We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Mlini hotels

Hotel Astarea

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Setaliste Marka Marojce 40, Mlini 20207, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Astarea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Astarea to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mlini
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BCD2013 Exeter, United Kingdom
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    175
    88
    30
    9
See reviews for
83
191
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in good position with lovely grounds. Nice walks along the coast. Hotel is clean and spacious, food is good. Rooms are not large but have good storage. Disappointingly the outdoor pool was empty due to the storm the previous week, and the beach bar was also closed for the first few days for the same reason. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you on your review! We are glad to see that you had a nice stay in our hotel and liked hotel facilities and enjoyed in location. Also we would like to use this oportunity to apologise on staff behaviour at the recepction and Piano bar. While our team members here at the Hotel... More

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay at this hotel as part of SAGA tour.Very pleasant 3-star hotel with nice clean rooms and beautiful views over the Adriatic.Very pleasant staff-responded to my wife's request for additional,pillows-she has 2 hip replacements and a spinal fusion -promptly and with a smile! ideally situated for lovely walks along the sea shore.evening meal and breakfast OK-typical of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so pleased to see that you had a beautiful holiday in our hotel! We would like to thank you for your review and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again! With very best regards from Mlini Hotel Astarea Team :) More

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one bedroom villa within hotel grounds. Large, spacious and clean, with comfortable bed. Villa cleaned daily. Large balcony overlooking bay with sea view. Well maintained grounds with lush greenery, which may restrict some villas full view of sea. Whole complex situated well in quiet sea front location. Unfortunately just prior to our arrival there had been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit our hotel again, and until then, we are sendind you warm regards from Mlini. Hotel Astarea Team :) More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Think carefully before you book! I booked through Jet2 and the pictures and descriptions seemed great, until we arrived. The pool was out of order for the whole week. The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything going on in the next room from the TV to snoring. The sea view we booked was blocked by 2 huge trees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time and writing us about your stay in hotel Astarea. We are sorry to see that you did not like your stay with us and also sorry to see that you have not contact us during your stay in order to resolve your issues with room and room view. Thank... More

Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a one bedroom villa in the grounds of the hotel. It was very well appointed with a good sized bedroom and large lounge /dining area. The balcony was large and we had s nice view over the bay. There were only two of us but there was a sofa bed in the lounge area. There was plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we woud like to thank you for the review about hotel Astarea. We are happy to see that your stay with us was a nice one and hope that weather will be better next time. Your coments about furniture and equipment in the villas will help us to make proper decision in future investments. With best regards Hotel... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving after a white-knuckle flight from LGW into Dubrovnik (another airline diverted to Split due to electric storm over Southern Croatia) we were delighted to be on half-board terms as weather would have made it impossible to find a local restaurant for dinner. Our Standard twin-bedded room was comfortable but no tea/coffee making facilities in room nor in restaurant after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you on your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel despite minor problems that you had. We constantly work on improving our service and offer and we hope that the next time you will be fully satisfied. We hope that you will visit our hotel again,... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was really great. Hotel was excellent, stuff great and view from hotel with weather was perfect. Its close to Dubrovnik (10km), 10 minits with car. Hotel have a family atmosphere and I like it very much. Many thanks to Director of hotel, very nice person who may all. Cant wait to go there next year when they will have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Astarea. I'm glad that you have enjoyed our facilites and that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards Hotel Astarea Team More

Ukraine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location: the hotel (both buildings and the villas) was located in a small quiet village not very far from Dubrovnik, which could be easily reached by sea/shuttle bus. The only thing about the location was that there were very few nice restaurants, basically no playgrounds for kids or any sort of entertainment for adults, such as bicycles or similar; the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about Hotel Astarea. We are working hard to provide the highest level of product an services and therefore really appreciate your comments how to improve. We constantly work on improving our service and offer and we hope that the next time you will be fully satisfied. Should... More

surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed there for one week beautiful hotel faceing the sea very clean excellent food clean rooms ideal situation to discover dubrovnic.Could not fault anything.All rooms had balcony and sea view. The hotel is a bit pricy but well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Astarea. I'm glad that you have enjoyed our facilites and that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards Hotel Astarea... More

Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is located on hillside. We stayed in main building which is quite old. New villas were builded on the beach. They looked nice. Room was quite small and we had an extra bed in room even we did not ordered one. That made room even smaller. I did not like the bed cos it made my back hurt. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mmatkov, Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you on your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel despite minor problems that you had. We constantly work on improving our service and offer and we hope that the next time you will be fully satisfied. We hope that you will visit our hotel again,... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Astarea?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Astarea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astarea

Address: Setaliste Marka Marojce 40, Mlini 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mlini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astarea 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Astarea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterea Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Astarea Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay