We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Certificate of Excellence
157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    98
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
62
103
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay, we didn't need our car and could walk to almost every facility we wanted, shops, supermarket, cafe, restaurants, beach, shopping center, surf club, casino. The views are amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions but this time felt let down. We were placed on the ground floor so no view of the sea. Great access to the pool and we had our own courtyard which was pretty average. The dryer didn't heat up and the kitchen was dated even though we had paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location- central to everything, very clean and refurbished Room 303 - fabulous. Reception could not be more helpful. Beautiful pool. Very quiet even though close to all action. A must stay. Only downfall no free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Paulette R Oh my goodness what can I say "I thankyou, I thankyou" :( Most pleasing comments and ratings. Come back anytime. Kind regards Sharon More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming to holiday at Broadbeach for many years. Decided in July to stay here for a change, & we were not disappointed. It is an older 16 storey apartment nearly adjacent to the Oasis Shopping Mall with big Woolworth supermarket, lots of boutique & eateries. The apartments are mainly 1 bedroom, some 2, facing the famous Broadbeach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Grace F We are very pleased you were not disappointed with your change of holiday accommodation, and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to you returning for your next holiday. Kind regards Sharon More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was great, across from the beach and close to food and shops. The staff were lovely. The average elements were that the beds were cold (mainly because of the types of sheets), the pillows were extremely soft and flat where I need a firm pillow with some body to it, and the rooms were bright all night long.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear cynthia567 Thankyou for reviewing us, your positive feedback and our ratings. Unfortunately, our linen is supplied to us and always white crisp cotton. Please in future if there is not enough blankets, notify us to obtain some more for you. As for the pillows, I understand this is a personal choice and once again we do have more firmer... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great position, walking distance to everything needed -shops, clubs, restaurants,cafes, casino. Clean, our shower wasn't working properly and was fixed same day( new shower installed!) can be a little noisy in early hrs of morning depending on which side of building you are in, only complaint!! Great pool & spa. Would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi megromari We are pleased you enjoyed your 'very relaxing' holiday and the surrounds of South Pac. Yes our Trades people are very good, if Jim cannot fix, most of them are here within a day or two, depending how urgent the job may be. Very obliging! We look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon Jim and the team... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location and easy parking, good facilities and friendly staff. Would stay again and recommend to others. Only downside was they window repairs and maintenance which seems to be ongoing from our last stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear robT182WB Thankyou for reviewing us and the high ratings you have given us, this is very pleasing. Yes the window replacements began again early July and within a few months of commencing we will have all our 01 and 02 units completed. We look forward to you staying with us again. Kind regards Sharon More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

A return trip for me and I just love this place, the best place to stay in the entirety of the Gold Coast! Perfect location, spotless accommodation and the most professional and loveliest management team ever!! Can't wait to return... Thank you so much, see you next year xx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Arlene I must say a huge thankyou for your kind words, and we look forward to you returning, if not this year, the next. Kind regards Sharon Jim and the Team at South Pac More 

Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The size of the unit was great, fantastic location. Hot water was an issue as we couldn't shower at the same times, I think the hot water system was too small, but not too bad after we got over the first cold shower. We weren't happy about the maintenance guy coming into our room unannounced when we were asleep to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Shannon A We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the size of our 2brm units, in which are great for families. With reference to the hot water and running out, unfortunately the hot water systems are not large enough for longer showers. This was checked, however the water was hot and does heat up very quickly. Lastly, 'the... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Excellent location with the beautiful sea view, close to public transport, private parking available, excellent equipped bedrooms and kitchen area, all clean and tidy. both bedrooms have conditioners. the only 'minus' was - no conditioner in lounge room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear lanal572 We are pleased you enjoyed your 'short family holiday' with us and the surrounds of South Pacific Plaza. Unfortunately your 'minus' comment, this is an Owner decision with the Units are all being individually owned. I can advise you though, this will be discussed with the Owner. We hope the weather is good for you back home. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#12 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#3 of 20 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay