We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bel Air on Broadbeach

4.0 of 5 2633 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Rate
BOOK IN ADVANCE AND SAVE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    69
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
85
70
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The apartment was lovely,the price was perfect,the views were amazing,the staff absolutely delightful & friendly, location is spot on & the bed was extra cozy! Thank U:)We will back for many years to come

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is very nice hotel. We stayed in two bedroom apartments and they were very spacious and well laid out. Being located right across the road from Pacific Fair and just down from Jupiters casino was very convenient. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front office staff efficient and very friendly. As repeat customers they met all our requirements within budget. Facilities no longer new but maintenance is adequate. Centrally located, off street parking, with easy walk to beach, casino, local restaurants and shops. Hotel cafe makes a good latte.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend Bel Air on Broadbeach. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean. The staff we very friendly and helpful. The fridge wasn't working property when we arrived and the staff arranged for a replacement immediately. Will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Dimity We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to your return! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this resort a couple of times because it just keeps getting better and better. The resort is in a fabulous location in Broadbeach, it is an easy walk to Pacific Fair and you can walk to the Casino if you are so inclined. It is also an easy ten minute walk to Oasis and the Beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra Thanks for taking the time to write such positive comments. I note your comment that the pool is a little cool at first. We do have solar heating at this time of year but we have in fact turned it off because some guests were reporting that they thought the pool was too warm! We will be turning... More 

Saint Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looks great and you can't fault the staff who are extremely friendly. The pool looked great but we didn't get to stay there as not enough sun loungers. The wifi might as well not work so don't pay for it, it was very unreliable. We also weren't given safe facilities as we were advised the owner of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Becky, thanks for your feedback. I am surprised to hear that the wi-fi was not reliable as it usually is very reliable. If you had reported the problem I am sure we could have solved it for you. Sometimes, just like any computer, it needs a reboot. I do apologise for the safe issue. We will be installing new... More 

London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We were 4 adults staying in a 2 bed apartment and were really pleased with it. Apartment: It was 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom which was ideal for 2 couples. Facilities were all of a good standard. Pool area was lovely and had a nice Jacuzzi which was a great extra. Only downside was that it lost the sun by about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for this great review. Yes, the sun does disappear a bit earlier here on the Coast but it is up at 5am or even close to 4am in December! What we have learned living here is that you need to adjust your body clock to rise earlier and retire earlier to make the most of what the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Just enjoyed the best 9 day stay here. Third time here ... they really look after returning customers. Great rates and rooms. So comfortable and carefully appointed. Reception super friendly and helpful. And the best cafe in Broadbeach ... coffee is out of this world ... no need to pack your plunger!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time and I know Leanne will be very happy to hear you enjoyed her coffee which is earning a strong reputation here on the Coast. Please come back and visit us soon. Best regards Mark More 

Hong kong
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We had stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment in BelAir on Broadbeach for 3 nights as part of the family vacation to Australia. As our flight was delayed and transportation to the main beaches is readily available, a cab ride of twenty minutes for $49A took us to the resort. We had to do a self checkin and got our keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear timtimmarley Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time so much. It sounds like you made the most of our great location. Please come back and visit us when you next come to Australia. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and a decent size for the two of us. We appreciated the reverse cycle air con in the lounge room and fan over the bed. Shower is over the bath, bath is a deep one. Kitchen was stocked with 6 types of tea, washing maching and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Please note for your next visit that all of our Superior rooms have free wi-fi included. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bel Air on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Address: 2633 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay