We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bel Air on Broadbeach

4.0 of 5 2633 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Rate
BOOK IN ADVANCE AND SAVE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    68
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
83
69
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 4 adults staying in a 2 bed apartment and were really pleased with it. Apartment: It was 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom which was ideal for 2 couples. Facilities were all of a good standard. Pool area was lovely and had a nice Jacuzzi which was a great extra. Only downside was that it lost the sun by about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for this great review. Yes, the sun does disappear a bit earlier here on the Coast but it is up at 5am or even close to 4am in December! What we have learned living here is that you need to adjust your body clock to rise earlier and retire earlier to make the most of what the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just enjoyed the best 9 day stay here. Third time here ... they really look after returning customers. Great rates and rooms. So comfortable and carefully appointed. Reception super friendly and helpful. And the best cafe in Broadbeach ... coffee is out of this world ... no need to pack your plunger!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time and I know Leanne will be very happy to hear you enjoyed her coffee which is earning a strong reputation here on the Coast. Please come back and visit us soon. Best regards Mark More 

Hong kong
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment in BelAir on Broadbeach for 3 nights as part of the family vacation to Australia. As our flight was delayed and transportation to the main beaches is readily available, a cab ride of twenty minutes for $49A took us to the resort. We had to do a self checkin and got our keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear timtimmarley Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time so much. It sounds like you made the most of our great location. Please come back and visit us when you next come to Australia. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and a decent size for the two of us. We appreciated the reverse cycle air con in the lounge room and fan over the bed. Shower is over the bath, bath is a deep one. Kitchen was stocked with 6 types of tea, washing maching and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Please note for your next visit that all of our Superior rooms have free wi-fi included. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well appointed two bedroom unit with great views. reception staff very friendly and helpful. Not enough soap or shampoo provided, and bed in main room was small and uncomfortable. great outdoor facilities and always clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Con Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable. We have updated most of our beds recently and usually get rave reviews for them but you may have found one that we have not updated yet. I will get onto that straight away. As with all apartment style accommodation the soap and shampoo... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week, and really enjoyed our stay.The first night the cable in the lift was banging every time it was used, reported to reception and it was fixed the next day, great service. Read the reviews and booked a supreme room and so glad we did, we were only on the 7th but could see the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear KiwiMaitai Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We spent four days here just before Christmas and can't say enough how good this place was. Location, location, location! It was perfect for anything you may want to do. Only a block away from the beach for those keen for a swim in the ocean, and directly opposite Pacific Fair and opposite the new Gold Coast Light Rail Broadbeach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Colbloke It is very rewarding for us to read such a great review so thank you so much for this. The whole team gets a lift when they read such praise. Sorry you found getting around a bit confusing to begin with. Hopefully you were given the guide map when you checked in as this gives a good guide... More 

Lowood Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights (4 days) while working at the PGA golf. Found Bel Air on the internet; sounded good; we were not disappointed. Arrived early and was able to access our unit without delay. Checkin was quick and receptionist most efficient. We had a I BR unit on the top floor of Tower 3 with an easterly outlook over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Ian I am thrilled to hear that you would recommend us to others. Thanks for the great review...that is exactly the sort of feedback we hope to hear. Come again soon Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Recently stayed here and was very disappointed. We stayed on the first floor with trees blocking the road view. We had noted it was my birthday and they couldn't even put us on a high floor. The hotel needs renovating. Very poor experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Mel-Annette I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We always try to do something special if we are told in advance that a stay is for a special occasion such as a birthday but we do need to know in advance. It sounds like you came at a time when we were full up which... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Rooms were clean and generally quiet. There was the odd bit of noise from other guests returning late and being super noisy in the hallway (yelling and hooting etc) ... note that the doors to the rooms from the hallways are not particularly well insulated from noise or light (there's a large gap at the bottom). Also, people smoke on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking your time to provide this feedback. I am surprised to read your comment about the doors not being particularly sound-proofed and letting in light as they are all sturdy fire-rated doors and I have never heard that comment before. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in general and hopefully you will give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bel Air on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Address: 2633 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay