We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

4.0 of 5 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    57
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
63
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Katherine, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at South Pacific Plaza quite a few times and like other stays this trip was again very relaxing and enjoyable. When i booked, their was only a south facing unit available and i always try getting a north facing unit as their is less noise from the mall and when i went to check in i was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casino, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It would have been better if the windows could have been able to be opened (would need security screens on the windows for safety) due to the lack of air conditioning in the bed rooms and the ceiling fans on full throttle were only just adequate. Both lifts were not working one day and only one was working other days... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

South Pacific Plaza is a great place to stay and is located in the heart of the Gold Coast with magnificent ocean views. It is great value for money, clean, modern and air conditioned with very easy access to the beaches, fabulous restaurants, live entertainment & world class shopping. Staff are friendly and go the extra mile to make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this 2 days away as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We had a fabulous time, the apartment was lovely, roomy and had everything we needed. The view was spectacular we can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a blast this hotel was great so close to everything . 2 minutes from the beach 1 minute from shops or 10 to main shopping mall.easy excess to all transport great location. It had a great clean pool with a spa beside it. Very clean. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thankyou for reviewing us and your pleasing comments an we look forward to you staying again sometime in the future. Kind regards Sharon More 

atlanta ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is amazing, located directly across from the beach and the front steps of the hotel take you right onto Victoria Avenue, which is at the heart of the Broadbeach shopping district where there are numerous eateries as well as a supermarket. The hotel exterior is a little older, but well maintained and amenities include BBQ’s,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear scojoh Thankyou for reviewing us, however I would have to disagree with some of your comments, and thus being personal opinions. Unfortunately, at this time of the year, we do have a lot of returnee guests, who book from year to year and request the higher floor 2brm Units. The Unit in question, prior to Christmas, dining furniture, coffee,... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom unit from Dec 13/2014to Jan 2/2015. Our room was very dated, the dishwasher didn't work properly and either did the dryer. The cleaning ladies did a unreal job and they left the unit spotless and did it very quickly. The ladies at the front desk were amazing, any and all question were always answered, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Robin We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Yes the Unit you stayed, is one of our very few Standard Units, still to be renovated, but very comfortable with a great view. Thankyou for your kind words and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay before Christmas, great location. Unfortunately we had a room with a bad smell and reported on check in, after 3 days and nights (not much sleep) of having the lingering smell - and reporting each day on check out we had a "sorry" and offered a dinner voucher for next stay :-(. We will... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Thankyou for taking the opportunity to review us, although I would have to slightly disagree. I do recall, us disinfecting your Insinkerator, checking the next morning to see if the smell had disappeared and on your advise, we had the stove exhaust fan recleaned. From this point, we had no further complaints, and understood everything was ok. If... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over the New Year period, and from the ridiculously excessive price, we expected a great stay as we have usually been provided in the past. Instead, we were plagued by broken lifts, ineffective/broken air-conditioning in the lobby and main apartment lounge room, with NO air-conditioning in the bedrooms, no towel/linen change for 8 nights (with the excuse 'that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Damnation Thankyou for reviewing and I must admit as Managers we are extremely disappointed. With reference to the Lifts, yes we did have an issue with one (1) and the other was accessible and working in good condition, even though there was a short wait at times, thus being a 100% occupancy at the time. Your reference to air... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 5 nights again at South Pacific Plaza having stayed several times prior. The location is great being adjacent to the Oasis Plaza which includes a Woolworth Supermarket, eating places and many shops and overlooking a park with the beach and wide ocean views up and down the coast. The apartments are spacious and have been keep updated to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear BNJP Thankyou for staying with us at South Pacific and your pleasing comments. On the downside with the entrance stairs and your leg disability, I am not sure if you noticed or not, we do have a ramp from Old Burleigh Rd, via the pool to our front entrance. We look forward to returning once again and all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay