We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Springwood hotels

Springwood Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   145-147 Barbaralla Drive, Springwood, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Springwood Motor Inn to your Saves list
Springwood Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
45%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Springwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ross m Noosa, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love the old style motel set ups, for their park at the door convenience, roomy bedrooms and bathrooms, and privacy. These guys still deliver brekky to your door, have a mini bar in the room, and have a bar in the reception / lobby area. I really like these places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
62 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a night and needed to be between the coast and Bris. At first our GPS took us the scenic route but actually it is not hard to find. Greated by the new owners who were great they have only been in operation a few weeks. They are renovating the rooms and have completed several and the bar area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Can't complain too much when your only paying $120 pn (including cooked breakfast). But was dissapointed there was no microwave or toaster, and I did pick this motel as it had Foxtel. But the first night my Foxtel didn't work and they said they would fix it the next day. Foxtel was fixed the following day but all channels were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here on business recently, chose the hotel due to location and price and ratings of the property that were not accurate. Some sites have this as a four star, some as a three. This is a solid 2 star property. No frills, no service. The bar/lounge were closed the whole time I was there, no food on property, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne A, Owner at Springwood Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your valuable input. We were sorry you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. I would l like to just point out to you that you only had to fill out your breakfast form each day, and we would have gladly delivered it piping hot to your room each morning. The wireless internet is provided by... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here Mon to Fri for 3 weeks when recently working nearby. I paid for a motel room and was happy to pay a bit extra per night to hire a microwave. No toaster available/allowed. In my first room the iron was broken as was the tabletop ironing board (useless piece of equipment even when they stay upright.....how anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had corporate people stay here for one night. Their words, "don't put anyone there again". A small summary, bad beds, bad showers, cold rooms (broken aircon), smelly rooms, and no service. Most disheartening was when we rang the next day to air our concerns, it felt like a complete 'don't care factor'. Very Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne A, Owner at Springwood Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your educated response. We live in a wonderful world don't we? Don't actually stay at the property but still that won't stop us from making a poor review. More

Travelers are raving about these Springwood hotels

Gladstone, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Needed to stay only one night. Our check in was fast and simple and the reception lady was polite and welcoming. Our room was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was no obvious outside intrusive noise and the room was very quiet. Plenty of hot water and the shower was great. Would definitely stay again. The rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

do not stay here worse management ive ever come across they don't know how to run a business do not trust management with your credit cards especially john they rate your night then charge you for an extra night thief's is what i call them dirty bathroom and dirty walls with a disgusting pool so dirty worse motel ive ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
springwoodmotorinn, Owner at Springwood Motor Inn, responded to this review

We respectfully request Tripadvisor do a check on this review as it seems very suspicious. It looks like it has been written by a five year old and mentions an employee called John. There is nobody called John working here. The entire rant does not fit the most recent trend of reviews for this property when you check back over... More

Gympie, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The best value in the area with spacious rooms & all mod cons. Welcoming management. No restaurant during our visit but no problem. Because of bad weather ordered in pizza & plenty of room to eat at a table. Only "bugbear", no pun intended, was the sliding French windows have no fly screens, and, as a mozzie magnet it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coffs Harbour
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. Relief manageress was brilliant. Nothing too hard and very obliging. Rooms very clean and comfortable and everything you need to have a good night sleep. Recommend a room towards the back of the complex. Chef was away on 3 week break so no restaurant available. No big deal, plenty of outlets nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Springwood Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Springwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Motor Inn

Address: 145-147 Barbaralla Drive, Springwood, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Logan City > Springwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springwood Motor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Springwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springwood with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Springwood Motor Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Springwood Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer