We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glencoe Inn

Tyndrum Road, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Glencoe Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Glencoe Inn
Rate this Hotel

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    140
    49
    36
    31
See reviews for
65
229
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an enjoyable stay at the Glencoe Inn last weekend. The hotel sits in a lovely position with views towards the mountains and since we had good weather this was a highlight. The public areas in the Inn and the Gathering next door were pretty smart and welcoming. The menu was good value and contained a good variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is a bit old fashioned, but we like that. Our room was cosy and although a bit basic, clean and comfortable with a side loch view (I understand their large lochview rooms are out of commission due to storm damage) We were booked on DBB and on the first evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had read mixed reviews but seeing as it was just for one night we thought it should be fine. It was more than fine, it was excellent. The staff were brilliant, so friendly and as for our meal at nights, superb. When I see the negatives views, I think they must have stayed somewhere else. We thoroughly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

we booked two rooms, one a double and another a family, both should be 'loch views'. When arrived the loch view family is not available. So given another room. Money was refunded. The double room itself is so small, could barely walk around the bed, couldnt even sit at the dressing table using the chair given. Heaters are not working,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. When I discovered one of your rooms was not the loch view you had requested I did credit your bill with the difference in prices. I can assure that our staff would never interfere with our guests belongings. We strive to ensure that all our... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Just returned from an overnight for valentines. Both myself and my wife really enjoyed our stay. Rooms good breakfast excellent. Lovely scenery. Really good value. The Gathering next door well worth a visit. Will return but for longer next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I an glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and hpoe to see you back again soon More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Stayed 6th - 8th Feb. Had a great weekend skiing at Glencoe Ski resort. Stayed for 2 nights at the hotel which was a perfect base for getting to the ski resort. Staff extremely helpful and went out of their way to help one of our party who had injured her knee on the first day skiing, providing her with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you at the In again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

No one was at the reception for a long time, tried to give them a call but still couldn't reach them. At night, there was a random guy that barged into our room without knocking the door and introducing who he is, and started shouting around at us to shut up for being too loud. We were absolutely appalled by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stopped for the 1st for my birthday . Stella was lovely ... Room was spot on ... Breakfast was lovely worth every penny and would defo come back !! Hopefully for my birthday next year !!! So thank you ........................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I've stayed here two years running for a Hogmanay break and not been disappointed. Now run by Crerar hotels the establishment is still extremely friendly and a fun place to stay. Think more "faulty towers" than "Shangri La". We had a problem with our room only having a shower and not a bath and the complaint was dealt with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The food here is unbelievable!!!! Soooo nice! I had soup, chicken and haggis and chocolate fudge cake and every course was amazing! Breakfast was also delicious!!! Friendly staff and an amazing location. The rooms were ok and the bar is nice. Definitely worth going here for the food alone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question