We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Carshalton B&Bs / inns

Beeches Lodge

Save
You added Beeches Lodge to your Saves list
57 Harrow Road, Carshalton, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #1 of 1 Carshalton B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carshalton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Owner was pleasant. The room was light and airy and the bedding was clean. However, no wifi, the bed creaked and the toilet door was noisy to close. No table to have tea in bed. The stairs are steep so probably not suited to everyone, especially heaving a large suitcase upstairs. There are also steep steps to the front door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My stay at Beeches Lodge Friendliness of proprietor and helpful. The room is light and sunny and airy. The room is clean and it is fresh and it is refreshed every day. The bed is a comfortable bed. A light breakfast is served to the room. It is good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had hoped to stay regularly but there is no way. Breakfast was a joke, wi-fi did not work, TV inaudible, it smelt of dogs and the linen was not fresh smelling, the curtains did not reach across the window, neighbours were doling DIY until late and I was asked to put my shoes down by the front door. Why??... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We are really puzzled that you did not bring any of these to our attention during your stay. We always welcome guests bringing to our notice at the earliest opportunity anything they are unable to operate or that they cannot operate as they would expect often because it is different! This gives us every opportunity to help them. We also... More

Travelers are raving about these Carshalton hotels

Dorset
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Borderline clean, impersonal service and not to be recommended. Kettle available but only one teabag and one coffee sachet! Inaudible television and smelly linen .... Need I say more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More

Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I booked Beeches lodge for a friend who was planning to be near her partner whilst he would be under going cancer treatment at a nearby hospital. Unfortunatly circumstances with my friend and the hospital treatment changed but the landlady was extremily rude when i spoke to her and then put the phone down on me as soon as i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More

carshalton
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This place was so so bad I can't begin to descirbe my disappointment. It is advertised as a bed and breakfast however there is no breakfast (the landlady can provide a menu from the local cafe though!). The very small room I stayed in was unavailable for two nights however I still had to pay a single night supplement charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More

Been to Beeches Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Lodge

Address: 57 Harrow Road, Carshalton, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Carshalton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carshalton
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beeches Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.