We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Podgorka

Branimirova obala 87, Podgora 21327, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Podgorka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Visoko, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The accomodation in bungalov was very disapointing. 35 years old furniture and stinky bathroom I would not recomend to anyone. Also, there were about 60 of stairs to our bungalov apartment and parking wasn' t free.

Helpful?
2 Thank Alma P
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy our hotel as you write to us. We hope to be able to welcome you again to redeem your impressions of our facilities and services. Best regards, Hotel Podgorka team More 

Hanoi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has not been improved since I would say the seventies. The decor is old and tired and much of the place appears run down and dirty. The blankets on the bed were old and worn and towels were almost see through.tiles in bathroom were cracked and broken and we had a hand held shower that I thought didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank geroc8
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Podgora Hotels, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. I have to say I am truly sorry we didn't meet your expectations. However I thank you for sharing your point of view because it provides us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. We are giving our best to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Podgora hotels

Albany Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Disaster don't go anywhere near this hotel or bungalows booked in for 6 days booked out next day filthy old smelly paid them for the week and left did my money but who cares even had cracke in toilet seat left with blister on bum no no no don't get caught

Helpful?
4 Thank Luka S
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was very concerned to hear about the unfortunate occurrences that you faced during your stay with us. Therefore, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. You may rest assured that this matter has received my full attention and adequate measures have been taken in order to prevent such incidents from re-occurring in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Old style with rude staff The same food in restaurant The tourists are mainly old people. ...not recommended for partypeople The rooms are poor equipped uncomfortable with 100years old blanket and furniture.... Tourists are mainly Slovak Czech German.. Parking is far from the hotel and need to be paid as well as Internet ect...is easier to go to one cafe... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Amorcina
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel bungalows. Nice location and nice view. This is where "nice" stops. There is a serious lack of maintenance throughout this complex. General cleaning is sort of OK, but detailed cleaning is a disgrace. Lots of things are either broken or working badly. Woodwork is rotten in most places. We are here during the World Cup... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Gorgonzola_DK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgora
0.2 mi away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#8 of 9 in Tucepi
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
2.8 mi away
Aparthotel Tamaris
Aparthotel Tamaris
#2 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Gudelj
Apartments Gudelj
#7 of 16 in Podgora
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay