We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

3.5 of 5 20-26 Anne Aveneu, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel website
Special Rate
AUD97 (AUD)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aruba Surf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aruba Surf Resort
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
56
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom ground floor front facing apartment. Our stay was excellent. The apartment had all the amenities we needed was very clean and comfortable plus an added bonus of cable TV with an excellent balcony area to sit outside and watch some of the birdlife in the lovely gardens and relax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandii Thank you so much for a great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort, it is a great location and we really do take pride in the presentation, and it so rewarding when our guests enjoy it. Glad that we were able to be of help during your stay and prior to... More

Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 9 nights on level 3( my request) Unit 37 one bedroom, if you don't like climbing stairs request a lower level. Unit was very clean, I can only gripe about 2 things, the lounge room carpet had a couple of holes in it and perspex missing on 2 shelves in the door of the fridge. OMG the shower!!! the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. It was great that we were able to accommodate you in the apartment that you requested. The third level is great however as if you do require the lower levels we are always able to accommodate a ground floor apartment. I so agree the carpet on that... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had a great 7 night stay at the Aruba Surf Resort. Stayed in a one-bedroom apartment. Apartments and facilities extremely clean throughout. Apartment has all you require, and a powerful shower! We loved the location as it was a 2 min walk to the park, childrens playgrounds and beach - perfect for our near 3 year old.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

So pleased that you had a great stay at Aruba Surf Resort, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It seems that you enjoyed the facilities and the great location that we can boast about. I am sorry that the furniture was not the most comfortable, these units are individually owned and of course we encouraged the... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment with my wife. It was well worth the price. Location is very convenient, within 3-5 minute walk you have the beach, an active strip with lots of cafes & restaurants and a major bus and train stop. Inside, the apartment is very modern and well maintained, with everything you'd need for a stay over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review we do appreciate your comments and agree that our location is great. There is nothing better than being on holiday and having all services within a short stroll. The apartments are presented to a good standard which allows our guests to have a great holiday. We look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Denise &... More

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Aruba Surf Broadbeach. It was so handy to buses, shopping, food and Jupiters. We enjoyed the swimming pool and spa pool. Our accommodation was on the top floor which was great - and I would stay there again. The manager helped with getting our luggate up the stairs. This is a very handy reasonable cost accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. The third floor has is great as you can sit out on the balcony and enjoy the scenery. We do hope that you return to Aruba Surf Resort Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

For the perfect all round beach experience, this resort is a must stay! Beautiful clean rooms, with everything you need. Awesome pool and spa area, with a BBQ area undercover and lots of tables and space, we had a fantastic night with children cooking and laughing. Leave the car in the underground secure parking and walk everywhere!! Restaurants, beach, children's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. Our position is so rewarding when we hear that our guests have had such a great time staying with us. Our location is simply the best with a short stroll to all that Broadbeach has to offer, shops beach and restaurants. We do look forward... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Nice, clean, basic, but for the money why is wifi not included???? when u go to a cafe for coffee and wifi is included? I have just traveled over a year Asia/India and you pay $5 a night for clean room/bathroom and free unlimited wifi..... You come home, spend more than $100'/night and then they expect wifi extra.....? A bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abbie Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, I appreciate your comments regarding Wifi, I have experience free wifi overseas and again have had to pay or get free wifi in the lobbys. I find it very hard to compare Australia with Asia/India regarding all services, however I do understand and sorry that we do... More

Wellington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We were really looking forward to our stay in this resort. It proved to be a big disappointment. When we arrived the welcome was brusque and offhand. We were told we were "too early" and "the apartment is not ready". (We didn't expect it to be, we just wanted somewhere to leave the luggage and explore.) Later we returned and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Queenbees, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, and thank you for a great laugh as your comment that there are “no lifts and no porters”, you are more than welcome to pay in excess of $200 per night and receive the porter service however in case you were not aware, Aruba Surf... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Great central location, within walking distance of everything we wanted. Clean and tidy with great hosts. Our son and partner camped on the sofabed , which had been upgraded from the year before, and said it was a great improvement. Friends joined us for brunch in the bbq area , so 14 of us were able to catch up and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan Thank you once again for choosing Aruba Surf Resort for your stay in Broadbeach, it is lovely when guests return and so pleased that you enjoyed our service and facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More

Opotiki, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Just back to NZ after 5 nights at Aruba Surf Resort. Stayed in studio room on 3rd floor. Location is great, just a quick stroll to Pacific Fair Mall, Jupiters, beach and a nice 30min stroll from centre of hustle and bustle of Surfers. Resort is well maintained and pool + spa were great. If I was looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Colette Thank you so much for the review, we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We are positioned in a great location which allows easy access to all attractions of Broadbeach. Sorry that there are no laundry facilities on site as at Aruba Surf Resort we only have 3 Studio apartments. Studios are very like a hotel room... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: 20-26 Anne Aveneu, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay