We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadbeach Central Holiday Units

18 Phillip Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Broadbeach Central Holiday Units
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    9
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Devonport
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

the property is a little dated and a bit tiered ,but for the cost you will be hard pushed to get a better location and standard , the property is very clean, as are the rooms , you have under ground parking ,and are within easy walking distance to beaches ,shopping ,and the casino if that's your interest,, the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My self and a friend booked this accommodation because it stated that it had a sofa bed, at 1130pm the night of cheek in we pull out the sofa for myself to go to sleep.. Well bad move not only was there no sheet on it but it was the most lop sided thing I have ever seen!!! No one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you feel this way. Usually in a 1 b/room unit we are contacted as to having 2 beds or it is put on the booking sheet. If there is no request it is left as a 1 b/room unit with a queen bed for 2 people.The sofa bed mattresses are thin and this one was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I loved our five nights stay. They unit was very clean and the bed super comfy. Sand and John helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!!!!!! Just a nice quiet place to stay thats 5 min to beach or walk ti restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Your review is exactly the response we want from all our guests. We are very pleased you had a great time. Thank you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Older style accommodation,However Kitchen was very well equipped, had a laundry etc, everything we needed for our stay. Thank you to staff for making our stay enjoyable. We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to it. We had a GREAT holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know we are old but if we keep them clean and comfortable we can be assured that most of our guests will have a very affordable and great holiday. Thank you again. More 

Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Admittedly it is a bit old but no excuse for basic lack of comforts and services. We had booked this for this years Blues on Broadbeach (but will not return as at best 3/10 when comparing value for money ... a long way off the mark). Pros:- Close proximity to all Broadbeach venues and activities Cons:- Quality of fitments -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you guys were not happy with your unit.. As managers we care a great deal about your stay. We do the best with what we have and try to keep them as clean as possible.We do not apologise for being old as on our web there are no tricks with the... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights. The apartment was very clean. The property is old but tucked away in a great location. It was very quiet at night. Sandy and John were friendly and helpful. The couches were a bit uncomfortable. Overall the property could do with some basic maintenance.. But would we stay there again a big YES YES... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.Yes we are old but your comments are just what we think.We just try to keep them as clean as possible.What you see on our web is what you get no tricks. We are very glad you had a good time.See you again one day. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

spent the weekend, had the 2 bedroom apartment, lovely spacious apartment, big fridge, laundry was a God send, location great, price affordable however, some-one has to get the "worst positioned apartment" and that was us. We were on the ground floor and had no views at all, our lounge room and kids room looked into a brick wall (where our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi . Thank you for your review.It is hard to know what people are thinking.We are sorry for the cocky crawling across the bench.We didn`t disbelieve you with telling you about the spraying and we were only trying to help with the bomb etc. I did offer to do it for you. The ensuite is not a given as our... More 

christchurch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

have just spent a week there with my niece on a girls week away. fantastic value for money for a 2 bdrm apartment. caught up with afew friends while we were there and they all commented on the price and the apartment. had mate and hubby and 2 kids stay over for a night, only got charged $40 for extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.It makes our efforts seem all worth while.We enjoy our guests and it gives us a lot of pleasure to see and hear that they have had a good time. Thank you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having family business to attend to, my brother and I booked your place on short notice. I must say I was very impressed with the size of the apartment, the cleanliness, and the friendly service. Best of all, was the sleep we both had. I rarely sleep well when away from home, but both of us commented on how comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.We are really pleased that you had a great stay. We will see you again one day. These reviews make us feel that we are doing something right. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed at this place twice now, and each time the manager has been a dream to deal with and the apartment has exceeded my expectations. It has everything you could need (especially in the kitchen) and is in a great location. I give it 5stars for value for money, comfort and really helpful management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. What can we say to you except thanks.Reviews like yours really help our business and show us that we must be doing something right. We do try to keep everything simple but what people want. We also love to treat all our guests with the friendlyness that we would give to our families.Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#7 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#12 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay