We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

3.5 of 5 20-26 Anne Aveneu, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Rate
AUD97 (AUD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aruba Surf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aruba Surf Resort
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
57
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, management were helpful and friendly. The apartment was clean and practical, Great location, near to beach and restaurants. Broadbeach a lovely quieter area but still close enough to walk into Surfers Paradise. We definitely stay at Aruba Surf again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Apartment 17 on 2nd floor for 7 nights. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. A lovely balcony area for those nice warm nights or early morning breakfast with the birds chirping in the trees . The resort on the outside is very well maintained. The resort is centrally located to everything, shops, public transport, beaches, Jupiter's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are positioned in a great area of Broadbeach although still enjoy nature. We are happy to allow early check in for our guests if possible however, I am sure you can appreciate check out is at 10am in the morning and if all... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We have recently stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom ground floor front facing apartment. Our stay was excellent. The apartment had all the amenities we needed was very clean and comfortable plus an added bonus of cable TV with an excellent balcony area to sit outside and watch some of the birdlife in the lovely gardens and relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandii Thank you so much for a great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort, it is a great location and we really do take pride in the presentation, and it so rewarding when our guests enjoy it. Glad that we were able to be of help during your stay and prior to... More 

Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed 9 nights on level 3( my request) Unit 37 one bedroom, if you don't like climbing stairs request a lower level. Unit was very clean, I can only gripe about 2 things, the lounge room carpet had a couple of holes in it and perspex missing on 2 shelves in the door of the fridge. OMG the shower!!! the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. It was great that we were able to accommodate you in the apartment that you requested. The third level is great however as if you do require the lower levels we are always able to accommodate a ground floor apartment. I so agree the carpet on that... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have just had a great 7 night stay at the Aruba Surf Resort. Stayed in a one-bedroom apartment. Apartments and facilities extremely clean throughout. Apartment has all you require, and a powerful shower! We loved the location as it was a 2 min walk to the park, childrens playgrounds and beach - perfect for our near 3 year old.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

So pleased that you had a great stay at Aruba Surf Resort, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It seems that you enjoyed the facilities and the great location that we can boast about. I am sorry that the furniture was not the most comfortable, these units are individually owned and of course we encouraged the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment with my wife. It was well worth the price. Location is very convenient, within 3-5 minute walk you have the beach, an active strip with lots of cafes & restaurants and a major bus and train stop. Inside, the apartment is very modern and well maintained, with everything you'd need for a stay over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review we do appreciate your comments and agree that our location is great. There is nothing better than being on holiday and having all services within a short stroll. The apartments are presented to a good standard which allows our guests to have a great holiday. We look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Denise &... More 

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Aruba Surf Broadbeach. It was so handy to buses, shopping, food and Jupiters. We enjoyed the swimming pool and spa pool. Our accommodation was on the top floor which was great - and I would stay there again. The manager helped with getting our luggate up the stairs. This is a very handy reasonable cost accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. The third floor has is great as you can sit out on the balcony and enjoy the scenery. We do hope that you return to Aruba Surf Resort Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

For the perfect all round beach experience, this resort is a must stay! Beautiful clean rooms, with everything you need. Awesome pool and spa area, with a BBQ area undercover and lots of tables and space, we had a fantastic night with children cooking and laughing. Leave the car in the underground secure parking and walk everywhere!! Restaurants, beach, children's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. Our position is so rewarding when we hear that our guests have had such a great time staying with us. Our location is simply the best with a short stroll to all that Broadbeach has to offer, shops beach and restaurants. We do look forward... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Nice, clean, basic, but for the money why is wifi not included???? when u go to a cafe for coffee and wifi is included? I have just traveled over a year Asia/India and you pay $5 a night for clean room/bathroom and free unlimited wifi..... You come home, spend more than $100'/night and then they expect wifi extra.....? A bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abbie Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, I appreciate your comments regarding Wifi, I have experience free wifi overseas and again have had to pay or get free wifi in the lobbys. I find it very hard to compare Australia with Asia/India regarding all services, however I do understand and sorry that we do... More 

Wellington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We were really looking forward to our stay in this resort. It proved to be a big disappointment. When we arrived the welcome was brusque and offhand. We were told we were "too early" and "the apartment is not ready". (We didn't expect it to be, we just wanted somewhere to leave the luggage and explore.) Later we returned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Queenbees, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, and thank you for a great laugh as your comment that there are “no lifts and no porters”, you are more than welcome to pay in excess of $200 per night and receive the porter service however in case you were not aware, Aruba Surf... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: 20-26 Anne Aveneu, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay