We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barnsdale Hall Hotel

Stamford Road | Nr Oakham, Barnsdale, Oakham LE15 8AB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Expected from brochure better standards. Room okay but old beds. However Leisure/Spa area more like a slightly upmarket Butlins. Food fine but restaurant manager very rude and needs a course in customer relations.Rest of staff very nice. Wont rush back.

Helpful?
Thank dandad1959
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very disappointed. Never been before, layout very confusing. Booked at arrive at lpm. Had to get back in car and drive to pool due to steps from spa entrance. Steam room out of action. Pool closed between 1 and 2. Nobody told us when we booked. Disabled changing room very small and cramped for 2 people. Jacuzzi is up about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've just returned from fantastic break shared with four couples.we all had a fantastic time.The men played golf just up the road whilst us ladies lounged around the pool.I had an Indian head massage which was very relaxing.The room did not have a view but was spotlessly clean with a spacious bathroom and comfortable bedroom.Breakfast was self serve and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise N
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On this occasion. Arrived and told y booking couldn't be found, then after 20 mins sent to wrong room at midnight and interrupted someones night. Heating problem in room, so was freezing on first night. Pool closed for cleaning but not advised at time of booking. Barman really rude, sent me to get key card to prove I was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 187Mark1
barnsdalehallhotel, Manager at Barnsdale Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I do apologise if your recent visit to us was not as enjoyable as previous visits to us. We have looked into your booking to ascertain why you were not on our list of arrivals for that day and we have seen that at At 13:31, you had amended your arrival date from... More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Husband and I went for a well earned break,this is our 2nd visit here and was just as good as the first just a little pointer book your spa treatments before you go as they are fully booked on arrival so then you won't be disappointed this time round we had a ground floor room with stunning views of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mando116
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Barnsdale Hall on Sunday to use the Spar and have afternoon tea ,there are not enough changing bays and there were lots of Children with their mothers ,so was very crowded.The pool was also busy with Children splashing about , not a relaxing time .We went for a cup of tea in the bar ,which the waiter removed... More 

Helpful?
Thank June H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in for a 1 night short stay. Had room 440. Overlooked the hotel grounds and Rutland water beyond. Room also had its own balcony.Room located on the second floor but ideal for the bar restaurant and spa facilities due to the covered walk way linking the two buildings. Used the hotel restaurant and we both had superb meals. Could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just come for one night's stay with my partner. A fast check in. Nice room. There's only one thing that let's this place down. We booked a table in the restaurant at 7.15pm. We sar down to be greeted with the brasserie menu. My partner is a very fussy eater. We had previously looked at the bar menu and both... More 

Helpful?
Thank helens1977
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as I pulled up and went to check in, there were a number of guests in front of me making complaints in the reception. And I have to say I have never met such a fake hospitality team before, it seemed like they did not want to listen to any problems they would rather just give people "10%... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Emanuel M
barnsdalehallhotel, Manager at Barnsdale Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have tried to contact you through this website to confirm this alleged booking as we have no recollection of any of these events after investigating this with our Reception Team however we have received no reply. More 

Travelers are raving about these Barnsdale hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a two night stay booked through a Wowcher offer and we found the hotel just wonderful. Sitting right on the banks of Rutland Water with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. A very impressive site from the moment you drive up to the reception area and an exceptionally warm greeting from the front desk staff. In fact... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnsdale
0.5 mi away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Old Wisteria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Brook Whipper-In Hotel
4.0 mi away
Greetham Valley Hotel
Greetham Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Greetham
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lake Isle Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay