We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Torre Artale Hotel

Contrada Sant'Onofrio, 1, 90019 Trabia, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Torre Artale Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Torre Artale Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    32
    19
    21
    25
See reviews for
27
20
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Liberec Region, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two nights. I like the hotel a lot. Spacy room, friendly staff. Good price, near Palermo. After the hot day full of traffic jam in Palermo we enjoyed the calm place of the hotel and the refreshing in the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The setting and facilities are great. The rooms in the courtyard are excellent but from what I saw the other apartments are not so good. The 50 meter open air pool was a huge hit with trhe kids, and some of the evening entertainment was excellent, particularly when they brought up a massive telsescope and some learned folk from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calpe, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Lovely food romantic beautiful. Good tenniscourts ., fantastic island and nice memories . It is a good hotel lots of weddings their very good restaurant sevice .Big swimmimgpool tenniscourts accomodation. I think it is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is in terrible condition, location is so rural, that without a car you can not get to the town. Rooms wasnt clean, bathroom is terrible, staff isnt helpful. The only bride side of hotel is their food which is good. But select other hotel if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Trabia hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I got married in Sicily in September 2011 and I booked this hotel as a main base for all my english guests .. The staff have been very helpful, patient and accommodating with all our requests, group booking and last minute changes and accommodation... They managed to acommodate almost all my guests in the Relais which is the period -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. It 'was a pleasure to take care of English friends We hope to meet again to celebrate a year of marriage.... See you soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We took a family vacation in June 2011 we stayed at Torre Artale. it was terrible! Everything in the villa needs a facelift/maintenance from the sofa (covered with white sheets to hide the holes) to the kitchen. There was no outdoor maintenance whatsover. Chairs on terrace were filthy. Avoid booking with Torre Artale all toghether, do yourself a favour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we apologize for what indicated in your review and we inform you that we have taken note to schedule a series of maintenance interventions that are already ibegun and will continue for the winter months. Surely your stay coincided with the swimming regional competition held in our Olympic swimming pool of 50 meters, for which 500 people were... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

THE VlIlas are in terrible condition, The garden is very bad kept, no flowers, no grass, The kitchen sink is very filthy and rusty, pots & pans & dishes are in no condition to cook or eat. The water in the shower is either too cold or too hot and not working properly The water in the toilet is running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to read his negative experience with us and we will take note of his to improve our services and we apologize for what happened. However, during the month of June, the hotel is not in top jobs, and certainly if he had reported the problems, we changed the apartment with another with the right requirements.... More 

Győr
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We spent a very good week in this place. Very nice view, kindly people, good foods. Our room was very clean, air-conditioned. Only one problem that we had, was the thin walls, so we could hear the neighbour room. The beach was not direct near the hotel, but the shuttel bus was avaible all time. Near the hotel was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive comment. We hope to welcome you again as our guests hotel. Giovanna Bonsignore Sales Manager More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here in May in two rooms (4 people). The rooms were terrible. One room smelled very horrible and both rooms were old and outdated. The plumbing is very terrible in this hotel. When someone in another rooms flushes the toilet, all rooms are shaking and the noise is very loud. Not so nice when your neighbours go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Nicely located (although a car is a must), with a nice view and gardens this hotel could be so much more. We stayed at a 3-star compound (it also has a 4-star part) that was noisy, not clean, very basic – kind of hospital-look room, with squeaky old bed, broken old tv, damaged furniture and very noisy plumbing (we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trabia
6.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sicilia Zagarella
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Torre Normanna
Hotel Villaggio Torre Normanna
#1 of 1 in Altavilla Milicia
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tonnara Trabia Hotel
Tonnara Trabia Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trabia
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#1 of 4 in Termini Imerese
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
30.4 mi away
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
12.2 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#1 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay