We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Sands Resort

11 - 17 Philip Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Aruba Sands Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Broadbeach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015
Collevid Warwick, Australia
Add Photo

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Warwick, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stayed with my teenage son for 5 nights, the layout of the room was great with a queen bed plus a pull out sofa. The heated spa is great, short walk to the beach and many restaurants. We also attended a function at the Gold Coast Entertainment Centre and the short walk was fantastic.Everything that was supplied in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

It was a nice place to stay and good value on the face of it, However they only supply one roll of toilet paper and extras have to be bought. Along with towels, you get enough for the amount of people that could stay in your room. So you do need to hang them up and dry them which isnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review. We are sorry that you were under the interpretation that you had booked into SERVICED APARTMENTS and had booked SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS where you get full cooking and washing facilities together with a Starters Pack to start off with - Milk, tea/coffee, washing up supplies, one toilet paper roll etc.... More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed for a week over Christmas. We loved the room, everything was very clean and comfortable and we can’t wait to return. The apartment is well fitted out with appliances. Shops and a supermarket are within easy walking distance as are the beach, entertainment venues and restaurants. We were also very grateful for the secure undercover parking as we’d... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and found it a great place to base ourselves.We just come over here to catchup with family and relax as much as possible. We were close to the cafes for that early morning coffee and down to the beach to drink it. Then stop at the supermarket to pickup any supplies needed.All this within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We booked this hotel initially as we needed to be close to the Convention Centre. We stayed for 3 nights and right from our check-in, were made to feel very welcomed. Our hosts were very helpful and so accommodating; from providing us with local bus information, arranging the tickets and travel for us to MovieWorld, our taxi to the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrigal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to stay for three night at aruba sands. I booked through wotif and at a rate of around $150 per night over a weekend I thought it was excellent value. It was a fully self contained apartment with a decent sized layout and verandah. Has everything you would need although its not overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

What fantastic hosts this property has. They were so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for 6 nights and it was a truly great place to lay ones heads for time away to recharge batteries. The location is unbeatable and the room had everything needed to self cater. A property is only as good as the hosts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kiwi Traveller for taking the time to post your Review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order. It gives us great satisfaction to see that our Guests have enjoyed their stay and must say that the majority of our Guests are repeat Guests which proves to us that we are doing something... More 

australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Aruba sands is close to the beach, pacific fair, oasis shopping mall and tram and bus stop, jupiters casino. Staff were very fruendly. Only obe complaint, our stay was for 14 nights and there was no service of our room in that time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. We are surprised that you had not received a service during your 14 night stay - it is normal practice that for a stay of nine nights or longer that you receive a service half way thru the stay. We have just returned from leave and obviously our... More 

brisbane
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The apartments were ok.. Nothing spectacular.. But nice and clean and had good amentities in the unit. Only complaint is that the cleaners came knocking on my room door at 0920 on the day I was meant to check out wanting to get into the room.. Rude...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Barbara K, Manager at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by our cleaners actions. We are pleased to say that after we both had discussed this further off line when you first posted this Review we have taken this matter up with our Cleaners and have told them that under no cirucmstances... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Glad I chose this place for a conference this week. It's only a few mins walk from the convention centre and just by all the restaurants of Broadbeach while still remaining quiet and homely. It feels like a rather old fashioned Aussie family run place and the decor and furnishings reflect this, but it's spacious, super clean and owners were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order. Yes the location is just wonderful and everything is at your back door within walking distance. We may see you again some time in the future. Barbara & Bruce Keane More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay