We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

Certificate of Excellence
20-26 Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aruba Surf Resort
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
66
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This complex is a little worn around the edges, but a couple of things rescue it: It is well-run by very nice (and obliging) managers and its location is superb. The spa did not work, but the pool was a welcome (and frequently-used) respite from the Queensland heat. Our unit was a bit tired, but from talking to a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, we are pleased that we were able to assist you with our local knowledge. Unfortunately the spa was out of action for 2 days however it was fully operational after this time, the pool is definitely a great refresher during the summer months to cool off from the Queensland sun.... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with the accommodation having stayed in a sister establishment in Miami beach 7 years ago. We found the decor dated and the facilities seemed old and damaged. The dishwasher had broken parts, the tiles were cracked and the washing machine did not empty out (however manager fixed it promptly when asked) . I hate to complain but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bronwyn Thank you the time taken to review Aruba Surf Resort. It is was a disappointment that we received this review as when you checked out you did advise that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to point out that we do not have sister accommodation in Miami. On arrival you did advise us that you believed the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

fantastic couple of days away last November. Lovely warm welcome, really clean fresh room and fantastic location. So close to everything. Can only think of positives about this fantastic resort and when staying at the Gold Coast I definitely won't be staying anywhere else from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dexter Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you have taken away great memories of your stay at Aruba Surf Resort. We are situated in a great area of Broadbeach with all the attractions at our door step. We are so pleased that you will return to our resort... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A fantastic weekend away. The apartments were central and walking distance.to everything. The grounds and the apartment were very clean and neat and tidy. The service from the managers was great, very organized with our late arrival with our keys being in the safe for collection. The managers were very knowledgeable of the local places to dine out and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beryl Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Aruba Surf Resort, we always aim to please our guests we are always available to help out and suggest the areas highlights to ensure our guests make the most of what Broadbeach has to offer. How great it is to hear your comments, we do hope that your... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What's great? - excellent after hours check in, quiet, super clean, washing machine & dryer in apartment, easy walk to beach & shops, excellent secure parking, safe, comfy bed, relaxing pool, good room security, wardrobe space, ironing facilities in room. What's not so great? - rather abrasive office lady, dated facilities, stairs (we were on third level), don't attempt to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hel Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we are a 3 storey walk up, however we are always happy to accommodate guests in a ground floor apartment if a request is made. Our facilities are a lovely outdoor area which has BBQ that is new along... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

A block to the beach and shopping made this resort a good location. A smaller, modern and well maintained resort- our unit was comfortable and clean. Nice pool area for when you don't want to go to beach. For a resort looking to attract vacationers, we thought the reception staff could have been a little more outgoing - seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Doug & Charon Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, we are pleased that your enjoyed the location and amenities of our resort. I do apologise if you believed that you did not get the attention and service that you expected it certainly was not our intentions, we do get a lot of positive comments... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This was our fifth time staying at Aruba Surf and it was fantastic. Stu and Denise were the perfect hosts as nothing was ever a problem for them. Our room was clean and tidy and very sunny ( the weather was magnificent the whole ten days!!!). This is a great place to stay as it is so close to everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for an insight into your stay with us at Aruba Surf Resort, it is always a pleasure that our guests return time and time again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

So pleased we stayed at Aruba Surf! We stayed for 10 nights and loved it, it is so incredibly handy to EVERYTHING you need! It was like a home away from home, could not have asked for better for the price! Thank you for the great stay, we will be recommending Aruba Surf for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we are in a great location which makes a more pleasant holiday when you can walk to everything, we do hope you come and visit us again when you return to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in a one bedroom unit. It was spacious, clean and had everything you could need. Great location. The pool area and spa was always very clean. I would not hesitate in recommending Aruba Surf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Donna Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at Aruba Surf Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we do take a lot of pride in the presentation and it is so rewarding when we receive such lovely comments. We do look forward to you returning to Aruba Surf Resort... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I have stayed at Aruba Surf Resort twice now and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. The first time we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and the second time in a 1 bedroom apartment. The facilities were clean and well looked after, making our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Well-maintained and clean pool and BBQ area. The apartments were spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary, What a pleasure it is to have you return to Aruba Surf Resort, thank you very much for a lovely review. We do pride ourselves on maintaining our resort both internally and externally and it is always a great, when people comment on the great condition of Aruba Surf Resort, so thank you, we do look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question