We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

Broadbeach Central Holiday Units

18 Phillip Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Broadbeach Central Holiday Units to your Saves list
Broadbeach Central Holiday Units
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
70%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014
theresamardon Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (5)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My self and a friend booked this accommodation because it stated that it had a sofa bed, at 1130pm the night of cheek in we pull out the sofa for myself to go to sleep.. Well bad move not only was there no sheet on it but it was the most lop sided thing I have ever seen!!! No one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our five nights stay. They unit was very clean and the bed super comfy. Sand and John helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!!!!!! Just a nice quiet place to stay thats 5 min to beach or walk ti restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Your review is exactly the response we want from all our guests. We are very pleased you had a great time. Thank you again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Older style accommodation,However Kitchen was very well equipped, had a laundry etc, everything we needed for our stay. Thank you to staff for making our stay enjoyable. We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to it. We had a GREAT holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know we are old but if we keep them clean and comfortable we can be assured that most of our guests will have a very affordable and great holiday. Thank you again. More

Palm Beach, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Admittedly it is a bit old but no excuse for basic lack of comforts and services. We had booked this for this years Blues on Broadbeach (but will not return as at best 3/10 when comparing value for money ... a long way off the mark). Pros:- Close proximity to all Broadbeach venues and activities Cons:- Quality of fitments -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you guys were not happy with your unit.. As managers we care a great deal about your stay. We do the best with what we have and try to keep them as clean as possible.We do not apologise for being old as on our web there are no tricks with the... More

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights. The apartment was very clean. The property is old but tucked away in a great location. It was very quiet at night. Sandy and John were friendly and helpful. The couches were a bit uncomfortable. Overall the property could do with some basic maintenance.. But would we stay there again a big YES YES... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.Yes we are old but your comments are just what we think.We just try to keep them as clean as possible.What you see on our web is what you get no tricks. We are very glad you had a good time.See you again one day. More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

spent the weekend, had the 2 bedroom apartment, lovely spacious apartment, big fridge, laundry was a God send, location great, price affordable however, some-one has to get the "worst positioned apartment" and that was us. We were on the ground floor and had no views at all, our lounge room and kids room looked into a brick wall (where our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi . Thank you for your review.It is hard to know what people are thinking.We are sorry for the cocky crawling across the bench.We didn`t disbelieve you with telling you about the spraying and we were only trying to help with the bomb etc. I did offer to do it for you. The ensuite is not a given as our... More

christchurch
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

have just spent a week there with my niece on a girls week away. fantastic value for money for a 2 bdrm apartment. caught up with afew friends while we were there and they all commented on the price and the apartment. had mate and hubby and 2 kids stay over for a night, only got charged $40 for extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.It makes our efforts seem all worth while.We enjoy our guests and it gives us a lot of pleasure to see and hear that they have had a good time. Thank you again. More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having family business to attend to, my brother and I booked your place on short notice. I must say I was very impressed with the size of the apartment, the cleanliness, and the friendly service. Best of all, was the sleep we both had. I rarely sleep well when away from home, but both of us commented on how comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.We are really pleased that you had a great stay. We will see you again one day. These reviews make us feel that we are doing something right. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed at this place twice now, and each time the manager has been a dream to deal with and the apartment has exceeded my expectations. It has everything you could need (especially in the kitchen) and is in a great location. I give it 5stars for value for money, comfort and really helpful management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. What can we say to you except thanks.Reviews like yours really help our business and show us that we must be doing something right. We do try to keep everything simple but what people want. We also love to treat all our guests with the friendlyness that we would give to our families.Thank you... More

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My partner and I had a great 9 day holiday for the Broadbeach Blues Festival in May. The unit was wonderfully quiet, comfortable, clean and had all we needed for a stress-free break. The location is amazing...walk to the beach, shops, music..no need for a car..public transport was good. We are booked in for next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are really happy you had a great time.When we hear from guests with reviews like yours it makes it all worth while.Thank you again and see you next year.We will be here all being well in the universe. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Broadbeach Central Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Central Holiday Units

Address: 18 Phillip Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Broadbeach Central Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Central Holiday Units Gold Coast

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broadbeach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broadbeach Central is right in the heart of Broadbeach, close to Surfers Paradise without the high price tag!Centrally located between Jupiter's Casino and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and very close to the new Convention Centre. Broadbeach Central is less than a 2 minute walk to the beautiful golden beach. You can stroll to the Oasis Shopping Centre and catch the scenic monorail to Jupiter's Casino or enjoy a scrumptious meal at a trendy sidewalk cafe in the Broadbeach Mall.Situated in a quiet location, Broadbeach Central lets you enjoy all the excitement a Gold Coast holiday has to offer or simply relax around the pool and BBQ area, the choice is yours! Book your next Queensland Holiday at Broadbeach Central and discover why Broadbeach is fast becoming the heart of Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadbeach Central Holiday Units staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer