We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fuerte Calaceite

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Carretera Nacional 340A Km. 286,1, 29793 Torrox, Spain
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fuerte Calaceite
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Fuerte Calaceite
Hotel Fuerte Calaceite
Hotel Fuerte Calaceite
Rate this Hotel

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    57
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
63
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
48 hotel reviews
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our friends stayed there for 4 weeks and had a fine apartment with 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms and a huge terrasse. We had a similar one higher up in the building, so it was a huge balcony. We were there for 4 days only - unfortunately! We were very glad staying there. the apartment was excellent with all necessary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a two bedroom Apartment for 28 nights but unfortunately we were delayed on route. However we did have 21 nights in the apartment which was great, the views and the weather made up for the time we had lost. The apartment was modern and smart, with all the kitchen appliances you could want. All the Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATFuerteCalaceite, Manager at Hotel Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this review

Love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the apartamentos Fuerte Calceite even so you had no chance to plunge into the pools that were closed for maintenance of the grass area. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We just had a wonderful week in one of these beautiful apartments.We had chosen the full sea view option, and it was perfect. Very helpful and welcoming office staff too - with any bus timetables, booking taxis, advice where to shop for food, best restaurants etc. Slept each night to sound of waves, with a view of the moon and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

3rd visit and we'd will plan a 4th Does exactly what it says on the tin,apartments are bang on and the sun always shines. 10/10 people keep up the good work. Do go to pepe oro resturant on the beach only 5 min walk away the fish is fantastic great steaks too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed here a while ago, they were still building a lot of it , very good, clean all the facilities you need , little bit out of the way about 40 mins walk to torrox so car maybe a good option , couple of nice esp for fish -bars close by on the beach . Little private beach perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights (Oct 7-11) at this beautiful location. We booked a one-bedroom full sea-view suite, but was upgraded to a two bed/two bath suite. I find the building and appliances are less than 5 star (lower end brands and deteriorating bathroom fixtuees), but all adequate for our needs. Loved the washer/dryer availability in the suite. The view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoofddorp
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Been here for the second time for my birthday. Very nice apartments, really private, view of the ocean. Need a car but to really see the beautiful sites of Andalusia you def need a car. Supermarket 10 min drive away, shopping mall about 20 min drive. All in all perfect spot for exploring Andalusia.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I liked very much the apartment in which we have stayed. It has a very beautiful view (we have asked for a sea view apartment), and in the morning it is very nice to have your coffee on the terrace. The apartment was having a big king bed, as we have requested, as we have a baby who slept with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATFuerteCalaceite, Gerente at Hotel Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for the review you did of your stay at Fuerte Calaceite and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the greasy plates in the kitchen, something that should have been checked before your entry. The taps for the washing machine as well as for the dishwasher are... More 

Trento, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Pro: quiet location & sea view. Washing machine in the apartment welcomed. Informative & quick check-in. Cons: pool area has very limited sun beds, some people even brought their own. The area is grassy so gets muddy when wet which makes towels all yucky. Overall cleanliness an issue, both apartment and pool. Towels & bed linen warn and poor quality.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATFuerteCalaceite, Manager at Hotel Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time in writing a review that will definitely help us improve. We have already asked the laundry company to discard any worn bed sheets and towels and the same instructions have been given to our housekeeping service. The pool area with the grass does get muddy on occasions and we are thinking of either having... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

703 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (70)
Viewed
One Room Apartment Side View (65)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)
Viewed
Three Room Apartment (93)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (72)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment Side View (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question