We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bacton accommodations

Castaways Holiday Park

3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Paston Road, Bacton, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Castaways Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bacton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having just returned from Castaways where we have holidayed most years out of the last 25 I can only say that once again we have had a wonderfully relaxing time. The owners Richard and Anna continue to improve the park year on year I can heartily recommend it as an ideal location for a quiet family holiday and very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2nights in a seashell caravan - was very clean & well maintained. Richard & Anna are lovely and were committed to ensuring everything was perfect for our stay. We were 1st timers to the park using it as a base to explore the Norfolk broads & Bewilderwood. we would definately recommend - Thankyou Castaways Team for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just got back from a week at Castaways and we had a great time. The site is quiet, and compact, situated really close to a lovely beach via some steps. I'm not sure why people moan about the steps being steep and their dogs couldn't use them? My 4 year old and not so spritely parents had no problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been going to castaways for 16 years now and we love it the staff are brilliant so friendly anna and richard always make us welcome they are like family to us there is a lovely club house shop and the sea is minutes away what more do you need, richard has done lovely job on site its very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first holiday away with my newborn baby he was four months old it was lovely to get away and be with my little family. Staying at castaways holiday park was brilliant such a quiet and relaxing holiday park, access right to the beach. The staff are friendly and always talk to you. Can't wait to come and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last August, for our second year running, taking our two small dogs, grandparents, and their small dog too. Always a friendly welcome from the owners, it's like staying with relatives. We had a minor problem with a smelly fridge, but on telling the owners, they were right over sorting it out for us. We love the access to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family went this holiday park last year in summer. We enjoyed our holiday because of the wonderful staff who were very welcoming and very helpful. A good variety of entertainment every night with excellent bar staff..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kent uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a family 3 day trip and by all accounts should still be there instead I am back home writing this review. The caravan we stayed was described in our literature as superior BUT if this is superior i really would not want to see budget. My son was unable to sleep in the room with twin beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So disappointing with this accommodation, yes it is family run that does not excuse the filthy accommodation. It does not excuse the fact we couldn't use the bar for lunch as they hire it out for private meeting (to make more money) Despite sending photographic evidence of the filth and bloodstained sheets and numerous other complaints these were brushed of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your family break at Castaways Holiday Park. Yes we are a family owned and run site that prides itself on cleanliness and personal Customer service however on this occasion you never gave us the opportunity to use our experience to ensure that you would have had a great stay. We apologise if... More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
29 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

and since many of the family lived in Norwich we gathered here. We stated in Tern Lodge. The site is very quiet, and the accommodation was more or less what we expected. The Lodge was clean and well-equipped. There's a bar on site we didn't try plus a shop with some basics. Not far away there's a bigger shop, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Castaways and of the village of Bacton. We do sincerely hope that your party enjoyied the birthday celebrations and hope that you can visit again very soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Castaways Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Castaways Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castaways Holiday Park

Address: Paston Road, Bacton, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Bacton
Hotel Class:3 star — Castaways Holiday Park 3*
Also Known As:
Castaways Holiday Park Bacton, Norfolk, UK

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reception and Shop Opening Times: 9.00am - 12.30pm & 2.00pm - 6.00pm Wednesdays closed at 5.00pm Saturdays: 8.30am - 11.00am & 2.00pm - 6.00pm Jolly Roger Bar Opening Hours: 6.30pm - 12.00 Sundays 7.00pm - 11.00pm Food Served from Opening till 9.00pm ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Castaways Holiday Park to your Saves list