We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glencoe Inn

3.0 of 5 Tyndrum Road, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Glencoe Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Glencoe Inn
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    138
    48
    36
    31
See reviews for
65
226
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we booked two rooms, one a double and another a family, both should be 'loch views'. When arrived the loch view family is not available. So given another room. Money was refunded. The double room itself is so small, could barely walk around the bed, couldnt even sit at the dressing table using the chair given. Heaters are not working,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. When I discovered one of your rooms was not the loch view you had requested I did credit your bill with the difference in prices. I can assure that our staff would never interfere with our guests belongings. We strive to ensure that all our... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from an overnight for valentines. Both myself and my wife really enjoyed our stay. Rooms good breakfast excellent. Lovely scenery. Really good value. The Gathering next door well worth a visit. Will return but for longer next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I an glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and hpoe to see you back again soon More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 6th - 8th Feb. Had a great weekend skiing at Glencoe Ski resort. Stayed for 2 nights at the hotel which was a perfect base for getting to the ski resort. Staff extremely helpful and went out of their way to help one of our party who had injured her knee on the first day skiing, providing her with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you at the In again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No one was at the reception for a long time, tried to give them a call but still couldn't reach them. At night, there was a random guy that barged into our room without knocking the door and introducing who he is, and started shouting around at us to shut up for being too loud. We were absolutely appalled by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped for the 1st for my birthday . Stella was lovely ... Room was spot on ... Breakfast was lovely worth every penny and would defo come back !! Hopefully for my birthday next year !!! So thank you ........................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed here two years running for a Hogmanay break and not been disappointed. Now run by Crerar hotels the establishment is still extremely friendly and a fun place to stay. Think more "faulty towers" than "Shangri La". We had a problem with our room only having a shower and not a bath and the complaint was dealt with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The food here is unbelievable!!!! Soooo nice! I had soup, chicken and haggis and chocolate fudge cake and every course was amazing! Breakfast was also delicious!!! Friendly staff and an amazing location. The rooms were ok and the bar is nice. Definitely worth going here for the food alone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here for one night and it was lovely. Staff were all very friendly. Had food at the adjoining restaurant The Gathering, menu was a little limited but the food was lovely and they had live entertainment which was great. Breakfast the following morning was lovely as well, we had this in the restaurant within the hotel. Had a family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Hotel was quiet on this stormy night. We were made to feel extremely welcome by the management couple. The hotel was warm and l loved the real fire and the wood burner in The Gathering Restaurant. We ate in The Gathering which was excellent. The best Fish and Chips I have had in a while. The price reflected that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you here again soon More 

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Arrived for a 3 day break deal. Great setting and staff....June, Stella and Kevin. The first two being the female version of Jack & Victor (age excluded). They keep the place lively and nothing is too much to accommodate and provide the homely vibe of this small, friendly hotel - and well behaved dog friendly too. If only a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Glencoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glencoe Inn

Address: Tyndrum Road, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glencoe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Glencoe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glencoe Inn Scotland

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay