We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Costa da Caparica hotels

Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Largo Aldeia dos Capuchos | Capuchos, Costa da Caparica 2825-017 , Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa to your Saves list
Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014
TorresDeOeste Galicia
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    52
    27
    15
See reviews for
58
126
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galicia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Good and modern hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. As negative aspect, I would only say that breakfast was not perfect, because they did not have enough tables for all the guests and they did not replace empty trays with new food fast enough. Breakfast was a mess when they had too many people having it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sergio_SSimoes, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us. We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will send your message to the departments involved so we can do it better in the future. Hope to see you soon. Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I am always fair the good points Nice rooms,great food,Good bar staff. The bad points poor customer service at the front desk but the worst thing about the hotel is we booked because it states facilities include swimming pool,golf course,gym etc and it's all lies there are no free facilities swimming pool we had to pay extra to use gym... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sergio_SSimoes, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, this is very important for us as we always try to do it better. We will copy your message with your complains to the department involved. Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Pros: Most staff is nice. Cons: Rooms with poor isolation and dirty. Very dirty corridors. Gym not included (11 Eur /day) but not worth it as most machines are broke. Poor breakfast. Needs a huge refurbishment. Got burnt in shower as occasionally very hot water came out without notice. No food after dinner time anywhere in the hotel. Since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, this is very important for us as we always try to do it better. We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will do our best to do it better in the future. Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Probably the best service I have ever received in a hotel, the staff are more than happy to go out of their way to ensure you are happy. All speak very good English. The rooms are of a good standard and cleaned well every day. The Club House restaurant is also excelled value, in the evening you can have 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us. We are very glad that all was ok. Hope to see you soon Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Melia providing high quality standarts worlwide. I was expecting to see those standarts, but in fact... Room wasnt clean properly and i am wondering if they are using cemicals for cleaning??? In total room is awerage, but good things you have fully equipment kitchen and modern apartments. Breakfast is average ok,but if you come at 10 you have to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us. We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will send your message to the departments involved so we can do it better in the future. Hope to see you soon Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Its a four star hotel with good services but the room need some improvements, in the bathroom. I loved the breakfast but all days was the same food, they need more variety. Global i liled and i recommend the price was not very expensive. And a major in your choice, the hotel have indoor pool amd spa included in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us. We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will send your message to the departments involved so we can do it better in the future. Hope to see you soon Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went there with a group of golfers for a week, we arrived late, the check in took forever because there was only 1 person to do the check in at that time, around 8 in the evening. Finally we could go to our room but directly we had to go for dinner, otherwise the restaurant would be closed. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us. We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will send your message to the departments involved so we can do it better in the future. Hope to see you soon Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, one of the best I have stayed at. The rooms have a kitchen and a living area, everything is very clean. We stayed in a room facing the sea, so we had a great view from the balcony. We stayed here on Valentine's day (weekend) and everything was very romantic. The staff was kind. The hotel restaurant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us. We are very glad that all was ok. Hope to see you soon Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

Münchendorf
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have to confess that I know this hotel since several years and have used it frequently for me an my staff. So I made an special agreement with the management. The responsible sales manager need two or three reminding emails until you may get an answer. Requests for reservations are not answered in time or bookings are not done.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, this is very important for us. We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will do our best to do it better in the future. We will copy your message with your complains to the departments involved. Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

Cambs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a suite at the hotel and it was great. We had two bedrooms with an additional living area and kitchenette. The rooms were very clean and well-appointed and the west-facing balcony was lovely. The hotel staff were (mostly) very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The pool was perfect and people were very respectful .... no drunken swimmers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, this is very important for us as we always try to do it better. We will copy your message with your complains to the department involved. Hope to see you soon in the future. Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos More

Been to Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa

Also Known As:
Melia Aldeia Dos Capuchos Golf Hotel Lisbon
Melia Aldeia Dos Capuchos Golf Hotel
Melia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Largo Aldeia dos Capuchos | Capuchos, Costa da Caparica 2825-017 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Setubal District > Costa da Caparica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Costa da Caparica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new luxury Meliá Aldeia dos Capuchos hotel is located in the historic town of Vila dos Capuchos, on the Costa Caparica, 20 kilometres to the south of Lisbon and provides magnificent ocean views. Only 20 minutes from Lisbon Airport, 10 minutes from centre of Lisbon and 3km from the beaches at Costa da Caparica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Melia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.