We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Walliserhof

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Gufer 43, Brand 6708, Austria
Hotel Walliserhof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brand
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015
Andreas W
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    62
    28
    26
    12
See reviews for
41
111
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We spent 3 days at the Walliserhof. All things considered, we were very happy with our stay. Our room was too hot and I couldn’t find a thermostat. I inquired at the front desk, and they confirmed that certain rooms don’t have a thermostat or a way to adjust the temperature. Somehow management is very sparingly with marking doors and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Visiting Walliserhof in Brand has led to a disappointing experience. When arriving it turned out to be not as to be expected. The hotel is undergoing a makeover. This leading to a messy atmosphere, dirt, and incomplete rooms. All in all not the image I remember nor was this mentioned when I booked my reservation a couple of weeks ago.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our standard room was well appointed and spacious. Its location on the roadside was no detriment since the traffic is light. Service was always friendly and helpful throughout the hotel - with the possible exception of the barman who was slow and easily distracted. The breakfast buffet was extensive and varied. Egg dishes could be ordered fresh. Dinner could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Only negative point was the poor service we received from our waitress at the restaurant in the evning... Otherwise the hotel is great with top services and superb amenities to enjoy after a day of outdoor activities (tennis, Golf or hiking are just a step away).

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent spa facilities and on-site massage at reasonable prices. Definitely worth staying in the design block - suites are huge and well equipped. Especially liked the wood burners and private saunas in the bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kochi (Cochin), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were on a business trip to Austria and decided to stay in Brand. It was a breathtaking view that awaited us when we got up in the morning, what with the slopes, covered with snow/ ice... A fantastic restaurant and bar, where one could unwind at the end of a long day at work. Most others who stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed there last month and were underwhelmed with our experience. The staff were very pleasant the food was very good. The furnishings were out dated and warn. The carpet in our room was stained. The whole place could use a refresh. Not what I was expecting for such a drive to get there. I can't honestly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

after our 4th stay, this will however be our last. After check-in, we found the dvd machine to be not working. This was reported at breakfast with the promise it would be fixed within 15 minutes. 2 hours later we reported it again as nothing had been done. A beautiful sunny morning greeted us - ideal for a nap on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mundl78, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Walliserhof, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, even if it wasn't as positive as we had hoped. After all, it is our aim to make you feel completely at home during your stay. We express our sincere apologies that the service in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we were unable to provide you with a table in the Stube... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Upon seeing the somewhat polarized review picture here, we only went to this hotel, because it was recommended highly by a friend. It was the right decision. While I have agree with the unsatisfied reviewers that the build quality of the rooms (we had a "Komfort plus Romantik" room) leaves room for improvement (slightly sluggish paint job on the walls,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question