this occasion the property fell short. Overall however I hope you had an enjoyable stay on the 'Coast' and took advantage of all the attractions with your family Regards Darren More 

Liverpool, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our time at Mantra on the Park. The rooms are well appointed and clean, the location is great just a few minutes walk to the big mall, restaurants and smaller shops on the doorstep and (most importantly!) the beautiful beach is only a few hundred meters away! There was secure underground car parking and the whole block felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, I am pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hotel indeed has a great location as you mention; close to all the best Broadbeach restaurants and a fantastic stretch of beach. Regards Darren More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival we had to talk to the night manager through a speaker to get into the building and obtain a password for a safe deposit box to get our key for room. There was clearly a night manager on duty, but she couldn't be bothered coming down to let us in herself. Lazy. Our phone in our room didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear SenoritaSK Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. Although there are aspects of your stay that you found Great, I am disappointed your found the service not up to our usually high standard. Our team work with an offsite company called Nitel who assist all our afterhours arrivals to gain access to the building over... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived, there was a large stain on the carpet which our feet stuck to when we walked on it. The phone fell off the wall and didn't work.The bathroom mirror was so smeared that we had to clean it before we could look into it and there was a huge food splash on the kitchen wall. Yuk! There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, there was not much wrong with this Mantra - excellent position - nicely appointed. Only real issue was the smell in the walkway to the beach ...and the single beds in the 2nd bedroom were a little bit uncomfy - but really recommend this place and the fabulous service from the staff :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear KatKat22, It's nice to read your positive comments, I will share them with the Team who are always very happy to read that their service was appreciated. Thank you Darren Ward General Manager Mantra Broadbeach on the Park More 

Mount Vernon, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Three couples in family stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. We had plenty of room and nice big veranda with a view. We used the cooking facilities. When you need more towels and shampoo etc, they charge you extra, which seems chinsy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to read that your stay was comfortable and your apartment provided plenty of space for your family holiday. We hope you choose to stay with us if your plans see you return to the 'Coast' Sincerely Darren Ward General Manager Mantra Broadbeach on the Park More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Address: 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4128, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Broadbeach on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#11 Family Hotel in Broadbeach

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay