We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Calagogo

Avenue Armand Lanoux | Les Capellans - Plage de la lagune, 66750, Saint-Cyprien, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Cyprien
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Calagogo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

W stayed here after another campsite locally and were slightly disappointed. The site has lots of excellent features including our eurocamp host who was so friendly and helpful as were the staff in the site shop and reception. However the site restaurant and takeaway (where the food all had to be sent back...cold burgers and closed mussels) the food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FunkyDiamond
Lancashire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Plus points: Cala Gogo is a large site, well laid-out and has direct access to the beach. Reception staff are lovely - friendly and helpful. We hired a mobile home so didn't use the sanitary blocks much but they were clean and fresh, and well equipped. The pools are lovely - a 'proper' pool for swimming, a separate one for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1974janeen
Direction-CalaGogo, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your writing, See you soon to the Cala Gogo ! Best regards , More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Despite our reservations of going somewhere where you had to wear wristbands (and was retiscent of 'all-inclusive hotels' and of reading reviews of noise being an issue late at night, we thoroughly enjoyed our week at this campsite. The location being so close to the beach was excellent. The many pools were outstanding and most of the time you were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Our first "camping" experience. I heard lot's of bad experiences about camping (drunk tourists shouting, noisy teenagers...) but we tried and conclusion is rather positive/ +: clean mobilhome, quiet area,direct access to the beach, wel maintained swiming pool, friendly service, accetable prices in the little in-house shop. -: very dirty sun-shader above our terrasse (because the tree), animation a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dan t
Province of Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We reserved a 6 places bungalow with air conditioning for 3 nights 5 months in advance. They gave us the worst spot in the whole camping ( I guess because we were not staying long, lucky us!), far from everything, surrounded by dust. We arrived at 8 p.m., in the bungalow there were about 50 degrees C and air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Matteo R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for the last 2 weeks of June in a 2 bedroom mobile with Eurocamp. We had a wonderful stay ! The accomdation was very good . The Air Conditioning was very welcome. The pool , the camp the facilities and the surrounding area are eally beautiful and has limitless opportunity for exploration. We thought the staff were exceptional... More 

Helpful?
Thank martyn s
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Visited 23rd May 2015 for half term English school holidays week. Weather was very good, lovely and warm, however it was windy at the beginning of the week. Wind dropped after 4 days, however it was a pleasant breeze that helped to make the warm weather more comfortable. We stayed in a Canvas Holidays maxi tent. The tent slept up... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaCooper
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We spent our summer holidays as this camp site. We know the area well and normally prefer smaller camp sites and we don't really like these beach bum camp sites, so our expectations were not too high ;-) This camp site though has many return guests and we were in a street with many campers who stay the whole summer... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Liesbeth M
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family, including children 12. 10 and 5 stayed here for 4 nights as part of a driving holiday around France. On arrival you notice the site is a small distance outside of the busy tourist area of Saint-Cyprien Plage and set in a quieter residential area. Visible security exists at the entrance barrier, where all arrivals are required to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pbh73
Solihull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at Cala Gogo campsite last week with my three teenagers and we all had a fantastic time. The campsite was superb - we had a quiet pitch (renting a chalet from Canvas Holidays) and the site was great. The pool complex was good and we always managed to get sun loungers. The access to the beach was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahlovesfrance
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cyprien
0.4 mi away
La Lagune Beach Resort and Spa
La Lagune Beach Resort and Spa
#3 of 7 in Saint-Cyprien
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
#1 of 7 in Saint-Cyprien
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#3 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Port Argeles
Residence Port Argeles
#7 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Lido
Grand Hotel Du Lido
#6 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camping Del Mar
Camping Del Mar
#7 of 51 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities