We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

5.0 of 5 81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    627
    182
    61
    37
See reviews for
342
927
101
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1837)
  • Mar-May only
    (407)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (427)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (454)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (549)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A decent hotel in which we enjoyed our stay. Front desk and waiting staff were all friendly and helpful and our ocean view room was comfortable. On the downside it's a little way back from the beach and not truly up to the standard of some other Sofitels we have stayed in. The hotel is getting a little old, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Staff very friendly. Room was modern and clean. My only concern is the air conditioning. We're in QLD, I expect to at least enjoy a cool and comfortable room, not one that fails to cool the bed area and maintain a reasonable temperature. I'd only stay here again if I knew this was addressed. With so many other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qld, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Sofitel Hotel Broadbeach on business. I found the hotel very comfortable and in a great location. I also know that our business rate was very good, so from that point of view it was great value. Unfortunately I didn't have time to use all the facilities. The room was spacious, comfortable & very clean. The TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off I must say that it is not the cheapest hotels in Broadbeach to stay at but it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff were exceptional, all the staff at the restaurants were very friendly and seemed to be enjoy being at work not just going through the motions. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a night over the weekend and we booked a wotif mystery deal which i've never done before. We asked for a higher floor and was placed on level 17 and although we didn't have the view of the ocean the view of hinterlands nevertheless was still enjoyable. The room was fine, clean but slightly outdated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 2 night stay organised to catch up with my daughter who was flying in to join us. We always have stayed at another hotel and thought a change was needed. My daughter suggested the Sofitel Broadbeach. From the get go we were greeted by reception with a pleasant smile and warm greeting. Our rooms were standard river... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour Hoffy6367, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us from your stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. It is great to see that you had a most pleasant experience especially as it was your first time in our hotel. Our buffet breakfast is indeed most delicious with many different items to select from, I am glad you were able... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Sofitel over Christmas. The room was fine, yet by no means luxurious. The room's balcony and the pool are nice, while the extra charges for Wifi are unacceptable in this day and age.The little note on the dressing gown on how much you will be charged if you took the robe is rather accusatory sounding, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour ClaireFast, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Robes in particular are a popular item for guests to buy as a momento of their stay. I apologise if this was not the perception given by showing the optional price of purchase, it is... More 

Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family recently spent a week at the Sofitel Broadbeach on the Gold Coast. The hotel and staff were great and considering we spent most of our time at the theme parks it was great location and handy to all the major attractions. The room was clean, the facilities fantastic (especially the pool) and we'd go back again. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour lucky4m, Thank you for sharing this lovely review from your stay at our hotel. It sounds like you had an action packed time while you were on the Gold Coast. I am glad our location was convenient for you to catch public transport to the theme parks as well as being within easy walking distance to the surrounding attractions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay