We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Long Eaton hotels

BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HappyTravellers222 Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (222)
  • Photos (113)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    103
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
54
68
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's always good to re visit a place, just to see how it's going. We were very pleased indeed with our last visit to this hotel ( see previous review ) We were pleased that standards have been maintained, the whole place is very clean, thanks to the dedicated staff. We were in the same bedroom as before, at our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean tidy hotel. Great location for Nottingham,Derbyshire. Great breakfast, really nice pleasant staff. Helen on reception especially. Great shower too! Quiet even though is close to M 1 Only complaint is the bed was a little too soft.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. In regards to the great service you received I will pass on your comments to Helen at reception as we use all feedback productively. We look forward to welcoming... More

Caernarfon, North Wales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception area is clean and modern, however, the rooms need a little TLC. The bed was massive and really comfortable, and that was the only plus side. The shower had some black mould between the tiles, and the whole suite was very outdated, in comparison to the rest of the room. Food in the bar was so-so. The rump... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. In regards to the shower I will report this to our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure this is looked into and changed.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent a lovely long peaceful weekend at this hotel. From the moment we arrived the reception staff were all very helpful and informative. During our stay, I made a few requests for assistance which was dutifully provided, nothing seemed to be to difficult. The accomodations were comfortable and airy and had everything we needed for our stay. We... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the room was comfortable and peaceful for your stay. In regards to breakfast and the restaurant food I will pass on your great feedback as they will be pleased to know that the food and service... More

suffolk, uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was more or less what we expected from a 3* hotel. Basic accomodation, although the rooms were quite spacious. No air con in rooms, and only 4 channels on TV, but otherwise OK. Didn't try breakfast which seemed expensive compared with, say TravelLodge/Toby. Staff helpful and available 24 hours. Rooms near M1 were noisy, and as usual doors very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to the noise, I can assure you that all rooms facing the motorway are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise, alternatively we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter. I apologise for any disturbances you encountered. The bedrooms... More

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is one of the best things about this hotel. Just off the M1, it sits right beside the motorway, but you would not have thought so hearing very little noise. It took less than 15 mins to drive into Nottingham in rush hour and school traffic. The rooms were clean and the staff were polite. No frills, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent say with us. I am pleased to read that our hotel was a great location for you stay. In regards to the staff and cleanliness of your stay I am delighted to see that this lived up to our high standards. We look forward to... More

Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean accommodation, tastefully decorated - Just what we needed for an over night stay. Was worried about the possible noise as right by the motorway but this proved not to be an issue for us.Attentive staff who promptly and efficiently dealt with our problem with the telly, offering us an alternative room. Request for ground floor and room close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you received excellent service during your stay and the room lived up to all expectations. In regards to the television channels, this is something we are looking into changing in the future. The channels chosen are... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted convenient low cost accommodation for our visit to Nottingham. This property was certainly convenient for the M1 Motorway but was very average consisting of a separate grill/lounge bar and a separate bedroom block across the way. The rooms were reasonable but on the Motorway side noisy - could not sleep with window open but room too hot from... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to the bedrooms, all rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise, alternatively we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter. I apologise for any disturbances you encountered. None of... More

Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be advised this hotel is not in Nottingham proper. The M1 was at logger jams so we set out w/o the nav sat. We finally listened to it and arrived one hour later. However everything improved from there. Good dinner across the street and great value for the family room with extra bed space. But best feature was Lorna at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and the staff delivered excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. Kindest regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;