We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

Broadbeach Central Holiday Units

18 Phillip Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family 2 bedder
Save Saved
You added Broadbeach Central Holiday Units to your Saves list
Broadbeach Central Holiday Units
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com
68%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013
kerri14 Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

spent the weekend, had the 2 bedroom apartment, lovely spacious apartment, big fridge, laundry was a God send, location great, price affordable however, some-one has to get the "worst positioned apartment" and that was us. We were on the ground floor and had no views at all, our lounge room and kids room looked into a brick wall (where our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi . Thank you for your review.It is hard to know what people are thinking.We are sorry for the cocky crawling across the bench.We didn`t disbelieve you with telling you about the spraying and we were only trying to help with the bomb etc. I did offer to do it for you. The ensuite is not a given as our... More

christchurch
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

have just spent a week there with my niece on a girls week away. fantastic value for money for a 2 bdrm apartment. caught up with afew friends while we were there and they all commented on the price and the apartment. had mate and hubby and 2 kids stay over for a night, only got charged $40 for extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.It makes our efforts seem all worth while.We enjoy our guests and it gives us a lot of pleasure to see and hear that they have had a good time. Thank you again. More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having family business to attend to, my brother and I booked your place on short notice. I must say I was very impressed with the size of the apartment, the cleanliness, and the friendly service. Best of all, was the sleep we both had. I rarely sleep well when away from home, but both of us commented on how comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.We are really pleased that you had a great stay. We will see you again one day. These reviews make us feel that we are doing something right. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed at this place twice now, and each time the manager has been a dream to deal with and the apartment has exceeded my expectations. It has everything you could need (especially in the kitchen) and is in a great location. I give it 5stars for value for money, comfort and really helpful management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. What can we say to you except thanks.Reviews like yours really help our business and show us that we must be doing something right. We do try to keep everything simple but what people want. We also love to treat all our guests with the friendlyness that we would give to our families.Thank you... More

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My partner and I had a great 9 day holiday for the Broadbeach Blues Festival in May. The unit was wonderfully quiet, comfortable, clean and had all we needed for a stress-free break. The location is amazing...walk to the beach, shops, music..no need for a car..public transport was good. We are booked in for next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John and Sandy M, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are really happy you had a great time.When we hear from guests with reviews like yours it makes it all worth while.Thank you again and see you next year.We will be here all being well in the universe. More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Top Location, Relaxed and left too enjoy our family holiday If you are looking for location, resonable rates and friendly service then I would reccommend Central Holidays Units They do not claim to be 5 Star but they are very clean and comfortable We have absolutely no issues - We had large 3 bedroom self contained apmt with own outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for the great review.We try to please all our guests.Our building is old but with attention to cleanliness and to our guests enjoyment we find it helps with their stays.We try to treat all guests as if they are family.Thank you again. More

singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

very good location, walking to beach, shopping center , casino within 5-20 min. Kichen facility is very good so that we cooked cheap, delicious meals. Big living room and balcony for relax with fresh air . The car parking is very safe. It is valuable for family holiday The only thing not very good is the washing machine and dryer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are sorry about the washing machine etc.Unfortunately these things slip through but we have no excuses.We really strive to make things right and have posted a notice in all rooms now for guests to let us know when they check in of any issues.It might be a maintenance or cleaning issue or lack of something in the rooms.We are... More

Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Considering the price, I was not expecting anything fancy, but was expecting air con and am now more aware to check details closer. On our arrival we found the keys stuck to the office window which is acceptable, but no garage key (eventhough there were precise instructions of how to use the missing key!!). I called the contact number and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back.We are sorry for your negative experience.The key must have been taken off by a previous guest and you did have another one by night fall.We have the police station opposite and so I wouldn`t have worried about security.The air is not advertised at all .As far as being dirty I think not as it... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

On arrival at 3pm in the afternoon we found our keys and our invoice in a envelope with no sign of any staff member. Throughout the week of our stay we had no interaction with any staff. Dishes were dirty, dishwasher was out of order, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 half used was all that we were afforded for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. Unfortunately because you arrived after 12:30pm on a Saturday the office was closed. As we are a small building we do not have 24/7 office hours as it isn't practical or usually necessary. During the week the office is open from 7am until late (as... More

Geelong, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have stayed here twice to visit Gold Coast to attend the football. Both times the room has been clean. The rooms are spacious, everything we needed was in the room. The location is great and close to public transport. The hosts were great, we had to change our room at the last minute to a ground floor to accommodate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for the great review.When you try to help people at 110% and you get appreciation for your accommodation and service it really helps . More

Been to Broadbeach Central Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Central Holiday Units

Also Known As:
Broadbeach Central Holiday Units Gold Coast
Address: 18 Phillip Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Specialty lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadbeach Central is right in the heart of Broadbeach, close to Surfers Paradise without the high price tag!Centrally located between Jupiter's Casino and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and very close to the new Convention Centre. Broadbeach Central is less than a 2 minute walk to the beautiful golden beach. You can stroll to the Oasis Shopping Centre and catch the scenic monorail to Jupiter's Casino or enjoy a scrumptious meal at a trendy sidewalk cafe in the Broadbeach Mall.Situated in a quiet location, Broadbeach Central lets you enjoy all the excitement a Gold Coast holiday has to offer or simply relax around the pool and BBQ area, the choice is yours! Book your next Queensland Holiday at Broadbeach Central and discover why Broadbeach is fast becoming the heart of Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Broadbeach Central Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.