We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

Certificate of Excellence
20-26 Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aruba Surf Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    47
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
71
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Prefect location to every thing, malls, beach and trams and buses. Managers were lovely and went out of their way to give me an apartment when I missed out on a flight/stay deal when they didn't have too. Appreciate it. The pool and spa were great and grounds very nice. Every thing you need for a comfortable stay. Great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leigh-Anne Thank you so much for a great review, it is so rewarding to know that you had a great break away, glad that we were able to assist with our knowledge of the Gold Coast area to ensure that you had a memorable experience. We do hope you come back and stay with us on your visit to... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location as it is very close to the beach, casino, shops and restaurants. We found our room to be very spacious and clean. However, in our room the bed sagged in the middle so we found ourselves sleeping on either side of it and the lounge was not comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, we are pleased that you made the most of our great location, we do hope you return to Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After all the Christchurch Earthquakes and having just finished rebuilding our house we were looking for somewhere to rest and relax and we found the ideal place at the Aruba Surf Resort. Lovely rooms, your own balcony and everything you need. Dine in if you wish and stacks of eating places all within 15 minutes walk. 5 minutes to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, your holiday sounded ideal, we are very privileged living in a great location with all the shops, cafes and the beach with in a short stroll. We do hope that you stay longer next time and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and have found it to be reasonably priced with nice comfortable rooms & good amenities Excellent location with a short walk to the beach and very close to some wonderful restaurants (a whole street to choose from which makes it very hard) Owners were very helpful and friendly I will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and continue to return to our resort, it is always a pleasure to hear from return guests. We do hope you will come and see us again next time you are in Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise &... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed at this property, the last time was only 18 months ago. This was a package deal and great value for money, after all you are really only sleeping there. We placed a request through our travel agent to have the same unit as before as we liked its location and yes we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joanne Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, it was a pleasure to have you come and stay again, so pleased that you enjoyed your break away. Our location is great with close proximity to all that Broadbeach has to offer. Sorry if you had problems with the spa it has been working although there... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wouldn't recommend this place at all. Wasn't going to write a review but then thought I would as I wouldn't want anyone else to be disappointed like we were. Zero privacy, balconies look into one another. Heat pumps worked but if you sat on balcony where outlet was you have to turn heatpump off due to fan etc. Reception not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shona Thank you for your review, it is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay. A majority of guests are delighted with the apartments at the front of the complex however I was made aware from you that you were not happy with the location of the apartment which was ground floor front, we did offer a move... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

If you want a reasonably priced, well located short stay holiday apartment, consider booking in to the Aruba. A friend of ours had stayed here on many occasions and recommended it. So we gave it a go. A very well located apartment with great facilities. Reception were very helpful and welcoming. Even though it's not on the beach, it's only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. How lovely of your friends to recommend our place, we do aim to make all guests comfortable during their stay. We have an amazing location within walking distance to the beach shops and night entertainment. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you do return on... More 

Darwin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

We have been to this great spot three- four times before- having arrived at around 8 pm from Darwin, we rang the reception located a/h number to easily get our keys from the small safe- we got room 19 on second floor- pleasantly surprised to find that the unit had been renovated- new furniture, fresh paint, new fridge , new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Darryl Thank you for your time reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, it is so rewarding when you mentioned that this is your fourth visit and pleased that you enjoyed a newly refurbished apartment, we do offer a full package of Foxtel to our guests so no shortage of TV if you wish. It seems that we continue to tick the... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Booked here as it was so close to everything we wanted to do. We were here with other family for a wedding and found the complex great as we spent most of our spare time out at the pool and cooking our meals on the BBQ, no reflection on the rusty dated ovens in the rooms. This is a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you were able to enjoy the pool and BBQ area as it is so relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Accommodation choices in the Gold Coast are many and varied. The decision to stay at the Aruba Surf Resort was definitely a good one based on the reviews from TA members. Just spent 4 days there and couldn't have been happier with the choice. The property is within easy walking distance of restaurants, grocery and shopping and there are lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shorty Thank you for a great review and a lovely insight to what is to offer within a short walk to Aruba Surf Resort. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay as I also enjoyed the conversations with you. We do hope that you have the opportunity of coming back and visiting. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay