We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Smurf180
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    150
    82
    27
    7
See reviews for
84
102
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Second time I've used this hotel whilst collecting my daughter within the area, to take her to Tenerife for her 6 week summer holidays. Enjoyable stay and the staff very helpful. See you again in September on our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I will pass on your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in September. Kindest regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decor was tasteful, friendly professional service, comfy beds. It is right next to the M1 so some traffic noise overnight but I did not mind this - just don't expect complete silence. A few minor complaints but overall experience was a good one. Fan in room was requested but not provided. TV was very basic - could only access 6... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and you received a friendly service from the staff. In regards to the fan, there should have been once located in your bedroom if not these can be requested from reception.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a one-night stopover here on the way to a family wedding. Unfortunately, it wasn't a brilliant stay. The main problem was that the room was ridiculously hot. We had the window open (noisy) and the fan on throughout the night. I had to lie on top of the bed and rub ice on myself in an attempt to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to the room, none of our bedrooms come with air conditioning, therefore on warmer days we do advise our housekeeping team to leave windows open before a guest arrival to keep the room cool and also ensure a fan is... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have actually stayed here twice while going on holiday, both times we have had a very pleasant stay, the staff are always friendly and accommodating, yes the rooms are a bit tired and need of updating but that said they have been clean and the linen on the beds have been spotless, we only stay the one night on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you have used the hotel more than once and are very happy with the service and quality of room you have been given each time. I will pass on your great feedback to the relevant departments.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely firm bed and a clean and modern room. Staff very friendly and helped with all our needs including milk for our 1 year old. Only downside was no lift. They did offer to help with cases up to the bedroom though. We would definitely stop there again. Didn't suffer any noise issues that others have mentioned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a great nights sleep and the bed was comfortable. In the hotel there is not a main lift for guests to use. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. The reception staff are happy... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did not make much difference to motorway traffic noise whether window was open or shut, needs better noise insulation. Ok for a one night stop over but would have hated to stay here longer. Wi fi did not work in our room, but as only one night managed without this. On a positive note reception staff helpful and polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you encountered disturbances during your stay with us. All rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise, alternatively we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter.... More 

Southend-on-Sea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I travelled with my daughter and son to visit Nottingham University open day. We arrived the night before the open day hoping for a good night's sleep. However, my daughter and I we were on the ground floor and the guests above us were walking round their room until the early hours of the morning. The floorboards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to the room above you during your stay I apologise for any disturbances you encountered. We do advise guests to report any problems they encounter during their stay to a member of staff on reception in order for them to... More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived here after midnight last night having been turned away from another hotel nearby as it was too late. I was so relieved to be greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist who couldn't do enough to help. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you received a warm welcome and received great service from the receptionist on duty. I will pass on this great feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
4.6 mi away
De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
7.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#24 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay