We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Certificate of Excellence
2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4128, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
Review This Hotel

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    57
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
43
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was spacious and clean. It was ready on time. It rained during our stay so we really didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool area all though it did look nice. It was great walking downstairs for drinks at Moo Moo's and access to the restaurants at Broadbeach. The staff were helpful and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was fortunate to stay at this accommodation for an initial 10 day stay and then due to a cancelled cruise returned to the Mantra for another 8 days. This Mantra is excellent value for money and is perfectly situated for shopping, café's and the Casino

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

hi I stayed here for 8 days. well on arrival our apartment wasn't ready we had to wait after a very early morning flight. . then when it was we got no explanation how to use the security key as in access to lifts , doors. we weren't showing all exists n entry points and where the swipe pad was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Shona Maree, Thank you for your feedback; indeed when guests arrive early in the morning it can be difficult to provide a check in at that time as our check out time is 10am. I believe your room was prioratised as soon as it vacated and we had you settling in before the check in time of 2pm, I... More 

Lismore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I stayed at Broadbeach on the Park (BBOTP) recently with my 2 teenage children for a long weekend. As it was the end of school holidays and a last minute decision, it was difficult to find accommodation. We had stayed at BBOTP previously some years ago so I had a fair idea what it was like. Although the building is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is nice to read that you chose us for your 'last minute' short break, I am pleased to read we you enjoyed the wonderful beach, local shops and fantastic restaurants in Broadbeach. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Darren Ward General Manager Mantra Broadbeach on the Park More 

pomona queensland australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We had three nights at the Mantra on the park and found it to be one of the best places I have stayed in , the room was on the 19th floor and was clean and very moden the kichen I could have cooked for the whole building in it was so big and had everything you need big fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's nice to read you enjoyed your stay in house; there are great views towards the Hinterland as you mention. It's wonderful to read you found Mantra Broadbeach on the Park one of the best places you have stayed. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely Darren Ward General Manager Mantra Broadbeach on the Park More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed here recently and were hesitant given some of the reviews, however decided to go ahead given the location and some of the various positive reviews. - Our room was available early as requested which was a positive surprise, the staff were very friendly and courteous and the position of the building was as expected right in the heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While there are aspects of the property, staff and location you enjoyed I am sorry to read that you found some areas didn't meet expectations. I have addressed these areas of need with the housekeeping manager, the new curtains are indeed on order. Our one bedroom... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

i was stay in mantra hotel for about 3 days with one of my friend .. we quite enjoy it as the hotel have a good location that close to the beach, mall, cafes, and some attraction, we so enjoy our stay and it was so cheap, and nice ... moreover, the staffs were also so friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Santhiaaa Thank you for your review, it's nice to read your stay was made special by our team. I will pass on your comments through to them. Kind Regards Darren More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Very Disappointed overall. Rooms small however road noise extremely load even with door closed. Noise from Highway but also the entertainment precinct!! Pool very small, if you have a family of 4 forget it. It's more a boutique pool with little amount of room. Overall for a family - no thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you didn't find the property met your expectations, in particular our 25m lap pool, we have many happy visitors but it appears on this occasion the property fell short. Overall however I hope you had an enjoyable stay on the 'Coast' and took advantage of all the attractions with your family Regards Darren More 

Liverpool, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time at Mantra on the Park. The rooms are well appointed and clean, the location is great just a few minutes walk to the big mall, restaurants and smaller shops on the doorstep and (most importantly!) the beautiful beach is only a few hundred meters away! There was secure underground car parking and the whole block felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, I am pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hotel indeed has a great location as you mention; close to all the best Broadbeach restaurants and a fantastic stretch of beach. Regards Darren More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Upon arrival we had to talk to the night manager through a speaker to get into the building and obtain a password for a safe deposit box to get our key for room. There was clearly a night manager on duty, but she couldn't be bothered coming down to let us in herself. Lazy. Our phone in our room didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DARREN W, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review

Dear SenoritaSK Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. Although there are aspects of your stay that you found Great, I am disappointed your found the service not up to our usually high standard. Our team work with an offsite company called Nitel who assist all our afterhours arrivals to gain access to the building over... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question