We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night (30th January). Good secure parking on site. Staff very friendly. Rooms were very well equipped, clean and although some work was being done for the fitting of new TV's, there was even a note of apology from the management explaining this. The room was a lovely size. King size bed. Shower room was excellent. Most facilites... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the hotel exceeded all expectations. I will pass on your positive comments to all those mentioned as we use all feedback productively. When next visiting the area you can call us directly on 0115 9460000 to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here from 25.1.16 to the 28.1.16 rooms clean and tidy but could do with a bit of decoration and the windows not to whistle me a tune at night when the wind blows. The tv's need to be brought into the 21st century. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the room was clean and comfortable for your stay. In regards to the televisions, this is something we are currently updating in each bedroom, therefore by the end of this week a new television will be... More 

UK - Northwich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is good, clean hotel offers what's needed. Wifi is excellent and bar grill good was well priced and not bad at all. Yes better hotels around but double to price. Ideal location for Nottingham Beeston and Derby. Close to east mids airport

Helpful?
Thank Dwilde1
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the hotel exceeded all expectations and was the perfect location for your stay. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments as we use all feedback productively. We hope you will stay with us... More 

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great value. Three adults in a huge room on top floor. Well equipped and very comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities tv wifi ironing board etc. Shower could have been more powerful but other than that perfect. Next to hotel was a bar and grill where we had a superb freshly cooked breakfast and were able to relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the hotel exceeded all expectations and you all had a great nights sleep. I will pass on your great feedback regarding the breakfast to the restaurant manager as they use all feedback productively. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night. Getting to the room, my wife noticed that the room was ice cold so we attempted to get the heating on. The controls were clearly broken with the up and down buttons missing. We contacted Reception, who couldn't have been more helpful. She offered to move us to a different room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slimdurch
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that the heating was not working in your room. This does not live up to our usual high standards and can assure you this will not happen again. I am pleased to read that the receptionist tried... More 

Rotherham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at this hotel when visiting friends in Nottingham. The beds are very comfy and the breakfast never disappoints. The staff are very nice. I can recommend a day out in Nottingham. Quiet good location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and the hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Kindest regards. More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here new years eve, as we were meeting up with friends. Reception area nice and staff welcoming. Stayed in room 233, clean & tidy, heating worked fine, was next to the motorway but didn't affect our sleep whatsover. Had breakfast following morning at the diner, breakfast was nice, had a full breakfast, toast, fruit juice & tea. Pleased with... More 

Helpful?
Thank arelass
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you received excellent service from the staff on reception. I will pass on this positive feedback. In regards to breakfast I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant manager as they use all feedback productively.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
7.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#24 of 55 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay