We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Broadbeach accommodations

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach to your Saves list
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Darryn M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
30
39
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

South Pacific Plaza at Broadbeach is a great location for a family with a really cool playground nearby and shops (eg Woolworths) right next door too. The room we had was nice.... had a great view over the ocean so a lovely morning sunrise. Parking was provided and all in all it was a great place to stay. Only cons... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Darryn M Yes we are very fortunate with our positioning in Broadbeach, with one of the better spots and everything at our doorstep. Unfortunately some of our hotwater systems are not that larger enough for the longer showers or larger families. These do reheat within a couple of hours though, and when necessary these are being replaced with a... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building was being repainted great to see they are not letting it get run down. Love the position of this apartment block, no need to drive. We have stayed here at least 6 times over the years and still love it. Some of the units are getting tired so you need to be careful which one you choose. Water... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Shayne007 Thankyou for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to you returning many more times. Yes we keep the Building maintenance updated on a regular basis, and most of our Units are also being upgraded in some form or another. To do this, we do need Owners approval, and most are very co-operative. Kind regards... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose to stay at South Pacific Plaza for ten days as part of our annual holiday each Winter. This apartment building is in the best location on the Gold Coast, opposite the beach, and at the beach end of the Broadbeach Mall, which contains the Oasis Shopping Centre, and restaurants aplenty. It is modern and spacious, and each unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Val J Thankyou for your kind words and our high ratings and we look forward to you returning to our Building. Kind regards Sharon More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this block of apartments just across the park from Kurrawa Beach and Surf Club. An easy walk to PAC. Fair. Friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment was spotless and we had brilliant views of the sea from the 9th floor. We were handy to everything in the Oasis Centre. Our only complaint was the wailing cat singing on Saturday... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Viagooio Thankyou for your kind words. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the wailing cat. As Managers, we do live onsite, and have not heard the cat, hopefully it was a one off. With reference to our beds these are currently being replaced & updated with either a Commercial Premium queen or a king split. We look forward to... More

Bendigo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Fantastic views from the apartment (16th Floor) We were able to walk to everything we needed. No need for a car. The shopping centre across the road was wonderful especially the Tea Rooms. Only negative was the fan in the bathroom was not working. The apartment had everything we needed including small packs of laundry liquid, tea coffee... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Julie O Thankyou for your kind words and taking the time to complete your 'Review' and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Sharon More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at South Pacific when we go to Queensland Have done for many years. Always enjoy it very much. However this year we were on Floor 10 Room 1003 and we found the unit not very clean. The curtains had not been put through the rods at the top and were very dusty ,The kitchen a was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Keith B I am disappointed you found your stay was not quiet up to standard this time. With saying that, If you had of come to see us during your stay, some of these issues could have been addressed at the time. I know this is no excuse on behalf of our Contract Cleaners, and we do also rely... More

Auckland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very friendly staff , very willing to go out of their way to help :) Mall and supermarket within 50M , sooo handy. Beach and park across the road. Heaps of bars and restaurants also so close....couldn't be handier ! We really needed the internet , thank goodness it was great wifi ...fast and reasonable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Mike So pleased, you enjoyed your few nights stay away, and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Beautiful, spacious, fantastic view, friendly staff, will be back definitely, so close to beach, shops restaurants. Always something to see from the balcony, as park is just across the road in front of beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jenny C Thankyou for your most pleasing 'review', our star rating, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Sharon More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently stayed here whilst attending a business conference at the Convention Centre and I can't speak highly enough of my stay. The property is in a fantastic location at the end of the mall overlooking the beach and was only a 5 minute walk from the Convention Centre and the Casino. My apartment was spotlessly clean and very roomy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Craig A Thankyou for your encouraging comments, our 5 star review, and we look forward to you and your family returning in the near future. Kind regards Sharon More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very spacious apartments with en-suites and situated in a great location and central to all you need without a car. Dining, supermarkets, surf club, casino etc is a very short walk and with the beach meters away. Will be staying again next trip to the Gold Coast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Doug W Yes we are situated in a very good position in Broadbeach, thankyou for your comments and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer