We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Sands Resort

11 - 17 Philip Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aruba Sands Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment over the Xmas/NY period for 10 nights and was very happy with everything, good value and what we expected. The room was clean and tidy, it showing its age but was comfortable enough. Spacious bathroom that included a washing machine and dryer. Kitchenette was sufficient incl a dishwasher but you wouldn't use it as... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamByrne
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Yes we totally agree it is great to have a fully functional apartment with washing machine, dryer and cooking facilities, as although we have dozens of restaurants cafes around us it is nice to be able... More 

melb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

We asked for a north facing unit for the sun and the manager organised that to happen. This was over the Indy weekend, so that was great. The price was very good at $99 per night. The unit is a bit tired. Tiles in shower broken at base near door. Mould in grout in shower. Carpet needs replacing as shabby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sn12
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. Firstly we would like to say that our Relief Managers were in charge as we were on leave and would have pointed out to you at the time that that particular Unit is one of our Non-Standard units and that is why the cheaper tariff was charged for your stay... More 

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We have just had another 7 night stay at Aruba Sands Apartments, it is such a great place to stay lovely, clean and well maintained. We had a rear apartment this stay and was super quiet. Pool area is great. Close to everything, restaurants, shops, transport and beach,(only 3 doors from the beach) . Barbara and Bruce are real GEMS,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penelope T
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Hi Penelope and thank you for taking the time to post a Review. It was lovely to see you back again and it gives us great pleasure to see all our return guests again as it proves we are doing it right. The apartments as you say are a great size and the location is just amazing. We look forward... More 

New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We've just returned home from a 7 night stay at Aruba Sands. We had a great time and would definitely stay with them again. The check-in was prompt and smooth and we were advised then that if we were checking out early on departure, where to leave the key and the process. Loved having a washing machine (and dryer) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katstar_nz
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order - we totally agree it is great having your own washing and drying facilities when you stay in self contained apartments. Our facilities are great we totally agree with the swimming pool with... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

The room was very clean and tidy. Its great to have your own washing machine and dryer in your appartment.The service from Barbara and Bruce who were running the appartments was extremely helpful and couldnt do enough for you. I would certainly go back and stay again also recommend it. It is in walking distance to Pacific Fair (large shopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank daffydolly
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We totally agree we are in the best location and the apartments are very spacious and have everything you need for a holiday with like you say the added bonus of a washing machine and dryer. We look forward to seeing... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment, had the most comfortable bed and received the most helpful assistance from Barbara and Bruce. I would fully recommend the Aruba Sands Resort for any holiday accommodation and will certainly be returning

Helpful?
Thank Raewyn M
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Raewyn for taking the time to post your Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was in order. Good to hear that the Bed was really comfortable as beds are peoples own preference and sometimes it can be hard to adjust to another bed because nothing ever seems like your own... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights/6 days with 2 children aged 7 and 9 in the split level apartment. Good value accommodation in a well equipped apartment. Comfy beds, good cooking facilities, Foxtel, with a hot outdoor spa a welcome sight after busy days. Very central location with shops, restaraunts and the beach in easy walking distance. Hosts were most helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony Z
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for taking the time to post a Review, it was lovely to meet you and are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and everything was in order for you. It gives us great pleasure to see people enjoy their holiday and return again - please let us know if we can be of any further... More 

Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stayed with my teenage son for 5 nights, the layout of the room was great with a queen bed plus a pull out sofa. The heated spa is great, short walk to the beach and many restaurants. We also attended a function at the Gold Coast Entertainment Centre and the short walk was fantastic.Everything that was supplied in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Collevid
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Collevid for taking the time to Post a Review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything in order. The location is just perfect and the facilities are ideal for relaxing in after a day of shopping, conference etc. We hope to see you again some time in the future. Kind Regards Barbara... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

It was a nice place to stay and good value on the face of it, However they only supply one roll of toilet paper and extras have to be bought. Along with towels, you get enough for the amount of people that could stay in your room. So you do need to hang them up and dry them which isnt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Snicko84
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review. We are sorry that you were under the interpretation that you had booked into SERVICED APARTMENTS and had booked SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS where you get full cooking and washing facilities together with a Starters Pack to start off with - Milk, tea/coffee, washing up supplies, one toilet paper roll etc.... More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed for a week over Christmas. We loved the room, everything was very clean and comfortable and we can’t wait to return. The apartment is well fitted out with appliances. Shops and a supermarket are within easy walking distance as are the beach, entertainment venues and restaurants. We were also very grateful for the secure undercover parking as we’d... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Collevid for taking the time to post a Review - we are pleased to hear that you and your Son enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great location like you say and everything is at your back door and very very convenient to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. Please let us know if we can be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#12 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay