We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Certificate of Excellence
135 Chaussee de Bruxelles, La Hulpe 1310, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gudbjorg T Kopavogur, Iceland
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    411
    106
    39
    20
See reviews for
117
600
15
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1078)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (286)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (264)
All months
Kopavogur, Iceland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in the middle of the woods and the design and big windows gives you a sense of being close to nature. Rooms are big and nice, and amenities are good. I've stayed here twice for business purposes and the facilities at the hotel are excellent for that purpose. Food is average but I was very happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Gudbjorg T, Thank you so much for your very pleasant comment. We would be thrilled to welcome you again at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels. Perhaps next time it will be for leisure purposes. Best regards, Erik Jansen General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I gave my wife - amongst others - a "Cadeaubox" breakfast for her birthday and she selected Dolce La Hulpe, in La Hulpe, close to Brussels. This was an excellent choice! Not only the quality of the breakfast itself is great, the staff is - if possible - even better. Included in this breakfast is a glass of - very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Hulpe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal pleasant location with easy access from the UK. Clean well appointed facilities with engaging and efficient staff made this an enjoyable and relaxing short break. With its mixture of wooded location and outdoor activities plus its close proximity to Brussels this is an ideal location for a short get a way to the continent and I can highly recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was surprised that the hotel is in the woods, but it turned to be one of its most interesring features. The nature around is splendid for long walks and jogging. The hotel itself is a classic 4 star huge one, probably recently renovated. It is huge on the ground floor, with very interesting reception desk. Half of the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review

Dear MarijaNBG, Thank you for this detailed, constructive and pleasant comment on your recent stay at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. I am truly thrilled that you enjoyed on conference facilities and encourage you to come again for some leisure time. Perhaps then you could try out our Spa Cinq Mondes or have a go at our health trail in... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dolce La Hulpe is a nice hotel for meeting and lesiure. The overall services are professional. Besides, the forest around is amazing and I really enjoy the hiking track around the hotel. It is really a good break during the meeting schedule.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Lai Y, Thank you so much for your comment. It’s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. Best regards, Erik Jansen General Manager More 

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Nice place for a seminar, with one big issue: If you want to encourage networking, having only one unattractive bar in the middle of the entrance and charging €5 for a Stella (which in the rest of Belgium would be around €2 to max €2.5 in more expensive hotels) is simply unacceptable. Other than that, the meeting rooms were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Beyse, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. Your feedback is important to us and we will definitely take it into consideration. Best Regards, Erik Jansen General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My partner and I visited for just 2 nights to relax and visit the spa, the location is very peaceful tucked away in the woodlands so lovely if you are active and like to work, the hotel itself is very modern and clean and service very good. We were very disappointed in the food choice and considered it to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, Thank you to having take time to comment on your recent stay at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. I’m glad you had a generally great stay with us. Our establishment is indeed blessed with a wonderful location! I am, on the other hand, sorry to hear that our food choices were not in line with your expectations.... More 

Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

As a business hotel, you have done your job if the guests are able to relax and be calm in the surroundings. Dolce excels here. The rooms have good views of the inhouse forest, and are quite airy. The lobby area is relaxing with lot of seating. The restaurant is great too, with quick but unintrusive service. Overall, it does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review

Dear HimanshuRai, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I’m glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Be insured that all your good remarks will be forwarded to our teams. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Erik Jansen General Manager More 

La Hulpe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The hotel is the definition of mediocrity. Let me explain: The hotel room was worth 310 euros per night. With that price, you would expect excellent spa facilities and a great dining experience. We didn't get any of this. Instead the spa was so small and the food was overpriced, late and disgusting. We had to wait 1 hour between... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dublin
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
106 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

great room very comfortable and really nice surroundings deep in the woods but food is a let down and there's no excuse for that and as you are trapped there you can't escape. Also the hotel is now more and more like a corporate training facility and that will not please every traveller

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review

Dear gringottsgoblin, Thank you for the time you dedicated to sharing your positive opinion on your recent stay at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels. I was surprised to read your comment on our food and would appreciate if you could send us more detail on your perception. Feedback is very important to us in constantly improving our client's experience. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
6:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question