We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    151
    85
    28
    7
See reviews for
84
103
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is based next to the M1, despite triple glazing I can hear and feel each lorry as it passes. Clean and tidy but no WiFi signal in the room despite it meant to be available. The bar is also very basic, well it's a fridge with a few drinks in. There is a grill house as the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. In regards to the windows all rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise, alternatively we do have rooms facing the... More 

Cholderton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were friendly, comfy bed only downside were the plastic fixtures in the room and bathroom seemed very old. The toilet seat and lid had turned a yellowish colour (looked like nicotine stains?) Overpriced but we did book last minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you received a great service from the staff, I will pass on this feedback. We will use your comments for future use regarding the bathroom features. The toilet seat should have been clean during your stay... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here after attending his annual Rugby dinner at a venue close by - We used the room to get ready to go out - it had good mirrors for this and good bathroom lighting - always a plus point! Bed was really big, super comfy - good hot shower - everything you would want from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and felt the room was great value for money. In regards to breakfast if you pre book this,this is £8.50 per person, on the day it is £10.95 per person. Breakfast... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the title says i was working away from home and this hotel was my base for a period of 5 weeks. There were a couple of events that left me frustrated and this was passed onto the staff at the time. Bed not made correctly, door to my room was left open when i got back from work in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding you recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you encountered various issues during your stay. I have reported your issueS regarding the bed and door to the head of housekeeping as this does not live up to our usual high standards and I will... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a double room, got two single beds! Not used to a single, so fell out a couple of times! Room nicely decorated, but wasn't serviced, and came back after a day of visiting family to a plastic bag outside my room with fresh towels, tea and coffee! Nice! Ran.out.of toilet roll, as only small amount left on arrival!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to your room I am sorry to read that you was not allocated the room type you had booked. I will look into this as this does not live up to our usual high standards. The reception team would have... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time I've used this hotel whilst collecting my daughter within the area, to take her to Tenerife for her 6 week summer holidays. Enjoyable stay and the staff very helpful. See you again in September on our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I will pass on your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in September. Kindest regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Decor was tasteful, friendly professional service, comfy beds. It is right next to the M1 so some traffic noise overnight but I did not mind this - just don't expect complete silence. A few minor complaints but overall experience was a good one. Fan in room was requested but not provided. TV was very basic - could only access 6... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and you received a friendly service from the staff. In regards to the fan, there should have been once located in your bedroom if not these can be requested from reception.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We had a one-night stopover here on the way to a family wedding. Unfortunately, it wasn't a brilliant stay. The main problem was that the room was ridiculously hot. We had the window open (noisy) and the fan on throughout the night. I had to lie on top of the bed and rub ice on myself in an attempt to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to the room, none of our bedrooms come with air conditioning, therefore on warmer days we do advise our housekeeping team to leave windows open before a guest arrival to keep the room cool and also ensure a fan is... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We have actually stayed here twice while going on holiday, both times we have had a very pleasant stay, the staff are always friendly and accommodating, yes the rooms are a bit tired and need of updating but that said they have been clean and the linen on the beds have been spotless, we only stay the one night on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you have used the hotel more than once and are very happy with the service and quality of room you have been given each time. I will pass on your great feedback to the relevant departments.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
4.6 mi away
De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#24 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#19 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay