We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    50
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
16
44
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had booked a Marriott Courtyard hotel, but had received an email prior to our visit informing us the name had been changed. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The only downside was the air conditioner did not work properly therefore the room was stuffy. We did alert the desk clerk but I don't believe anything had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, We have informed our maintenance regarding the issue of the air conditioning in order to check the system. Thank you for staying with us and We hope we can have another opportunity to... More 

Melbourne, Victoria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed for one night at the hotel and was the decent budget hotel close to the airport. Missed hotel shuttle by a couple of minutes, so a fixed price taxi of $20euro was expensive. Wifi worked great, but disappointed after a long flight that the pool closes early (pools should be open late, especially in summer months) and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel and we are happy that you will reccomend to all tripAdvisor viewer. Regarding the maintenance issues mentioned we have already informed our maintenance that will take care immediately. Thank you for have choose... More 

Maracaibo, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed three of four times here, always because of an early flight to take next day. Rooms are good size, A/C good, very good beds, very clean, restrooms are very good equipped too. There are some fish restaurants nearby, because is a port nearby, however the Hotel has a good restaurant and the bar also serves good food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that for all your stays had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, We have extended all the nice compliments to our Team. Thank you for be our Guest every time you have to take a flight the day after! Best regards, More 

Catania, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at hotel for airport shuttle ( 6 euro each way charged to room) and early morning flight. Not convient for those looking to stay close to the city. Walking distance to water front. Great seafood places and bars. Public transportation is close to hotel. Took bus to mall and train station that will connect you to anywhere you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know that we have satisfy your expectations. We'll extend your compliments with our team. We would like to let you know that from our hotel to Rome City center there is a special shuttle bus that takes... More 

Hurst, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was perfect for a one night stay. Cost way too much for the shuttle but oh well. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was extremely clean. The breakfast which was included in the price was excellent with a bounty of choices. The attendants at the front desk were extremely helpful. I would stay there again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to know you had a nice experience in our hotel. The Team would be glad to know you have appreciated the cleanlliness and the breakfast service and also the extremely helpfulness of the front desk attendant. We'll be glad to Welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I Booked into courtyard by marriott, hotel was sold and renamed Leonardo da Vinci some airport hotel before we arrived. Good thing I saw a review that mentioned this or we would have been very confused trying to get to this hotel. At the airport, finding the shuttle for this hotel was difficult. Making it easy for guests by providing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for post your review on Tripdavisor. We are glad to know your overall experience was lovely and you have not missed. The hotel location is very nice, since as you prefect explain the hotel is very close to the airport and with just €6 you could take the shuttle and be at the airport after 5/10... More 

Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

When I booked this hotel during the planning stages of my trip to Europe, well in advance, I booked a room at the Courtyard by Marriott Rome Airport Hotel. Little did I realize that it would change names and ownership prior to our arrival. I was not given any prior notice of the name change and had a difficult time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for have taken the time to write your feedback of your stay in our hotel. I apologise if you did not receive any hotel information regarding the name - brand change, since we have contacted all the guests in our list and probably we did not have your details. We are pleased to know that your... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Spent one night in this hotel due to proximity to the Rome airport. Accidently left phone in room in haste catch early flight out in the morning. Got to airport and realized phone was missing after my wife and I cleared security (thought my wife had it). Got Delta rep to call the hotel immediately to ask them to secure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for have taken the time to post your reviw on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you have lost your phone and it was not found in the hotel. We understand your phone will contained Honeymooners pictures and precious information and therefore our colleagues from the front office ask you to send us an e mail... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

San Dimas, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Previously I shared my thoughts about this hotel and was completely wrong. The staff goes beyond their duties to make sure that the customer comes first. Very close to the airport and has very reasonable shuttle rates. Cab rates are very high. We checked in later in the evening. The front desk was very gracious. The restaurant staff made sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you had a great experience in our hotel, Nice Staff and hotel. Our Staff will be very happy to know it. We'll be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean, close to airport... Front desk staff kind... The restaurant was swamped by airline who had stranded a whole flight and I quests they got preferred treatment and restaurant was blocked off for that group.. So after long day of travel... No food , no drinks no service after waiting 1:45 mins..the vending machines had beer and cheese nips which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for have post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are please to know that you find the hotel clean and the front office attendant kind. We apologise regarding the lay over that probably it makes the restaurant be busy for a while. Our food and beverage responsabile was informed and corrective actions will be taken in order... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay