We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Broadbeach hotels

Aruba Surf Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20-26 Anne Aveneu, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AUD105 (AUD)
Aruba Surf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aruba Surf Resort to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Melanie E Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
54
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the perfect all round beach experience, this resort is a must stay! Beautiful clean rooms, with everything you need. Awesome pool and spa area, with a BBQ area undercover and lots of tables and space, we had a fantastic night with children cooking and laughing. Leave the car in the underground secure parking and walk everywhere!! Restaurants, beach, children's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. Our position is so rewarding when we hear that our guests have had such a great time staying with us. Our location is simply the best with a short stroll to all that Broadbeach has to offer, shops beach and restaurants. We do look forward... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, basic, but for the money why is wifi not included???? when u go to a cafe for coffee and wifi is included? I have just traveled over a year Asia/India and you pay $5 a night for clean room/bathroom and free unlimited wifi..... You come home, spend more than $100'/night and then they expect wifi extra.....? A bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abbie Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, I appreciate your comments regarding Wifi, I have experience free wifi overseas and again have had to pay or get free wifi in the lobbys. I find it very hard to compare Australia with Asia/India regarding all services, however I do understand and sorry that we do... More

Wellington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really looking forward to our stay in this resort. It proved to be a big disappointment. When we arrived the welcome was brusque and offhand. We were told we were "too early" and "the apartment is not ready". (We didn't expect it to be, we just wanted somewhere to leave the luggage and explore.) Later we returned and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Queenbees, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, and thank you for a great laugh as your comment that there are “no lifts and no porters”, you are more than welcome to pay in excess of $200 per night and receive the porter service however in case you were not aware, Aruba Surf... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great central location, within walking distance of everything we wanted. Clean and tidy with great hosts. Our son and partner camped on the sofabed , which had been upgraded from the year before, and said it was a great improvement. Friends joined us for brunch in the bbq area , so 14 of us were able to catch up and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan Thank you once again for choosing Aruba Surf Resort for your stay in Broadbeach, it is lovely when guests return and so pleased that you enjoyed our service and facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More

Opotiki, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back to NZ after 5 nights at Aruba Surf Resort. Stayed in studio room on 3rd floor. Location is great, just a quick stroll to Pacific Fair Mall, Jupiters, beach and a nice 30min stroll from centre of hustle and bustle of Surfers. Resort is well maintained and pool + spa were great. If I was looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Colette Thank you so much for the review, we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We are positioned in a great location which allows easy access to all attractions of Broadbeach. Sorry that there are no laundry facilities on site as at Aruba Surf Resort we only have 3 Studio apartments. Studios are very like a hotel room... More

Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpfull staff at reception. Units were clean and well presented, with lots of space, good kitchen and laundry facilities, outdoor deck with regular visits from the parrots. Sky TV for the rugby. Well apponted and roomy units overall. Carperking was off sthe street and secure. Loved the BBQ. Nive spa and pool facility.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review, how great that we can be remembered for your family catch up holiday, so pleased that we were able to assist you during your stay. Our Foxtel is always a hit as we have a full package so no one is ever disappointed with choice. We will look forward to your return to Aruba... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely rooms, friendly staff. Water pressure was great and facilities (pool spa and BBQ) all in good repair. Secure parking. Rooms were warm and sunny and we had parrots come and sit on the balcony. Had a blast. Thanks for the excellent experience :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristin. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at Aruba Surf Resort, how wondered that your experience was memorable with that having been said we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Broadbeach, hopefully we will be able to organise another visit from the very colourful rosellas. Kind Regards Denise... More

Whangarei
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fabulous place...luxury! We found Denise and her husband excellent to deal with and they went the extra mile for us by booking online so we could go whale watching. We arrived late after the office closed but the whole process of checking in was so simple and no trouble at all. The apartment was super, the luxury of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tramoreshamrock Wow what a great review and thank you so much for telling us and everyone how much you enjoyed your stay, it was a great pleasure to have you both as our guests. We are always here to help and to make everyone experience memorable. We do hope that you will return in the future as we are... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed at the Aruba Surf for a week in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor. (Room 15) I had requested a room with a view to make the most of my stay, and I was pleasantly surprised with my view out over the tropical gardens and out to the high rises of Broadbeach. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

What a great review, it is so rewarding to hear your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us Aruba Surf Resort. We do hope you return on your next visit to the Gold Coast as I am sure you will also have a blast!! Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for two nights. The resort studio is comfortable, clean and has everything needed for a short stay including a food prep area with microwave. The only challenge for us as seniors was no lift and several sets of stairs, from underground carpark to 3rd level! The price is reasonable. The location is perfect..close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, we agree with you the Studios are very comfortable, however unfortunately they are on the third floor and as advertised we are a 3 storey walk up. If we have availability in a ground floor apartment I will always try to re-locate elderly guests, however this is not always... More

Do you own or manage Aruba Surf Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: 20-26 Anne Aveneu, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Aruba Surf Resort