We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

4.0 of 5 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
65
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed in various apartments at the South Pacific Plaza from one and two bedrooms and on all occasions the units were fresh,modern,very clean and fully equipped. The location of the SPP is in a prime position,close to the beach,shops,restaurants casino and other entertainments. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful on each yearly holiday stay we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We don't think twice about where we stay on the Gold Coast. Broadbeach we love and South Pacific Plaza is in A1 position. The apartment was fresh and modern and fully equipped and a very short walk to the beach, the shops, restaurants and all entertainment is easily accessible, Friendly and helpful staff is the cream on the cake.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Stephenandjenny2 Thankyou for your most pleasing comments and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a large group booking and we have never experienced such bad customer service. Office staff blame everyone else for everything that went wrong - never their fault. Charged our credit card $217 after we had left for a chip on the glass table which was there when we checked in. They never contacted us at all and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W I must admit it was very pleasing to receive your 'review' and your remarks and comments. Up until this year it was a pleasure to have your NZ dancing group and have done for the past 4 years. The glass table was not only a chip, it was quiet a large piece of glass broken, in which... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at a different place in Broadbeach every year but this was our first time in SPP. Location to beach, park and shopping precinct is absolutely prime and the new tram is the quickest way to get to Surfers Paradise (in fact buses no longer go via Surfers at all). Resort grounds are well kept etc and BBQ area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Nicolle N Thankyou for your positive feedback, although disappointed with your comments, with the Unit in question. I know this is a personal preference, and the Owners would be very interested to know "circa 1970's???". Also referring to the beds, the 2 x single beds in the 2nd bedroom in fact were only replaced a short time ago &... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spend a couple of weeks at SPP every year & halved done so for many years - it has a great position with ocean views, near life saving club, markets in park & shops nearby. Really don't need a car at all. The reception staff are always very helpful - & will get things fixed in a timely manner... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Asia Pacificgal Thankyou for reviewing us and we look forward to you returning for your next stay. Sorry, I am not sure by what you mean by "building getting a bit jaded", we are not the newest or the oldest building in Broadbeach, but well maintained. Yes the window opening, being limited is for safety. Kind regards Sharon More 

Katherine, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I have stayed at South Pacific Plaza quite a few times and like other stays this trip was again very relaxing and enjoyable. When i booked, their was only a south facing unit available and i always try getting a north facing unit as their is less noise from the mall and when i went to check in i was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Peter K Thankyou for your kind words, we and are pleased we could meet your requests and look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon More 

Casino, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

It would have been better if the windows could have been able to be opened (would need security screens on the windows for safety) due to the lack of air conditioning in the bed rooms and the ceiling fans on full throttle were only just adequate. Both lifts were not working one day and only one was working other days... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Paul T Yes unfortunately due to safety, all windows can only be open to a narrow opening, and as you can imagine this would be a very high cost to Owners to put security screens on all windows and mind you this was discussed at our Body Corporate meetings. I do realise we had a problem with our lifts... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

South Pacific Plaza is a great place to stay and is located in the heart of the Gold Coast with magnificent ocean views. It is great value for money, clean, modern and air conditioned with very easy access to the beaches, fabulous restaurants, live entertainment & world class shopping. Staff are friendly and go the extra mile to make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Ivanka111 Thankyou for your kind words, reviewing us, and we look forward to you staying again in the near future. Kind regards Sharon More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I booked this 2 days away as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We had a fabulous time, the apartment was lovely, roomy and had everything we needed. The view was spectacular we can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Raeline W We are pleased your husband enjoyed his birthday and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Sharon More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Had a blast this hotel was great so close to everything . 2 minutes from the beach 1 minute from shops or 10 to main shopping mall.easy excess to all transport great location. It had a great clean pool with a spa beside it. Very clean. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thankyou for reviewing us and your pleasing comments an we look forward to you staying again sometime in the future. Kind regards Sharon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay