We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

Bel Air on Broadbeach

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2633 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bel Air on Broadbeach to your Saves list
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
KayingY ACT
  • Overview
  • Reviews (172)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    57
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
69
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ACT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pretty good value. 5 minute walk to the beach and Pacific Fair shopping center, staff super friendly and helpful at all time. Huge Indoor heated pool was a godsend as we went during the much cooler low season. Rooms were spacious, comfortable beds and blankets, and appreciated the double balcony! The shower window looks right out onto the bus station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi KayingY Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It sounds like you had a great time. I have to say I am perplexed though because we don't have any rooms with a shower that looks out to a bus station. In fact, the only showers we have with external windows are on high floors where privacy certainly... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay. Close to all the broadbeach venues. Great service. Big spacious rooms great value. Beds were a little uncomfortable but overall a great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful gardens and pools views

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Allygor Thanks for this great review. I would really appreciate it if you would send me an email to mark@belairbroadbeach.com.au to let me know which unit you stayed in or at least the name the booking was in so that I can check the beds. We have replaced a lot of beds in the complex in recent times but... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family has just returned after a fantastic 10 nights stay at this hotel.The whole time was great,the room was so nice and clean,the complex was so neat & tidy,staff were great,you can't go wrong staying here.I would recommend everyone to stay here...couples & families...well done bel air 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thanks Kylie for taking the time out to give us a 5 star rating! Reviews like yours are one of the important ways that we get rewarded for all the hard work we have done bringing the resort up to the standard that it is now. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a 5 day stay here on Wotif as the deal was to good to be true for a 2 bedroom apartment. I was not disappointed. On arrival, which was late, I found it easy to get follow the instructions given to me by the concierge the week before and a very helpful security guard then took a trolley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Nicole Thanks for this great review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time. I hope you had a chance to try out the new "G-Link light rail which is right at our doorstep! If not, come back and try it soon - it is fantastic! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a week on the Gold Coast with my two children. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 10th Floor at Bel Air. The facilities were great with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a very spacious open living and dining area. We enjoyed using the pool and gym areas and found the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We are very blessed with amazing staff and Kylie is one of our true gems. She will be thrilled to read your comments as she loves to know that she has made such a positive impact. Come back soon! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a wonderful few days at Bel Air on Broadbeach had an amazing time, friendly staff (especially Monica, thankyou ), couldnt assist you more, lovely ocean view room equipped with a excellent kitchen and sun drenched veranda, local birdlife visit daily. Terrific indoor pool and spa, everything you need for a first class holiday. The local restaurants were fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Merry R Thanks for such positive feedback. You mentioned our proximity to public transport - I am thrilled to announce that we have just returned from our first ride on the new G-link light rail which opened for business today. It is an amazing facility for our guests, right at our doorstep! Come back and try it out soon...and... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just had a wonderful week on Broadbeach. Our room was located on the 9th floor North Tower room 2095. It was just perfect for our family of 5 (you could fit more easily). Beautiful views of the ocean and the pool. Our room had a fully equipped modern kitchen, laundry, 2 bathrooms (1 with bath), 2 bedrooms(1 King,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Kaypers M We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time with us and we look forward to your return. Leanne is fast getting a reputation for making the best coffee on the Coast - we are very lucky to have her. Come back and see us soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Bel Air on Broadbeach for one week and absolutely loved it. My husband and I had a one bedroom apartment with ocean views and it was just perfect. The place was clean, the staff were friendly especially the girl who is working at the Bel Air cafe, the bbq and swimming pool area were always maintained and clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We finally have a launch date for the new "G-Link" light rail - 20 July so only 1 week to go. This is going to be a great facility for all our guests so we are very excited to see it finally in service. Come... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After having many long weekends on the Gold Coast (from Brisbane) last weekend, our family (Wife & I and two kids 5yrs & 3yrs) stayed at Bel Air Broadbeach GC. With hand on heart, this is one of the best weekends I've had on the GC (and I have stayed at most properties). The layout of Bel Air (3x towers)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Frank Thanks so much for such an unequivocally positive review. I feel as though I should offer you a job on our marketing team! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time. We have done a lot of work over the past 2 years since we took over from Mantra to bring the property back... More

Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were incredibly rude, complete lack of customer service. Did not care about my experience at all, and rather had the nerve to complain about my use of the TV and Aircon without questioning or considering my reasoning. I had the Managing director call to complain my TV and Aircon was left on in the apartment at midday when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sybil I am sitting here quite dumbfounded at your review. As I explained when I spoke to you I responded to a complaint from your neighbouring guest who advised me that your airconditioning/heating unit had been running constantly day and night for several days and he didn't think anyone had been in the apartment. As I could not contact... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bel Air on Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Bel Air on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Address: 2633 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Situated right in the centre of trendy Broadbeach,you will be perfectly positioned to enjoy a variety of dining options, magnificent patrolled beaches,shopping centres, extensive parklands, public transport and proximity to business facilities such as the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino.Bel Air offers well appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments, many boasting ocean, hinterland or canal views.Facilities include a Roman-style outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, fully equipped gymnasium, children’s wading pool, several BBQ areas and much more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer