We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medora Auri Family Beach Resort

Tina Ujevica 7, Podgora 21327, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed in Minerva for 8 days and enjoyed it a lot. The hotel itself and the rooms are quite old and desperate for renovation (public areas and pool are are renovated), but they keep it rather clean in a given circumstances. Upon our arrival there was a new toilet brush and shower curtain in a bathroom, which left a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matija V
H_Podgora, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you and your family had a good time while staying at our hotel and that our staff took good care of you. We hope that you will be our guest in the future so that you can see all the changes that we will... More 

Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Double room sea view...with balcony is a good room , with enough space. Funiture is a little bit old , but functional, good mattress, good bathroom, but its ventilation is poor. The hotel is at least 40 years old, but is very good built, partially renovated.The food was acceptable, especially the dinner. Some remarks. In my view, the”extracharges”, i.e., parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank yoram54
H_Podgora, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. We hope that you will be our guest in the future. Best regards, Hotel Minerva team More 

Beli Manastir
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Place is good, food is good, but furniture and rooms are old. For internet and parking you need to pay. Hotel needs to be redecorated soon! Position of hotel is exelent. Beach is right in front of hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Cvaljo C
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us and with fellow travelers. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our services and that you have been satisfied with our food and beverage offer. I would like to mention that hotel Minerva is planned to go into complete renovation in the following winter... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stay here last october had a great time rooms are very clean the food is good not a lot of choice but always very good the rooms have great views looking over bay i loved this hotel we was the only english in very friendly

Helpful?
2 Thank gill c
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled you had a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you, if you ever decide to return to Podgora. Yours sincerely Nenad Marić Director of Operations More 

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Good location,staff on reception friendly and helpful,in Only good location,hotel is very old,air condition does not work,batroom toilet is dirty,and smells.Staff is friendly and helpful only on reception,in the restaurant very unfriendly and unkind.TV remote control does not work, no battery inside.Uncomfortable beds, shower in the bathroom does not work.Food is good and delicious but repeated.I am not recommend this... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank senka l
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our sister hotel Mediteran for the other part of your vacation and that you had a wonderful time. I am happy to inform you that hotel Minerva will be completely renovated for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Podgora hotels

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I expected better from a "3 star hotel". Hotel interior is very old, and rooms are not satisfactory for a 3 star hotel. Beds are old, bathroom also and ventilation inside it isn't really good. TV is really small, only 8-9 chanells. Hotel staff wasn't always friendly, and the odd thing is that you have to sit in the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Adnan680
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

PRO: 1.) Magnificent location, smack on the beach and conveniently close to the center of the town with its promenade, restaurants and bars. Everything is within easy walking distance 2.) Service is solid - the staff is friendly and helpful enough but even they can't do wonders with the hotel facilities being what they are 3.) The A/C is functional... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Dream_harder
Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Maybe one of the most outdated hotels I’ve ever stayed in, all furniture and facilities were worn down, they have definitely gotten the most out of the pictures because the actual room looked nothing like those. Generally the hotel is in dire need of a complete renovation. The breakfast was very poor as well the one morning we decided to... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank TT-Quick
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel was really nice, rooms were basic as are many 2 and 3 * hotels in Croatia and really close to the beach just a lift ride down to the promenade and the beach. The hotel is set in a really beautiful little fishing village which is quieter than some more larger towns but still has plenty of water sports... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
carmarthen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here in May to celebrate our 45th wedding Anniversary. We spent our Honeymoon in 1969 at the hotel next door, Hotel Meditteran, and have been back every 10 years to The Minerva. The food is not very palatable and cold if you come to dinner after 7.30pm. No fresh vegetables are served and out of 14 nights the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank hello-grandma
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgora
2.7 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#8 of 9 in Tucepi
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
1.6 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Neptun
Bluesun Hotel Neptun
#5 of 9 in Tucepi
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#2 of 16 in Makarska
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay