We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iliada Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Perivolos, Perivolos 84703, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Iliada Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Candelaria, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We decided to take a short trip to Santorini in September and booked this hotel in Perivolos. Good choice! Staff were great, facilities were clean and well maintained and it was a nice, quiet spot, not too far from the black sand beach and just a short drive to Fira and Oia too! Definitely a hotel to return to.

Helpful?
Thank SteveandMaribel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The listing made it look much better than it really is. I would not book here again. There are much better places to stay on the island, don't waste your time with this one. There is nothing resembling a view and it isn't in a very good location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna W
Iliada H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam We do not wish to make any comments as with your husband behavior we had to involve the police. We are sure that people are clever enough to understand what is going on and make their own conclusions. Your continued efforts (by you and your husband) to discredit our hotel online and to "blackmale situations" will not lead... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The rooms and grounds were poorly kept, while parts of the hotel looked to be eternally under construction. We got a room with a "Garden View" only to be looking at a low rock wall under construction, abandoned buildings, and stray dogs in a vacant lot. I had this room for 8 nights and immediately upon checkin we saw it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle W
Iliada H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We do not wish to make any comments as with your behavior we had to involve the police. We are sure that people are clever enough to understand what is going on and make their own conclusions. Best Regards Marily Iliadi More 

Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I visited santorini with some fiends and we've stayed at iliada hotel. I have to say that I was absolutely ipmressed by the hotel. Our stay there was wonderful. The hotel is located just next to the beach and you can find nearby restaurants or you can walk to perissa (which is a ten minute walk from there) and find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreana S
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Having done our research about our holiday in Santorini,my friend and I read many reviews about this hotel and decided to book it as a result of the feedback. I can honestly say I understand why so many people rate this hotel. I am very happy we stayed here as it is a lovely little hotel run by a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends, reserved it at a very competitive price through a travel agency. Through my experience on greek island hotels I was sure that we'd have to compromise in order to make our trip as painless as possible. In contrast, upon arriving we were surprised that the hotel was very nice. It had two pools and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 00651000
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We visited in July of 2014 and had such a good stay that we always wanted to come back and give them a good review, so finally here we are. The owners of Iliada had just added on a second campus with its own pool and rooms when we arrived. Hence, the new wing of rooms were just painted and... More 

Helpful?
Thank salve_sons
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We've just returned from our second visit to the Iliada and we had a wonderfully relaxing stay. The hotel is very efficiently run by Marilly and her wonderful family and nothing is too much trouble to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, from transfers to and from the airport, extra pillows and colder air conditioning in our room, to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JillEdwardes
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We've just returned from our 10th holiday at Iliada. We felt relaxed and at home from the moment we arrived. Once again the Family have been working really hard to improve the Hotel, with lots of individual touches. Our room was kept very clean and we had fresh towels whenever we needed them. We love the beach which is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank grasstrax
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I need to start off by saying, myself and my partner Maggie were having a look at holiday desitnations for this august and having a look at Hotel Iliada we are so upset that our comment that we left on the 5th of september 2014 was not saved by trip advisor!!!! Myself and my Fiancee stayed at the wonderfull hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ZackandMaggie
Iliada H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

My dear Zack and Maggie what can i say about such nice words. Maybe the only thing i can say is that you put the standard now very high so i have to make sure that next time your experience will be even better. For this year we continue step by step improve our facilities and services. Our roof garden... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 42 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 15 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#10 of 42 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#6 of 15 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 42 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
#10 of 15 in Perivolos
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay