We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Invercoe Highland Holidays

Certificate of Excellence
Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Invercoe Highland Holidays
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best place in the highlands for pubs, walks and skiing! Stayed in Invercoe campsite regularly since I was a tot! We stayed in one of Invercoe's beautiful cottages. Owners were welcoming as always and very helpful! Beautiful scenery and a lovely place to spend the weekend away! Will definitely be back to stock up on Whiskey ginger cider very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Great caravan site. friendly owners who were very welcoming and helpful. Shower and toilet facilities were great. Hook ups, waste disposal and water top ups all well maintained and easy to access. This site was ideal for us as novices to touring. It was easy to navigate around the site to access all the facilitity points without crashing into anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoyo237
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Funnily enough our next job on the park is widening the hard standings for the very reason you stated! Just hoping for a few decent days to get going. Motorhoming isn't for everyone and that's why it's good to try before you buy. However we hope you will still visit... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Me, my partner and our 8 month old son decided on Glencoe and the highlands as his first trip away. Teaching him early to go and see the beauty of the world and go on little adventures! We booked the hobbit hut for an evening then travelled to skye for an evening and then back again to invercoe for another... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AmyDarylKeaton
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Just so glad that everything worked out okay for you..and hope we see you again. Best wishes from us all. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We came across this campsite after 6pm. Sign says pay when we see you. Gorgeous views, breath taking sunset. We couldn't believe our luck. Showers lovely clean, the campsite was lovely can't wait to go back. Take good and have a bbq

Helpful?
Thank claire S
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

All of us here at Invercoe appreciate your very nice comments. Thank you for taking the time. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We had a true lily excellent time, hobbit hut was a great experience for our family, amazing scenery & fantastic adventures had by all. Access to toilets, water and small shop in camp site, also can access wifi for a small price. Would recommend this site, waking up to the surrounding scenery is out of this world.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Upon arriving, although we read the sign stating that we may pitch our tent at any available plot, there was also another sign opposite this on the board at the shop door(a sign for guests as the shop was currently unattended.) This sign had been left for guests who had pre-booked as it had surnames and plot numbers. One name... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank susan s
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, sorry you didn't enjoy your brief Invercoe experience. There are a few points of note for the record, 1. Your tent was far too close to the caravan ( not campervan) next door, indeed the couple could probably have stepped out of their door and onto your tent, let alone have any chance of getting their... More 

grantham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We arrived early but that was not a problem, we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The owner gave us a choice where to park our caravan, so we chose plot 7 right facing the loch. Stunning views, probably one of the best views in the country, especially the sunsets. Toilets and showers were immaculate. Running... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Glad to read you had a great time here ..you were so lucky getting good weather as it hasn't been a good summer. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks for your lovely comments. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

There's nothing you could fault. It's a very clean and we'll - run site with all the facilities you need. Toilets, shower, washing up areas are top quality. The location is simply gorgeous, and you're right at the side of the loch, with good views of the mountains. You'll be happy if you visit Invercoe.

Helpful?
Thank IntheBirchForest
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, and your kind comments. It makes all the hard work very worthwhile if we get happy campers like yourselves! Many thanks again. More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Have stayed at Invercoe numerous times and always find it superb. We have just returned from a three night stay in one of the Hobbit Houses and again enjoyed every minute. The Hobbit House was well equipped. The toilets and showers are clean. Owners are always maintaining and improving facilities.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ali_59
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you so much ! it's nice to read positive comments. We all appreciate it here at Invercoe. Thanks for taking the time to write. More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Frequent campers at Invercoe, What can I say? Like coming home, driving down the pass of Glencoe, heading down to the campsite feels like heading home. The campsite is immaculate, pitches are well drained and well set out, the the showers are hot whether you're an early riser or tramping in after 14 hours on a mountain. Ideally situated for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. It does give us all a wee lift to read nice comments! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
0.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glencoe Inn
The Glencoe Inn
#9 of 14 in Glencoe Village
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities