We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Sierra Grand

4.5 of 5 22 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Sierra Grand
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    115
    54
    32
    15
See reviews for
120
65
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed here for 10 days in early january in a 2 bedroom unit on 24 floor. Great view. Windows filthy however. Room in general good condition, shower head poor, no tv in main bedroom, very minimal crockery and toiletries, and blind in children's bedroom not thick enough as their room was an oven with the morning sun. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear Caz K, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We have passed this on to our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments to addres with their teams. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Sierra Grand again soon.... More 

Darwin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly let me start with the fact that I did not pay for the room - my work did. Check In: Was pleasant. Staff Friendly. Location: Opposite Pacific Fair. 5 Minute walk to Broadbeach Centre. Room: Upon entering the room late at night, all seemed ok. It wasn't until the morning when I noticed that the entire room was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here over christmas break and it was the filthiest place I have EVER stayed at. Long, black hair all over the ground, food crumbs on the ground as we entered the room, a vacuum cleaner that didn't work, and dirty bathrooms to top it all off. As we had requested an extra bed, there was a fold-up bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear Jan N, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping, maintenance and front office. Our Executive Housekeeper, Maintenance Manager and Myself will certainly address this with our Team Members. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed during Xmas & New Year on 15th floor in an ocean view 2 bdrm apartment. Our apartment was very spacious and airy compared to more expensive hotels in the area which we visited, with a good size balcony. Yes the building in front of our balcony did obstruct SOME of our ocean view however we had a nice view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear St D, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon Regards, Matthew Pyle Front Office Manager Mantra Sierra Grand More 

Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool, sauna/steam room, spa and gym facilities are all very good, if a little dated, but that is all the good I have to say about this place. Where do I start! The bed was very uncomfortable, the metal springs were poking us all night, the handle on the bathroom door was falling off and we were almost stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear MsGaz, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that the service you were provided during your stay was inconsistent. The issues you raised have been addressed with the respective departmental managers and additional training implemented accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Sierra... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two days with family during Xmas holiday. Check in smooth, although problems with EFTPOS machine for pre-authorisation on credit card. 2 bedroom apartment on level 8 was fine with lovely balcony overlooking pool. Had a great view of the fireworks on NYE but unfortunately this is where the good stops! On day one my 8 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear PacificPrincess075, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our Executive Housekeeper will certainly address this with her staff. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We apologise for the... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this place at all. Especially during the peak summer season. Air con broke down and took over a day to be fixed. No one came to let us know what was happening or when it would be fixed. Even when it did work, it was not working well!!! Not acceptable with the heat and humidity in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear Stephaniie2, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our Executive Housekeeper will certainly address this with their Team Members. We apologise for the unforseen maintenance concerns with the air... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our air con doesn't work very well and when raised with reception we were told to open the balcony door. Unit was dirty when we arrived, the glass was filthy and the cabinets were dusty. Meagre provision of coffee sachets were revolting. On the upside, position of hotel is ideal and pool and gym are brilliant. Overall not worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our Executive Housekeeper will certainly address this with their Team Members. We are glad you found the properties location to the beach... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would definitely not recommend this place to anyone. Filthy, dusty rooms. Mouldy washing machine & dryer. No DVD player (that's a first). Windows disgusting. Balcony & every other piece of furniture in there seriously outdated with outside table rocking back and forth. Marks and dirt all over carpet. Showers mouldy, the sight of the shower head would make you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear Reema Z, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our Executive Housekeeper will certainly address this with her Team Members. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my parents who were over visiting from Scotland. We booked a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. We were first given room 1905 on the 19th floor - I believe anything from the 15th floor up is classed as an ocean view but this really isn't so. Our view was around 80% completely blocked by the 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review

Dear Lauren160184, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that the service you were provided during your stay was inconsistent. The issues you raised have been addressed with the respective departmental managers and additional training implemented accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Sierra... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Address: 22 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay