We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beeches Lodge

57 Harrow Road, Carshalton, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carshalton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed there during week days as I work in the area. Other reports here are correct. There's no wifi at all, bring you own usb dongle or it's off to the next Weatherspoon's or Coffee shop, but none that offers wifi access is close. You will need to go to Wallington or into Sutton. The house is nice and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is the most terrible B&B I had ever tried!! My boyfriend and I had to go to a job interview in epson. We are all the way from Devon, and therefor we need a place to stay for the night. I rung and spoke to a lady, she seemed very helpful. After a little chat, I decided that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Carshalton hotels

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Owner was pleasant. The room was light and airy and the bedding was clean. However, no wifi, the bed creaked and the toilet door was noisy to close. No table to have tea in bed. The stairs are steep so probably not suited to everyone, especially heaving a large suitcase upstairs. There are also steep steps to the front door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My stay at Beeches Lodge Friendliness of proprietor and helpful. The room is light and sunny and airy. The room is clean and it is fresh and it is refreshed every day. The bed is a comfortable bed. A light breakfast is served to the room. It is good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had hoped to stay regularly but there is no way. Breakfast was a joke, wi-fi did not work, TV inaudible, it smelt of dogs and the linen was not fresh smelling, the curtains did not reach across the window, neighbours were doling DIY until late and I was asked to put my shoes down by the front door. Why??... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We are really puzzled that you did not bring any of these to our attention during your stay. We always welcome guests bringing to our notice at the earliest opportunity anything they are unable to operate or that they cannot operate as they would expect often because it is different! This gives us every opportunity to help them. We also... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Borderline clean, impersonal service and not to be recommended. Kettle available but only one teabag and one coffee sachet! Inaudible television and smelly linen .... Need I say more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I booked Beeches lodge for a friend who was planning to be near her partner whilst he would be under going cancer treatment at a nearby hospital. Unfortunatly circumstances with my friend and the hospital treatment changed but the landlady was extremily rude when i spoke to her and then put the phone down on me as soon as i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More 

carshalton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This place was so so bad I can't begin to descirbe my disappointment. It is advertised as a bed and breakfast however there is no breakfast (the landlady can provide a menu from the local cafe though!). The very small room I stayed in was unavailable for two nights however I still had to pay a single night supplement charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carshalton
0.7 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton
The Greyhound Carshalton
#1 of 1 in Carshalton
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Croydon West
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North
2.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon
Hallmark Hotel Croydon
#15 of 23 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities