We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Saint-Cyprien accommodations

Camping Calagogo

3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Avenue Armand Lanoux | Les Capellans - Plage de la lagune, 66750 Saint-Cyprien, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Camping Calagogo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Cyprien
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    54
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We started visiting Cala Gogo in 2008 after spending a few years previously at La Sirene before it didn't accept touring/camping customers anymore. Best switch we made. We find the staff friendly at Cala Gogo, especially the bar and the facilities very good. The on site shop we have never really found to be expensive, maybe a little more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent two weeks at this campsite in August in a tent with Canvas holidays. Two adults and two children age 10 and 14. All the campsite staff were lovely and friendly and everyone spoke good English. The wash blocks were kept clean and the showers were warm. Our youngest was a bit worried about going to the site kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JacquesMIquel, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We were really pleased to read it. We are happy you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again at Calagogo. Best regards Jacques Miquel More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our third year in a row at Cala Gogo, towing our caravan down from the North, staying for two weeks mid August. It's a great place, plenty to do, excellent facilities and of course the Med on your doorstep. There is plenty to visit nearby and an excellent English speaking Church in Argeles sur Mer. This year the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquesMIquel, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We understand that you had a good time once again at CalaGogo this summer but surely not as nice as your previous stays. Yes indeed we had problems with bikes being stolen this summer. As you say and unfortunately there is not much we can do about that. However... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Two adults and one child (all UK) aged 11 camping with own tent for 10 days arrived by car via Portsmouth-St Malo ferry: Nice and clean campsite with plenty of pitches with most offering good shade during the day and having electrical points, water facilities and very clean washrooms within short walk of all pitches. Staff friendly and helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquesMIquel, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor. We understand that you had a great stay with us. You mention the quality of the swimming-pool, the kindness of the staff and the proximity of the beach. We would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Jacques Miquel More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband, daughter ( aged 4) and I went for the first 2 weeks of July . It Was our first time holiday in this region and staying in a camp site. I thought it was excellent. It was only 40 percent full when we were there making it very pleasurable . The pool area is lovely with 4 pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JacquesMIquel, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Dear Client, It was a pleasure reading your comment. We are really happy you had a great time and that you enjoyed being at CalaGogo. We sincerely hope to see you again. Best regards Jacques Miquel More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just arrived home from a camping trip to Calagogo stayed with canvas holidays which where brilliant, tents clean and very spacious and right on the beautiful beach, but the campsite didn't cater for English at all animation team only spoke in French so children couldn't join in. At the pool wasn't allowed to have any drinks or food, not allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JacquesMIquel, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We understand that your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations and we are really sorry about that. We will try to give you some explanations about the issues you encountered on site. First of all we are proud and very happy to have English customers... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from our fifth visit to Cala Gogo, but the first time with our own caravan. The pitches are huge and ours was grassy although this year the grass was quite long in places. All nationalities around us were helpful and friendly. As a previous reviewer has mentioned there are few English on this site but I don't see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquesMIquel, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your very positive feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us! We hope too see you again soon! Best regards Jacques Miquel More

Cork
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm just back from 2 and a half weeks spent here. I have to say some of the pitches were a little cramped, but we were 300 yards from the sea so I guess it balances out. There is gated access to the beach for campers, access by code in off season and manned once high season kicks in. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JacquesMIquel, Inhaber at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie auf unserem Campingplatz, einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten. Der Zugang... More

Stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived at cala gogo campsite this August, after a great time last year in June! This year I had no choice other than to go in August as my daughter is now at school, little did we know that it was also French holiday season! It was jam packed with French and fog the first week we felt so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
drogheda, co. louth.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our 1st time as a family staying in a tent (with Canvas), usually we would stay in a mobile home. We arrived late June & left early July. The campsite was clean & well kept, with friendly staff (most of which had a good level of english). The pool was heated as per brochure. The site was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Camping Calagogo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Camping Calagogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Calagogo

Address: Avenue Armand Lanoux | Les Capellans - Plage de la lagune, 66750 Saint-Cyprien, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Saint-Cyprien
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camping Calagogo 3.5*

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
654

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines
    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Camping Calagogo to your Saves list