We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Logis Les Vagues

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
99, rue des Iris | Biscarrosse-Plage, 40600 Biscarrosse, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Logis Les Vagues
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    42
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
25
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We travelled from Spain to Calais staying in various different hotels and locations and this one was terrible. Not one redeeming feature, and three times the price ! Awful! Dreadful! At the moment I am at another Logis hotel, in a beautiful room listening to to ocean, after a great meal. At half the price! Dreadful, hopeless, dirty .......rubbish from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lesvagues, Propriétaire at Logis Les Vagues, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mc Leod All first, we regret that your stay with us you will have agreed. However, we can not accept the descriptions you made ​​our establishment. Your feedback is not only discriminatory but also defamatory. Our cleaning staff, hiring at 9.30am and finishes at around 3pm general When we get a room for the household, we always knock... More 

Ehrendingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 5 days in a standard room. Just took my breakfast there - which was very good for me: fresh breads, pastries, different flakes, fresh orange juice. Didn't need much more. The room was fine for me, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet so I could sleep with the window wide open. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Surprised this hotel gets 3 stars. Small rooms and uncomfortable bed. Room immediately over restaurant was noisy. Tired decoration. The restaurant is not run by the hotel, which takes no responsibility for restaurant service. The food is over-priced and service is amateurish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monflanquin, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We checked in for two nights but only stayed one night. Rooms are small and too warm the bed uncomfortable. Overall the service was friendly and helpful but the accommodation was a let down. Restaurnat attached was OK but the food lacked finesse, expensive, not value for money with frantic service. No sooner you finished one course the next arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great hotel close to the town and beach but in a quiet residential area. Good food plus an excellent breakfast in the garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent a week in this hotel and we were looking forward to every night for dinner. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The location is great, one can use the beach and the center of Biscarrosse walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vught
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Biscarosse. Room was a bit small and may be hot in the summertime without A.C. Staff seemed to be a little impatient/tired at the end of the summer season, but was certainly of good will. Breakfast OK,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We booked this hotel for a one night stop. We were delighted to find that it was in a quiet residential area but only 300 metres walk from the beach and sea front in the centre of Biscarrosse Plage. We had booked half board and were dismayed when we found that the dinner menu on the night we stayed began... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Charming hotel, 5 min from the beach. Comfortable and clean room. Very friendly and warm staff. Free parking and internet. The restaurant offers excellent food, good wine. A nice breakfast buffet in the morning. It a place to stay and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

We spend 2 days end of september in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is excellent, good food, clean and has a very pleasant atmosphere. As is was in september a lot of the houses in Bicasosse were empty, what gives the place a strange feeiling nut we lijked it. The beach was close by and wonderfull.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biscarrosse
0.4 mi away
La Forestiere
La Forestiere
#5 of 10 in Biscarrosse
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
5.6 mi away
Hype Hotel
Hype Hotel
#1 of 10 in Biscarrosse
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Le Relais
Le Relais
#8 of 10 in Biscarrosse
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa B...
#1 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Transaquitain
Hotel Transaquitain
#9 of 10 in Biscarrosse
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay