We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

la Croix de Savoie

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
768, route du Pernand, 74300 Les Carroz-d'Araches, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
la Croix de Savoie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
la Croix de Savoie
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    7
    9
    7
See reviews for
43
67
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I strongly recommend not staying in this hotel. 1) Room doors slam loudly when they close, so we were woken up every time a door was shut anywhere in our wing of the hotel, on our floor as well as the floors above and below. We usually sleep through most noise as we are not light sleepers - but in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a small family hotel that has all you can ask for in terms winter ski holidays plus one massive bonus. The best kitchen around. Food is absolutely stunning and I will definitely come back. Just one note for owners. Make free wifi, it is 2015. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We had an enjoyable four night skiing break with a group of friends at La Croix de Savoie at the end of february 15. Madame is an excellent chef and was very attentive at breakfast time. My only complaint was that we did not find the bedrooms very warm and there was no way of controlling the temperature. (it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at La Croix de Savoie. The hotel is unusual because it takes bookings of less than a week in the UK half term holidays and on a Sunday night it took 1 hour to drive from Geneva Airport!. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and the owners were very friendly and personable. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We had a lovely 4 night stay in this hotel and were well looked after by the family owners. The rooms were clean, spacious and elegant, and we had balconies which looked over the valley. We left our skis in a ski locker (booked before we arrived) and made good use of the free ski bus which operates from beside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We really enjoyed our 4 nights at la Croix de Savoie. I wanted to write a review because I found the information on here a little confusing when booking. LOCATION: The hotel is situated about a 10minute walk from the centre of town and about a 15minute walk from the telecabin. You would NOT want to make the 15min walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This was the third time at this hotel and each experience has been the same. Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms. Food included in the half board is good quality and typical of a menu du jour with option of a la carte if you wish. Good wine menu. A little distance from the village but skis can be stored by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Hi I spent 4 nights in La Croix de savoie with my wife for the new year she was 40 , did I metion she was 40 , from the time we arrived we were made feel so welcome it was like a home from home I know it's 15 to 20 mins from the town but there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GaetanTD, Propriétaire at la Croix de Savoie, responded to this review

Cher Dave F, Thank you very very much for your lovely commente. We hope to see you for a futur stay in the French Alpes. Thanks again, Best regards, Edwige, Jean-Marc & Gaëtan La Famille And all staff, More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We planned to stay at this hotel for 2 nights, but left after 1 night. The hotel is about 20 to 25 mins walk to the town centre and steep uphill on return, therefore we had to drive. The hotel was empty in summer with no atmosphere. We requested that we leave early and asked for a refund since the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We looked forward to spend a couple of nights at this place, but got very disappointed, first and foremost by the attitude of the staff. 1). The owner refused to comply with conditions that were spelled in our rental contract we received from “hotels.com”. They claimed they had nothing to do with this website (!), that they have never cooperated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LDGTD, Propriétaire at la Croix de Savoie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We read your comments very carefully because we attach great importance to customer satisfaction. Know that we deeply regret your experience in our home. Indeed, you have made a booking with hotel.com which we have no direct relationship . They shall record information on their website without even ask us , it is the same for terms and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question