We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
28 Waihi Terrace, Geraldine 7930, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
47
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel is located about 300 metres from the "village" centre and is an easy, flat walk. The "village" includes a supermarket and cafes/restaurants as well as the other normal outlets one would expect in a community of this size (pop. about 2,300). It is an attractive rural setting located on a road route from Christchurch to Fairlie and Mount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Geraldine is a lovely village, and we are delighted that you found your way around the village. We love our Heat pumps (as do our guests) - we have had them installed in preparation for winter. More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice tidy motel. Comfortable bed and nicely appointed unit. Easy walk to town and near by private observatory. Only downside - the neighbours were smoking outside their room and smoke wafted into ours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests smoking oputside their unit. Next time you visit, mention this to us, and we will do our very best to find a non-smoking area for you. More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice motel in Geraldine. Warm friendly welcome by the hosts followed by a nice motel. Bed very comfortable, everything laid out nicely. On a couple of minutes walk to town and about 20 metres from the nearest Cafe. Hosts are very friendly (as is the cat).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Tamworth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked based on trip advisor reviews. I was disappointed as i was expecting it to be quiet! We originally had the two bedroom appartment, but when we arrived and checked the room it was along side the main road and was so noisy that it sounded like a semi trailer was travelling through the room!! I was surprised how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

The two bedroom suite that you had booked, was road side, but as we are a modern well insulated and sound proofed motel, it is a quiet suite. You arrived when the road was busy, but Geraldine is a quiet village, especially at night. You were in the suite for less than 5 minutes, before you requested alternative accommodation because... More 

putaruru
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Nice new motel in Geraldine. Free Wifi. Very clean and tidy. Spacious rooms and within walking distance to town. The most comfortable beds and pillows we have experienced in a long time. We had a back unit not sure if a front unit would be noisy thought as Geraldine isn't a very busy place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased that you had a comfortable night and enjoyed Geraldine. More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Geraldine is an easy drive from Christchurch Airport at the start of our South Island trip. This motel was fairly new, everything was clean and beds really comfortable, and the managers were very helpful. There was no noise at night. Would definitely stay here again. Its a short walk to some nearby cafes for breakfast, and also an easy walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed Geraldin and your stay with us. More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We had the large studio room (14) which was clean, freshly decorated and very spacious with room for both a double and single beds. Located on the edge of the town - just 5 minutes along the road and about 1 hour from Lake Tekapo. I recommend speaking direct to the friendly owners for the best prices. We ate at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge. Geraldine is a lovely village, and the Village Inn is a very popular eating place. Thank you for your review. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We were pleased to arrive at this newish motel after a day on the road - welcoming manager, milk in a glass bottle. Our two room unit was clean and adequate, with cooking facilities if we'd chosen to use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review. We trust that you had an enjoyable trip around the South Island. Kind regards. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stopped at the Asure Motor Lodge on our way from Christchurch airport to Queenstown. The motel is not salubrious but the managers are extremely helpful and the rooms beautifully clean. Wifi is free and the beds very comfortable. What more can one ask for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your sta and hope that you will enjoy your travel in New Zealand. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This motel doesn't seem as if it's very old. We were in room one, which is kitted out as a disabled apartment (although some of the cupboards would be too high if you're in a wheelchair) and the bed was way too soft - not sure if this is related to the disabled status of the room or not (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrace28, Owner at ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am sorry that the bed was not to your liking. It is a quality hospitality mattress, and everyone has their own mattress preference. We are well placed for guests to enjoy a walk to shops and restaurants, and to enjoy the scenic walks around Geraldine. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities